Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformation by BCG

4.8
stars
4,302 ratings
1,225 reviews

About the Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

GS
Nov 11, 2019

The course gives good examples and is useful for the own Company. I could understand much better why several decision were taken. Amane should very detailed and easy tounderstand (even for foreigners)

LD
Feb 14, 2021

One of the most detailed courses I've studied here in Coursera. I never thought that Digital Transformation would be that broad encompassing multiple fields from Business Strategy to Design Thinking.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,219 Reviews for Digital Transformation

By LAVALLADE

May 18, 2018

This course is of very high quality.

Quality of the content (subjects, courses, interviews).

Quality of form (illustrations, images, audio).

Quality of learning (pedagogy, questions to think, quizzes)

By Dhaval D

Aug 14, 2020

The course was very focussed on identifying and explaining the structural aspects of Digital Transformation. The practical experiences and knowledged shared helped in decluttering thought process.

By Danish N

May 1, 2020

It was a very relevant, insightful, and productive course. As a learner, my experience was really good, however, it would be better to have a toolkit on a course for Digitalization Transformation

By ADIL H

Nov 29, 2020

This course is a valuable starter for any Digital Transformation enthusiast, I would highly recommend it to anyone. Thanks a lot, BCG and Virginia University for this great learning opportunity.

By Felipe S G

Jul 26, 2020

It was a clear travel on Digital Transformation, and give me the bases to understand the critical subjects, risks and opportunities to facing our Business Digital transformation journey. Thanks!

By Jorge R

Aug 3, 2020

Excelente! , Da una visión muy amplia sobre lo que realmente es transformación digital, va recorriendo desde las bases hasta la consecución de un procesos real de Transformación.

Muchas gracias

By Dennis R

Apr 10, 2020

Me ayudó a aterrizar los conceptos que se vienen manejando en el mundo empresarial, además de darme un marco teórico base para ver donde estoy situado y como empezar la Transformación Digital.

By Nimit B

Apr 28, 2020

Amazing course explaining the 5Ws of Digital Transformation. It explained how disruption and digitization can be made at core. Definitely it enhances my perspective on Digital Transformation.

By Oscar M D L

Feb 14, 2021

Esta muy bien elaborado, me gustaria lo pudieran actualizar para hacer referencia a ejemplos actuales o de desarrollo futuros, ademas que creo que los datos se estan quedando algo atrasados.

By Rad T

Oct 24, 2020

I learned a lot that I could apply to real-world business concepts but also for small businesses in terms of digital strategy moving forward and how/where to implement new digital processes.

By Anansi D

Nov 27, 2019

Me gustó mucho este curso. Me dio las herramientas para darle sentido a lo que está sucediento en cuanto a transformación digital se refiere en mi país y en las empresas en donde he estado.

By Taha J C

Oct 1, 2019

A very informative and in-depth knowledge about modern day requirements and how to meet them while growing your business to meet the demands of the customer and reach business satisfaction.

By Isa S

Jul 15, 2018

Really good well structured course with both relevant and very interesting content. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who would like to learn more about Digital Transformation.

By Faisal

Jul 7, 2020

Thank you for tredemous efforts of all the trainers & professional who made this course possible. I enjoyed learning this course and will apply in my Digital Transoformation consultations.

By Sharad B

Apr 20, 2020

Wonderful experience of getting to learn about the Digital transformation / trends & to be introduced to the newer technologies that can potentially change the world we live in - now & for

By Sigitas B

Sep 30, 2020

Amazing path to go through training, balanced curricula between theory and practical business cases, get adjusted to changes. Highly recommended for visionaries, leaders and innovators.

By Samantha K

Feb 13, 2019

Very informative and clear. The quizzes also felt very practical aside from just theoretical. Interviews from various experts were really helpful in understanding real-world applications.

By Muhammad T

May 20, 2020

It was a really wonderful experience to learn using Coursera. An interactive course design, lots of real world examples and a good food for though to while thinking about transformation.

By Alison Z

Jul 2, 2019

Great introduction course to the whole picture of digital transfermation. Loved the part of economic perspectives of digtal transfermation. Presentation slides and Visual are really good

By Antonio C V G

May 24, 2018

Week 2 is good, week 3 is quite generic but provides with an overview of the main DT tehcnologies, but week 4 and the framwork to guide your path to Digital Transformation is excellent.

By Helena M

Dec 7, 2020

The course provided an excellent overview of what digital transformation means for different business, what technologies are driving this and how leadership should plan to leverage this

By Giuliana N

Jul 14, 2020

It's an excellent and complete course in a journey to initiate and understand Digital Transformation. Thank you so much for that great experience, I learned and enjoyed a lot the course

By Arun S B

May 31, 2020

This is a great starter course to learn about forces shaping the current environment and what companies in a similar place are doing. The instructors are good and content is well paced.

By Laura V M

Nov 19, 2020

For me, it was an interesting and enjoyable course. The instructors were very good and the additional interviews with guests were relevant to the topics seen in the diferent modules.

By MSD

Dec 7, 2020

A great course to begin your career in Digital Transformation. Give you detailed explanation on things that are important for student. Surely this was a customer centric course ;)