Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformation by BCG

4.8
stars
4,304 ratings
1,225 reviews

About the Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

GS
Nov 11, 2019

The course gives good examples and is useful for the own Company. I could understand much better why several decision were taken. Amane should very detailed and easy tounderstand (even for foreigners)

LD
Feb 14, 2021

One of the most detailed courses I've studied here in Coursera. I never thought that Digital Transformation would be that broad encompassing multiple fields from Business Strategy to Design Thinking.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,220 Reviews for Digital Transformation

By Anand P

Sep 8, 2019

Very structured coverage on Digital technologies, economics and implications. The course is hosted by experts who bring great simplicity and insight on the topics and contribute to an enriched learning experience.

By Seyedeh S B

May 10, 2020

This was a great course! It was well structured and well organized, and had interesting and relevant topics, a great way to start digging into DT. The only negative point was the many errors in the transcripts :)

By Pawan K S

Apr 17, 2020

It was well laid out course , incorporating all key elements pertaining to existing & emerging digital trends/technologies. Gives good insights from functional perspective too, even to a non technical person, yet

By Shipra

Jul 8, 2020

Very well structured. Small bytes of videos with dedicated topics made the content easy to digest. Also a good balance of key/ industry terms and simplified language. Thanks for designing this brilliant course.

By Luiz A d S J

Apr 24, 2020

Muito bom o curso. A abordagem sistémica que trata desde as questões de estratégia, as tendências na tecnologia e o caminho para um processo de transformação digital tornam a capacitação de alto nível. Parabéns.

By Mathias V D D

Dec 27, 2019

Very interesting course. Now I totally understand the structure of the company I work for and their vision. Probably they consulted BCG, because so many similarities, even terminology is not possible otherwise.

By SAHAR A

Jun 9, 2020

Excellent presentation of the material. Interesting and insightful interview videos. Thank you to all the presenters for making by first steps into the journey of digital transformation easier and attractive.

By Akshat A

Apr 13, 2019

A phenomenonal course talking about the underlying digital transformation businesses will go in future and that to pretty fast. Structured knowledge in simple langage makes this course exciting and engaging!!

By Rafael F

Mar 21, 2019

Gives a great overview of Digital transformation going through all topics. The BCG and UVA teams created a very comprehensive course that helps a lot to understand concepts and the how to implement. Thank you

By MONICA M M A

Aug 20, 2020

aprendes a manejar la empresa en situaciones digitales, a transformarla, con los ejemplos de empresas puedes tener mas clara la idea de las soluciones que pueden suceder en un ambiente de tecnología digital.

By Zhang Y

Jul 28, 2019

It's a fantastic digital transformation journey that I got a full picture how a company should think about the impact of digital trend and how to get prepared to start its own digital transformation journey.

By KAUSHAL K

May 9, 2020

Before enter in course need to change mindset about that digital transformation and after course feeling guts to change some new innovative ideas should come in my mind to change the organisational benifits

By Lonna M

Jul 27, 2020

Course content has many applications for today's business environment - much more than just digital transformation. I highly recommend this course for anyone seeking to make a difference through business.

By Rajat G

Jun 17, 2019

It was an amazing journey. I started off hoping to learn something new but eventually leant a lot from business perspective and in the end believe that this course has definitely whet my appetite for more.

By Alejandro R M

Apr 7, 2019

Very good course. The best one I've taken online. Very good instructors, good material and dynamic. And, more importantly, I learned (and I don't really know much about digital trends or how they work...).

By Danielle R

Jan 11, 2021

Excellent course! Great presentations, well organized, clear content, all the speakers were knowledgeable. I am feeling more prepared for my business digital transformation project. Thank you to the team.

By Vinay M

Feb 23, 2019

It is a great opportunity to learn the nuances of digital transformation initiatives which firms undertake to realize growth, new source of revenues and to leverage their incumbent position in the market.

By Pariyarakaran M

Jun 5, 2018

This course helped me to understand overall transformation process, framework and business needs. This will certainly help me to educate our clients and partners the importance of digital transformation.

By Vaishali T

Feb 25, 2021

Course have been really helpful for me. broad horizon that is covered in this course is appreciable. I have become more curious about digital transformation. Thank you for the great learning experience.

By Gerda S

Nov 12, 2019

The course gives good examples and is useful for the own Company. I could understand much better why several decision were taken. Amane should very detailed and easy tounderstand (even for foreigners)

By Ashish K

Apr 15, 2018

A highly informational course which provide insight of digital trends and core competence required for this ongoing Industrial Revolution 4.0. Highly recommended course of individuals across industries.

By Harvinder S

Nov 21, 2020

Digital Transformation is a vast and ever-evolving field. So it's fundamental to understand the basics really well while also touching the latest technologies driving it. The course served the purpose.

By Filip V

Nov 20, 2020

It was really great introductory course. It gave insights about the digital transformation and for the people that have no knowledge about it, it is the perfect course to start with! Fully recommended.

By Luigi G D

Feb 15, 2021

One of the most detailed courses I've studied here in Coursera. I never thought that Digital Transformation would be that broad encompassing multiple fields from Business Strategy to Design Thinking.

By Alma S J

Aug 3, 2020

Great course to understand the main topics and trends of digital transformation, no matter your role or department, the reviewed infomation is the base to later learn in detailed each digital skill.