Chevron Left
Back to Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy by University of Rochester

4.6
stars
431 ratings
136 reviews

About the Course

An introduction to modern astronomy's most important questions. The four sections of the course are Planets and Life in The Universe; The Life of Stars; Galaxies and Their Environments; The History of The Universe....

Top reviews

GB
Jul 31, 2017

Excellent course. Very clear lectures that cover a lot of ground in not a lot of time. Fantastic overview of most of what we know about astronomy and how we know it. Best class I've taken on Coursera.

AM
Apr 11, 2018

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 134 Reviews for Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy

By José-Luis M

Feb 27, 2016

Fantastic. I got got what I expected and then much more. It gave me lots to think about. Impressive teaching. Thank you Professor.

By Amber D

Feb 25, 2016

Great course. Awesome Prof. Easy to understand and get into even if you don't have a science background. Can't wait to learn more!

By Ishita -

Jul 9, 2018

such an amazing course by amazing professor. quiz was superb and you will be able to make use of virtual simulations. worth doing

By Mohammad S H

Dec 21, 2016

Very exciting, strong structured course, The most difficult materials in a simplified and exciting declamation. Great lecturer .

By 马鑫

Feb 8, 2016

I love this course! I have passed the first week exam. I really very very happy ! I will continue and pass all the exams!

By Claire C

Sep 23, 2016

excellent course! at last a teacher that explains the universe in plain English in a way that can be understood by most.

By José F

Dec 30, 2016

Great course to learn the wonders of the universe by understanding a littler of how it works! Saludos desde Venezuela!

By meet j

Jun 14, 2020

Superb yet difficult course

But through the endeavours of individual, once can complete it and yes,enjoy the ride👍🏻

By John D

Nov 19, 2019

Excellent overview of the highlights of modern astronomy and a good stimulus ro further study of material covered.

By Jana S

Jan 16, 2017

The best course I've seen on Coursera! Wonderful lectures, amazing pictures and animations and all very engaging.

By Elizabeth L

Apr 14, 2017

Loved this course. Lots of great info and fascinating ideas. A must for anyone interested in astrobiology!

By Abdallah M A A

Sep 10, 2017

Definitely, it was a great course!!!! simple, easy and important topics, I highly recommend this course.

By Fabiano S D S

Jul 31, 2016

Best course ever. With a very professional professor. All just perfect, every word and every subject!

By Tina A D

Jul 16, 2019

I enjoyed the course and Prof. Franks way of teaching! I learned a lot and am happy that I took it

By Ramy B C

Nov 25, 2020

great course, the instructor is very clear and articulate and the subject matter is awesome.

By Yves J

Mar 30, 2017

Really enjoyed this course which gives a good summary about astronomy to beginners like me.

By James B

Sep 4, 2020

The tests were tough, but the course was extremely enjoyable and I learned a lot. Thanks!

By Mikhno A

Jun 13, 2020

Fascinating and inspiring course to get a brief understanding of modern astronomy!

By Albert K

Mar 17, 2018

Fascinating!!! I LOVE the online simulation tools used in this class. Amazing!

By Abhiram K

Jun 19, 2020

Thank You very much for this outstanding course. It really happens to me a lot.

By Juan P M

Dec 15, 2019

Very inspiring to continue learning astrophysics. Thanks for the great course.

By Mark W R

Mar 6, 2019

Really like the professor and the way he structured the class. Learned a lot!

By Nicolás R

Dec 10, 2015

This course is amazing, and the professor is great too!!!! 100% recommended

By Astronomy V

May 25, 2016

Very nice. The professor is very nice and teaches with great experience.

By Mukharbek O

Jan 8, 2021

I strongly recommend this course to all who interested in Astrophysics.