Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Audio and Music Engineering: Part 1 Musical Sound & Electronics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Audio and Music Engineering: Part 1 Musical Sound & Electronics by University of Rochester

4.6
stars
412 ratings
103 reviews

About the Course

In this course students learn the basic concepts of acoustics and electronics and how they can applied to understand musical sound and make music with electronic instruments. Topics include: sound waves, musical sound, basic electronics, and applications of these basic principles in amplifiers and speaker design....

Top reviews

TK

Jun 24, 2020

This is a very good course for anyone who wants to learn about building speakers and amplifiers. it gives a very good foundation for many thing related to amplifier and loudspeaker building

JD

Jul 13, 2020

I loved this course. It tied together so many aspects of electrical engineering and physics. I love the theory and application coming together. I look forward to building the amplifier!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 100 Reviews for Fundamentals of Audio and Music Engineering: Part 1 Musical Sound & Electronics

By Sorin A

Apr 27, 2017

in depth knowledge about Acoustics and Electronics. Great Course, highly recommended !

By vamsy k

Mar 20, 2016

I got to know the use of calculus in the real world and it is very exciting.

By Tom B

Oct 18, 2015

I never thought I'd learn so much in such a short period of time, thank you!

By Daniel F A L

Sep 09, 2019

An excellent course, very deep in music , electronic and sound design

By Czcibor H

Mar 01, 2016

A very interesting and useful course, and quite a demanding one, too.

By OMAR Y G

Apr 06, 2018

Great teachers to get all the information you need to be an expert

By Pratyush B

May 08, 2020

Brushed up my mechanics fundamentals for speaker cabinet design.

By Clinton M

Feb 25, 2019

Keeping track with the basics and the professor is great.

By Maxwell K

Dec 08, 2019

Very challenging course to do. am inspired and educated

By Marco V

Dec 05, 2019

Excellent for introduction, a lot of good information

By JOHN Q

Aug 12, 2017

Interesting and enjoyable course. Thanks so much!

By cristian d t f

Apr 24, 2017

really nice material and learning methodology

By 王維煜

Oct 26, 2016

It's good for my life, thanks this team!

By Sonny S

Jul 19, 2017

Great for fundamental audio engineering

By philip m

May 03, 2017

Great Introduction! How about part 2?

By Javier G d l C

Oct 08, 2015

Excellent. Very complete and didactic

By Omar P

Jan 13, 2017

A lot of good info in this course.

By ARUNLAL P K

Sep 14, 2017

very nice and interesting course

By Paul G

Jul 15, 2017

great mix of practice and theory

By michael c p

Aug 20, 2015

Pena não estar em português.....

By Raul C

Oct 01, 2015

Excellen course, very complete.

By Daniel W

Jul 04, 2018

Very technical. But worth it.

By tangkaidu

Aug 03, 2017

NICE BUT CAN BE REALLY DO IT

By Arpit P

Sep 11, 2016

very good want to learn more

By Doc-Ay C

Jan 15, 2016

..good for us musicians :)