Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformation by BCG

4.8
stars
4,629 ratings
1,301 reviews

About the Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

GS
Nov 11, 2019

The course gives good examples and is useful for the own Company. I could understand much better why several decision were taken. Amane should very detailed and easy tounderstand (even for foreigners)

LD
Feb 14, 2021

One of the most detailed courses I've studied here in Coursera. I never thought that Digital Transformation would be that broad encompassing multiple fields from Business Strategy to Design Thinking.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,297 Reviews for Digital Transformation

By MARCHETTI J

Mar 6, 2021

Great course, even a few years after its recording. The key elements of understanding the digital transformation are still up to date and relevant.

By Pradip G

Nov 21, 2020

Excellent course developed by BCG. Thanks to all the instructors Amane, Michael, Ching, Sonja for such a wonderful course. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

By Andres F A W

Jan 10, 2020

Really Good Brief about Digital transformation Journey, i hope more specialized programs about this topic, great instructors and experts interviews

By Ahmed B K

Aug 28, 2020

Good course which helped me discover new technical terms in the digital transformation field.

Thank you to all who have contributed to this course.

By Elhakam Z

May 26, 2020

Excellent course with a lot of useful and practical information. I prefer if you publish it in a form of summarized book or blueprint.

Many thanks.

By Umair B S

May 1, 2020

It was a very insightful course. Courses were delivered in easy to understand way, it was exciting to hear from Partners sharing their experience.

By Igor S

Nov 8, 2020

Excellent course for the intro, but it has a small number of examples and ways of implementation of digital transformation in the real companies.

By Venugopal K

May 26, 2020

Very well designed curriculum, explained comprehensively in a lucid manner by an extremely competent faculty from BCG & Darden School of Business

By Alejandro S A

Nov 23, 2018

This was a great course! Lot's of knowledge, history, context and vision. I'd love to see something similar in the future. Definitively worth it!

By Annie L ( L

Apr 30, 2018

Indeed this course speaks out for the consultants' difficulties in answering questions from business owners in terms of the digitisation process.

By ADITYA P 1

Mar 15, 2020

The course was excellent and of a very high quality. I would really love to have more courses from The Boston consulting group on this platform.

By Sumit G

Jul 11, 2019

This course gives the idea on how digital technologies shaping the new business ecosystem. Really helpful, well structured. Nice faculty. Thanks

By ANDRE S M

Mar 6, 2021

I had a much better understanding about digital transformation and the challenges a company must consider during this process. Excellent couse

By Eduardo A

Aug 28, 2020

Excelente curso. Muy buenas explicaciones. Se apreciaría que compartieran información de forma digital como papers, pero en general muy bueno.

By Ramu C

May 19, 2020

Really a useful course for the beginners to give an overall understanding of the so many tech buzz words flying around in the industry circles.

By Sameer K

Oct 21, 2019

Awesome. Great group of faculty from Darden business school and BCG and very insightful videos. I have really gained from this fabulous course.

By Andrea C

Aug 5, 2020

Especifico, concreto, me gusto que realizaran preguntas a lo largo de los videos, ya que eso ayuda a aprender y estar concentrado en los temas

By Diego G T

Oct 1, 2018

Buenísimo, Un gran curso introductorio que brinda una idea general pero a la vez, cubre los diferentes elementos de la transformación Digital.

By Mohammed B

Sep 26, 2019

I was delighted with the quality of information and content of this course, thank you very much for this wonderful ride :-)

Mohammed Bentaleb

By Venkata R K T

Apr 6, 2021

Great insight into different digital transformation technologies and the framework the company's can adopt to accomplish this transformation

By Juan E S R

Jun 21, 2020

It was a wonderful and insightful course so important on these times of uncertainty that we are trying to address with digital technologies.

By Uday D

May 25, 2020

Very helpful in creating a structure for understanding what Digital Transformation is and what it is not; especially for C-level management.

By MOHAMMED G A

May 1, 2020

This course is very comprehensive and beneficial, with well structured content, and excellent instructors. Thanks for this wonderful course.

By Bruno P E

Dec 4, 2019

Important business insights and concepts. I would suggest to include more use cases, from different industries (startups and/or incumbents).

By Andrey K

Oct 30, 2018

Very structured course. It has lined up lots of fragmented buzz I knew previously. I was impressed with a quality of examples and interviews