Chevron Left
Back to Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy by University of Rochester

4.6
stars
360 ratings
115 reviews

About the Course

An introduction to modern astronomy's most important questions. The four sections of the course are Planets and Life in The Universe; The Life of Stars; Galaxies and Their Environments; The History of The Universe....

Top reviews

GB

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent course. Very clear lectures that cover a lot of ground in not a lot of time. Fantastic overview of most of what we know about astronomy and how we know it. Best class I've taken on Coursera.

AM

Apr 12, 2018

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 114 Reviews for Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy

By Fabiano S D S

Jul 31, 2016

Best course ever. With a very professional professor. All just perfect, every word and every subject!

By Tina A D

Jul 16, 2019

I enjoyed the course and Prof. Franks way of teaching! I learned a lot and am happy that I took it

By Yves J

Mar 31, 2017

Really enjoyed this course which gives a good summary about astronomy to beginners like me.

By Albert K

Mar 17, 2018

Fascinating!!! I LOVE the online simulation tools used in this class. Amazing!

By Juan P M

Dec 15, 2019

Very inspiring to continue learning astrophysics. Thanks for the great course.

By Mark W R

Mar 06, 2019

Really like the professor and the way he structured the class. Learned a lot!

By Nicolás R

Dec 11, 2015

This course is amazing, and the professor is great too!!!! 100% recommended

By VAASU

May 25, 2016

Very nice. The professor is very nice and teaches with great experience.

By Mukharbek O

Jan 10, 2016

I strongly recommend this course to all who interested in Astrophysics.

By Athos V d R

Jun 22, 2017

Great course! It gives an important view on very interesting subjects.

By Yaron K

May 05, 2018

A well thought out overview of modern astronomy. Excellent handouts.

By Michael L

Feb 26, 2017

a great introduction to a complex field, highly recommended.

By tanisha j

Jan 04, 2017

great content and great teacher, thanks so much for this :)

By Dagim G

Dec 13, 2018

so far liked it, nice content and covers lots of ideas

By jaibalaje

Jan 16, 2016

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Angel V O

Feb 09, 2016

Very good course. Instructive and easy to follow.

By Deleted A

Dec 02, 2016

Very easy to follow, and immensely interesting.

By Stuart R

Jun 14, 2019

Exceptionally clear and concise presentations.

By Silvia M B

Nov 20, 2018

Excellent! This is the 2nd time I'm doing it.

By Tarun K

Jan 14, 2016

overall lectures are good and explanatory.

By David M

Jan 27, 2016

excellent course really enjoyed it...

By daniel e

May 08, 2017

Really good course, and content.

By Carmelo A S

Feb 12, 2017

Great Course! Very interesting!

By 刘王芳

Jan 27, 2016

老师讲的很好,短期内让我学到很多知识~感谢^_^

By Winston A W

Jun 05, 2020

Excellent, thank you.