Chevron Left
Back to Automating Real-World Tasks with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Automating Real-World Tasks with Python by Google

4.8
stars
1,555 ratings
315 reviews

About the Course

In the final course, we'll tie together the concepts that you’ve learned up until now. You'll tackle real-world scenarios in Qwiklabs that will challenge you to use multiple skills at once. First, we'll take a closer look at how to use external Python modules to extend your code's capabilities, and spend some time learning how to use documentation to learn a new module. For example, we'll use the Python Image Library (PIL) to create and modify images. We'll show you some simple examples of how to perform common tasks in the course material, but it will be up to you to explore the module documentation to figure out how to solve specific problems. Next, we'll show you how to communicate with the world outside of your code! You'll use data serialization to turn in-memory objects into messages that can be sent to other programs. Your program will send messages across the network to Application Programming Interfaces (APIs) offered by other programs. For those times when your code needs to talk to a person instead of a program, you'll also learn to send email messages. At the end of this course, you’ll be able to take a description of a problem and use your skills to create a solution -- just like you would on the job. In your final capstone project, you'll be given a description of what your customer needs, and it will be up to you to create a program to do it!...

Top reviews

SR
Mar 5, 2021

So hard, but thanks God, I'm here now still alive :)\n\nThanks, Google! It's such a wonderful journey through your courses on day-to-day task and real-world problem solving... and I really like it!

RP
Mar 24, 2020

To me, this is the best course in the specialization. It helps you realize how far you've gotten from just barely learning Python and it also has the best labs where you can practice your skills.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 315 Reviews for Automating Real-World Tasks with Python

By vasanth p

May 16, 2020

Good curriculum, Nice explanation and Challenging questions. Simply LOVED the entire course.

Thanks Google.

By Anurag p

Apr 25, 2021

This was great. I learnt a lot from each module and got to know the common errors that can occur thoyugh.

By Christopher L

Jan 12, 2021

This is a useful course which gives me the knowledge for executing the tasks that I encounter in my work.

By Tamara L

Sep 22, 2020

Pretty intense and required me to do a lot of outside training to make sure I understood what I was doing

By Javit A

Jun 7, 2020

Amazing Course, I enjoyed and top of that I learned a lot! thanks to all the instructors! you all rock!

By Samuel H

Jan 18, 2021

Amazing content from start to finish. Also amazing instructors all round. Thanks, Coursera and Google!

By Gerard T S

Jun 26, 2021

The best of the courses. Only with the help of texts does it allow you to test all of your knowledge.

By Florian C

May 6, 2021

Great way to test the skills acquired in the previous courses and got some more practical experience!

By Мезина С

Jul 1, 2020

It was really interesting and exciting journey! Thank you very much for all your passion and support!

By Daniel D

Feb 4, 2021

Awesome real world tasks! Thanks for building this course. PS: More OUTTAKES next time => loved it!

By Jorge G

Nov 28, 2020

great! challenging! useful! very happy that i finished it so I can be more confident with my skills

By Victor G

Sep 24, 2020

It's been a long journey, not always easy, but the feeling of satisfaction at the end is priceless.

By Anil K

Jul 29, 2021

M​y first text-only course, but the experience was quite good. Exercises were good and realistic!

By Programming f f

Mar 18, 2021

Excellent course, perfect for people who want to have a good foundation in information technology

By John k I

Dec 2, 2020

I learned more than I expected to when signing up for this specialization and thats a good thing!

By Agbemazi D K E

Mar 30, 2021

The tasks are challenging but fun. Include more of the out-takes

The course tutors are super cool

By himanshu r

Jul 8, 2020

It was a long detour, but worth each moment. I cherish the serenity of this momentous moment.

By Douglas H

Mar 22, 2020

The final lab is challenging and fun to complete. This course was the best one of the series.

By Eva T

Dec 15, 2020

Verify hard course but It made me think and work at using my python skills in a different way

By Krzysztof S

Dec 23, 2020

great final course, i feel more confident working with files and putting all pieces together

By MISHELL D C Y M

Dec 18, 2020

I learned a lot if things i wanted to know to do with python bc it is my favorite languaje.

By Thanh S T

Mar 18, 2020

I used all knowledge that I learned from other 5 courses to finish the problem. Thank you!

By Felipe A G

Feb 26, 2021

Great courses, full of exercises to practice what you have learned in the specialization.

By Alvaro R

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent course. Congratulations to every person who collaborated to make it a reality.

By Muhammad I M C

Mar 5, 2021

I Love you all Paula, Roger, Kenny, Amanda, and Phelan, they are all great instructors.