Chevron Left
Back to Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life by The University of Edinburgh

4.8
stars
2,342 ratings
641 reviews

About the Course

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

Top reviews

VS
Sep 15, 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

KG
Jul 24, 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

Filter by:

626 - 631 of 631 Reviews for Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

By Kevin E

Oct 24, 2020

The course explained a lot about how life evolved to what it is now. It also touched on some minute details about the search for extra-terrestrial life. However, it seems to me that the bigger picture in this course is missing. I feel that the topics for extraterrestrial life should have been explained and expounded some more. Many of us know that we are not alone in the universe. And there have been both documented and undocumented evidences and claims of encounters with otherwordly intelligences like physical humanoid beings and their ships. Certain protocols like remote viewing and the so called 'close encounters of the fifth kind (CE-5)' are also being utilized by many and are getting favorable results. For me this course could do better. To get a certificate like this is quite rare. I hope the content of this course, especially on extraterrestrial evidence and life would be expanded and be discussed more openly in the future

By John E H

May 22, 2020

Very shallow information on a wide variety of topics. Course should have been 3x as long so it had time to dig into the subject. Test questions were easy and more like trivia questions since there was so little material to draw from. If I had not paid for it, I would have stopped after the first week.

By louise c

Aug 24, 2015

The material could be exciting but the presentation is dull. The pass mark on the quizzes is around 80%. As these courses are supposed to be for interest why do you need 80% to pass?

By Dimitar B

Aug 18, 2015

The pronunciation of the lector was more than awful! His English is quite unsuitable for video lectures! It was just a torture listening to him!

By Muhammad T M

Nov 12, 2018

USELESS COURSE..........

THERE IS JUST 1-2 MCQS IN QUIZ FROM VIDEO LECTURES...ALL OTHER ARE BASED UPON ADVANCED BIOLOGICAL INFORMATION .........NOTHING IN THIS COURSE TO LEARN..........TIME WASTING..

By alicia j

Sep 13, 2015

Instructor was boring