Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Chemistry: Structures and Solutions

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Chemistry: Structures and Solutions by Duke University

4.7
106 ratings
24 reviews

About the Course

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts such as atomic and molecular structure, solutions, phases of matter, and quantitative problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry....

Top reviews

TA

Sep 17, 2017

Skillful Quiz, the best understanding of chemistry. Although a little difficult to pass, U will be proficient in Introductory Chemistry.

AA

Nov 02, 2019

It was very good and helpful to me in many ways. It was so lovely to learn from her that i truly enjoyed learning .

Filter by:

1 - 22 of 22 Reviews for Introduction to Chemistry: Structures and Solutions

By Tun L A

Sep 17, 2017

Skillful Quiz, the best understanding of chemistry. Although a little difficult to pass, U will be proficient in Introductory Chemistry.

By Alfonso O

Jun 06, 2017

Excellent class!!

By Nick V

Aug 09, 2019

Amazing teacher with great practical examples of the abstract concepts covered, and an overall fun and interactive way of teaching. The exercises highlight the course material and rely strictly on it, with some additional but minor personal research.

Upon solving the exercises, they seem to additional reasoning and problem solving abilities.

The course is structured in a coherent and clear manner, each subject logically following from the other , and the ratio of learning content (videos & reading) to exercise content (exercises) is in harmony, and is a good ratio for an actual understanding of the topics covered.

By neel s

Jul 16, 2017

Loved it!!!

By Luis B

Sep 16, 2017

Excellent presentation of the topics, easy to understand the instructor.

By IPAYE M G

Sep 08, 2019

Fantastic and challenging. But to God be the glory. And its a course a scientist should take on. Love it.

By Glen V

Aug 04, 2017

Interesting course. For me it was a nice way to refresh this basic chemistry knowledge!

By Harald S

Jun 25, 2018

What can I say ..?! Things I learned or at least tried to understand but mostly failed 60 years ago ..by now explained..and..and understandable thus massive Wow..w´s at large..Thus only explanation must be the design of course and and just an dedicated excellentmaster of teaching....a thousand an one thanks

By Jayanth V

Mar 25, 2018

The teaching is really good.

By Kopparthy S S

Nov 18, 2019

excellent for students

By Zeyad M S A

Nov 19, 2019

Perfect course and wonderful content and instructor.

By Andrés L

Dec 04, 2019

Exelente maestra

By Suyeon K

May 26, 2019

Very good explanation

By Arpan A

Nov 02, 2019

It was very good and helpful to me in many ways. It was so lovely to learn from her that i truly enjoyed learning .

By Cordelia S

Apr 01, 2017

Excellent course! I enjoyed the videos very much.

By CHAN W F P

Mar 15, 2018

Clear and well organiz

By Liz C

Jun 19, 2017

Good course, the right level for me to complete and learn the basics. I feel I've learnt a lot and worked hard.

I found the calculations frustrating.

By Jonathan G

Mar 11, 2018

fascinating course.

By Abd E E

Oct 12, 2018

very very good course

By Sarah S

Nov 29, 2019

I wish there were more guided examples for the math questions and I wish the quizzes showed rationales and how to work out the math problems. I would rather the questions and answers change up on the quizzes and have answer rationales and detailed steps for how to work out each problem.

By Ahmed H E

Feb 17, 2019

thanks.. amazing course

By 刘天一

Oct 27, 2018

COOL course ! hard to meet such a responsible teacher ! she has authentic idea about chemistry . but still hope you can give in-depth teaching on chemistry .thx!