Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Audio and Music Engineering: Part 1 Musical Sound & Electronics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Audio and Music Engineering: Part 1 Musical Sound & Electronics by University of Rochester

4.6
334 ratings
91 reviews

About the Course

In this course students learn the basic concepts of acoustics and electronics and how they can applied to understand musical sound and make music with electronic instruments. Topics include: sound waves, musical sound, basic electronics, and applications of these basic principles in amplifiers and speaker design....

Top reviews

IS

Oct 27, 2016

Absolutely Excellent Course, Fantastic teaching; I found the circuit analysis for the last two weeks really challenging (in a good way). Very glad I stuck with it and finished it.

AK

Sep 21, 2015

Good course. I enjoyed watching the lectures, especially from Bocco. The quizzes were also very representative of the course materials. Thanks for a good learning experience.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 88 Reviews for Fundamentals of Audio and Music Engineering: Part 1 Musical Sound & Electronics

By tangkaidu

Aug 03, 2017

NICE BUT CAN BE REALLY DO IT

By ARUNLAL P K

Sep 14, 2017

very nice and interesting course

By Georgia D

Dec 10, 2015

nice seminar!

By ARYA A

Feb 12, 2017

good

By J.Ben J

Nov 28, 2017

very nice course to learn new something about the fundamentals of audio and music engineering, musicalsounds and eloctronics

By Mohan G

Apr 27, 2017

very helpful

By Scott H H

Mar 10, 2018

Very practical course that combines mathematical and engineering theory with hands-on, real-world examples, hardware, and software. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in how mechanical and electrical systems apply to music engineering.

By Bart S

Jun 04, 2016

outstanding, do it again

By Andrey M

Dec 07, 2015

Very nice intro course.

By JUSTIN G M

May 31, 2016

good

By Vitor M S M

Feb 21, 2016

excelent!

By Ante M

Jun 15, 2017

The course is great for beginners or even people with a good engineering background to learn more about electroacoustics. The idea of getting the required knowledge to built an amplifier at the end of the course is rewarding and interesting. I can recommend the course but watch the videos on 1.25 speed :D

By Omar P

Jan 13, 2017

A lot of good info in this course.

By Czcibor H

Mar 01, 2016

A very interesting and useful course, and quite a demanding one, too.

By Sandro J L S

Aug 24, 2015

Excelent!! I recommend!!

By Arpit P

Sep 11, 2016

very good want to learn more

By Roberto V A

Jan 14, 2018

Great course! Maybe the best MOOC I have ever done! I am looking forward for the second part.

By Raul C

Oct 01, 2015

Excellen course, very complete.

By Andrew K

Sep 21, 2015

Good course. I enjoyed watching the lectures, especially from Bocco. The quizzes were also very representative of the course materials. Thanks for a good learning experience.

By Diogenes V d S

Aug 30, 2015

Excelent!

By Luke M

Mar 11, 2018

It's not perfect, (I'm not really sure how you could sexy up some of the math that you must know for the theory portion of the course) but it is an excellent, and free, course for people who are interested in, or need a refresher in analogue electronics.

If you've any doubt about your math and physics background, I'd STRONGLY recommend going through the Electrical Engineering pages on Khan Academy, and knowing those formulas cold before starting in on this course.

By cristian d t f

Apr 24, 2017

really nice material and learning methodology

By JOHN Q

Aug 12, 2017

Interesting and enjoyable course. Thanks so much!

By Renato G

Apr 18, 2017

Curso muito Bom! Completo com diversos assuntos interessantes para quem é músico e se interessa pela parte técnica. Uma boa revisão para os engenheiros eletrônicos!

By Luiz C M M

Mar 13, 2017

Greate Course. An innovative, encouraging, motivating course, excellent teachers, intensive content. Excellent. Highly recommend.