Chevron Left
Back to Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life by The University of Edinburgh

4.8
stars
2,104 ratings
571 reviews

About the Course

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

Top reviews

KG
Jul 24, 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

VS
Sep 15, 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 559 Reviews for Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

By Elis

Sep 12, 2015

Thank you so much for this course! It was very interesting and opened my eyes to so many new aspects of extraterrestrial life!

By Ankit V

Aug 16, 2020

The course is a great introduction into the field of astrobiology. It gives an amazing insight into life on earth and beyond.

By Mariana A M

May 20, 2020

It was a really good way to get closer to the vast universe and how we can understand certain things that are unknown for us.

By Pete H

Dec 9, 2015

Great content and learning experience. Informative and enjoyable course, great lecture presentations and support materials.

By Arkadiusz Ł

Nov 4, 2015

Best Course I have ever seen and Mr. Cockell is a really nice person. He made me really fascinated in the field of science.

By Jjosesbl@hotmail.com

Oct 15, 2016

Excellent course, basic information for the people who are interested in astrobiology, and the origins of life in universe

By Shivam R

Aug 6, 2020

Is a bit old. Informative and gives you insight of the astrobiology which is important for the introduction in the field.

By Vidhya G R

Apr 10, 2018

It was a really enriching course that gave good insights into astrobiological concepts. Well explained by the instructor.

By Meera S

Aug 26, 2015

Wonderfully engaging course that was fun to take and inspires one to learn more about the exciting field of Astrobiology.

By Kalpesh C

Nov 3, 2018

This course really made think of matter to life and change my outlook toward space, life and creation of origin of life.

By Herveline

Feb 28, 2016

Great class! The topic is fascinating and the lectures are clear and well articulated. I strongly recommend this course.

By Reinaldo V

Nov 18, 2020

week 4 was a bit hard, and certainly the test a bit tricky. had to read it once and again. but loved the course anyway.

By Casey F

May 8, 2020

Great introduction to astrobiology. The professor is a great lecturer and the videos are very engaging and interesting.

By Philip H

Jun 9, 2017

Nice course. I do hope that they update the data to include recent events and discoveries, but it's still a good intro!

By Dominique j

Nov 5, 2015

Great course So far has taught me alot of things i didnt know and some things i needed to brush up on. well recommended

By Bruno A B

Oct 8, 2020

Bem didático com bases incrivelmente sólidas. Gratificante poder realizar um curso deste. Obrigado à todos envolvidos.

By Veronika N

Jan 25, 2016

Class is WELL WORTH TAKING! Very intense, comprehensive and quite informative. Professors are well worth listening to!

By Bernarda G C

Jul 25, 2020

It was a really interesting and rather fun course were I learned so many new things about my favorite topic, aliens.

By Nishani K

Aug 9, 2020

It was helpful to understand the origin of life on earth,think how life would be beyond earth.Really fascinating!!!

By Akshaya

Mar 3, 2019

this course gave a beutiful insight about astrobiolgy. in fact everything, i came across from this were fascinating

By Perdikogianni V

Jun 13, 2017

Really interesting and useful course. The videos are easy to understand and it does not require previous knowledge.

By Vivienne D

Jun 25, 2016

Absolutely brilliant course. I understand the subject so much better now. Charles Cockell is an excellent lecturer.

By Joe D

May 27, 2020

Great course! I've always wanted to learn about Astrobiology. I hope this teacher does more online course content!

By Gowtham A J

May 3, 2020

It is really fascinating how fundamental of sciences can help to understand life and help in the search for life.

By Zorana S

Nov 1, 2020

Loved it! It was really enjoyable. The instructor is great and the material is interesting with lot of pictures.