Chevron Left
Back to Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life by The University of Edinburgh

4.8
stars
2,258 ratings
618 reviews

About the Course

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

Top reviews

VS
Sep 15, 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

KG
Jul 24, 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 608 Reviews for Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

By Merjem B

Sep 28, 2017

Fun and informative. Great use of time.

By Gabriel A P

Sep 11, 2020

Las evaluaciones no fueron tan buenas

By UDAY B

Oct 5, 2018

İt was very exiting and useful course

By Rowena M

Sep 1, 2019

A nice introduction to astrobiology.

By Laura G

Apr 30, 2016

beautiful and interesting course

By Vicente G

Sep 4, 2015

Very interesting and easy.

By James I C

Sep 4, 2015

A very interesting course

By Frederick G

Sep 27, 2015

Good inte onto the area.

By Francine

Sep 18, 2016

Very interesting stuff!

By Hans H

Sep 7, 2015

Fundamentals are good

By David P P

Nov 25, 2018

It is interesting

By Michael Y

Dec 8, 2015

Great course, ta!

By Caio V D L

Feb 8, 2016

I missed math.

By Tyler D

Oct 18, 2015

A lot of g

By Thom T

May 31, 2019

Perhaps it could have gone into more depth it was ver basic. I understand this is a beginner course but then why not put links to extra readings for example for those who understand more about biology and organic chemistry and want to learn in more depth

By Fred P

Dec 27, 2018

I understand that this course was created some years ago and is now dated. It was somewhat distracting that the lecturer used a handheld electronic notepad as his teleprompter. Still the course covered quite a bit of interesting infromation.

By Marcus

Sep 13, 2020

It's outdated, has some typos in the quizzes. The course was boring and not entertaining, especially when astrobiology is a new field of study. People want to be interested in new learning opportunities. Make it more entertaining, please

By Nigel R

Nov 11, 2020

Very informative and helpful however the tests had some questions on it that did not had answers in the videos (I rewatched them over and over to make sure) which obviously affected my score.

By Maria W O

Apr 4, 2016

Good course, gently showing an introduction. Had the playspeed at 1.25x the entire time though, otherwise they talked too slow.

By Gregory B

Jul 15, 2018

it's to easy. Very little biology. I was able to answer the quizzes about planets and seti without listening to the lecture.

By Mirjam B

Mar 1, 2019

interesting, but not very challenging. Just videos and questionnaires, not more challenging exercises

By Sue C

Nov 13, 2015

Very interesting material and well explained, but videos are quite plain - borderline boring.

By Michael N

May 23, 2020

Too old, very out of date.

By SAMUEL K

Dec 31, 2017

Please Update the course!

By Antariksha M

Sep 10, 2019

Happy to learn