Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Audio and Music Engineering: Part 1 Musical Sound & Electronics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Audio and Music Engineering: Part 1 Musical Sound & Electronics by University of Rochester

4.6
stars
500 ratings
130 reviews

About the Course

In this course students learn the basic concepts of acoustics and electronics and how they can applied to understand musical sound and make music with electronic instruments. Topics include: sound waves, musical sound, basic electronics, and applications of these basic principles in amplifiers and speaker design....

Top reviews

TK

Jun 23, 2020

This is a very good course for anyone who wants to learn about building speakers and amplifiers. it gives a very good foundation for many thing related to amplifier and loudspeaker building

JD

Jul 12, 2020

I loved this course. It tied together so many aspects of electrical engineering and physics. I love the theory and application coming together. I look forward to building the amplifier!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 126 Reviews for Fundamentals of Audio and Music Engineering: Part 1 Musical Sound & Electronics

By Cristian J

Nov 2, 2020

I LIKE IT BECAUSE IS INTERESTING. Thank you coursera

By JOHN Q

Aug 12, 2017

Interesting and enjoyable course. Thanks so much!

By Ricardo M B d A

Oct 5, 2021

Extraordinário ! Interessantíssimo ! Genial !!!

By cristian d t f

Apr 24, 2017

really nice material and learning methodology

By sai m

Mar 3, 2021

very informative course really enjoyed it

By 王維煜

Oct 26, 2016

It's good for my life, thanks this team!

By Sonny S

Jul 19, 2017

Great for fundamental audio engineering

By João F d B N

Aug 8, 2021

E​xcellent course! Thank you so much!

By philip m

May 3, 2017

Great Introduction! How about part 2?

By Javier G d l C

Oct 8, 2015

Excellent. Very complete and didactic

By D B E

Apr 28, 2021

The most awaited course in my life.

By Omar P

Jan 13, 2017

A lot of good info in this course.

By Akella K M

Jun 30, 2021

Simple and clear course content.

By ARUNLAL P

Sep 14, 2017

very nice and interesting course

By Paul G

Jul 15, 2017

great mix of practice and theory

By michael c p

Aug 20, 2015

Pena não estar em português.....

By Christopher M

Mar 15, 2021

excellent and insightful course

By Raul C

Oct 1, 2015

Excellen course, very complete.

By Daniel W

Jul 4, 2018

Very technical. But worth it.

By tangkaidu

Aug 3, 2017

NICE BUT CAN BE REALLY DO IT

By Arpit P

Sep 11, 2016

very good want to learn more

By Jules H

Feb 5, 2021

Great course, many thanks.

By Doc-Ay C

Jan 15, 2016

..good for us musicians :)

By SeyedMohsen M

Sep 18, 2018

Thank you so much masters

By Bart S

Jun 4, 2016

outstanding, do it again