Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformation by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
4,980 ratings
1,392 reviews

About the Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

GS
Nov 11, 2019

The course gives good examples and is useful for the own Company. I could understand much better why several decision were taken. Amane should very detailed and easy tounderstand (even for foreigners)

LD
Feb 14, 2021

One of the most detailed courses I've studied here in Coursera. I never thought that Digital Transformation would be that broad encompassing multiple fields from Business Strategy to Design Thinking.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,400 Reviews for Digital Transformation

By Jonathan A

May 17, 2020

A very good course by BCG and Darden School of Business . i fully recommend this for executives looking to understand where to take their companies next !

By JUAN D B B

Jul 5, 2020

Excellent course! the best for me was the Digital Transformation Framework. It contains the solution building enterprise blocks for the future industry.

By Wei L

Mar 3, 2021

Definitely a must-have if you are interested in digital transformation by those prestige faculties and hands on experience equipped consulting partners.

By Michelle R

Oct 5, 2020

Fantastic course that I learned alot from, despite being experience in business. I'll definitely continue with the rest of the specialisation. Thank You

By kiran b

Aug 11, 2020

Enjoyed the interviews, quizzes as well as the discussions by the instructors. Very good overview and updated world class content. Thanks to entire team

By Felipe A D

Jan 21, 2020

Um curso excepcional, completo e muito difícil. As perguntas são desafiadoras e exigem atenção profunda para resposta. A equipe do BCG está de parabéns.

By Rohit G

Jul 16, 2021

Fantastic course. Please add more indepth BCG artifacts about Big Data, Analytics, IoT,AI and Cloud. Further indepth treatment with use cases will help

By Vikas R

Jan 12, 2021

The course is designed perfectly to address the issues that are relevant in the industry as we move a step ahead towards adopting digital ways of life.

By Vivek D

Jul 26, 2021

Very in-depth and illustrative . With the knowledge provided it is very easy to understand how digital transformation can be successfully charted out.

By AGUSTIN V G

Mar 21, 2021

Excellent course, top level insights, non biased and facing the real difficulties of digital transformation instead of focusing just on the technology

By Sundaresen R

Nov 6, 2019

I have learnt the fundamental points to look for when implementing a Digital Transformation programme through the BCG Digital Transformation Framework

By The S

Jul 24, 2021

This course is an excellent knowledge. It helps me have more understanding of Digital Transformation. Good material and real example in the practice.

By Shahid I

Jul 26, 2020

Excellent course on digital transformation. Highly recommended to understand why digital transformation is need of hour and way to start the journey.

By Ekaterina

Jul 18, 2019

Awesome course with a lot of useful information. However, I would like to learn more about application of different technologies (AI, blockchain etc)

By Matthieu M

Jan 27, 2021

Great course to have an overall understanding of digital transformation impact in business. Gives keys to drive change an anticipate trends to come.

By Faty t

Sep 15, 2019

this course has helped to understand more the digital world. I am so happy to take this course I discovered new concepts that i did not know before.

By Ajetha

Jun 21, 2019

The course is a good start if you are a beginner in digital transformation practices. It's a nice compilation of theories, case studies and quizzes.

By Victor I

Mar 14, 2019

Deep insights. I like the way technology, economics and strategy were fused to proffer a safe path to value creation through digital transformation.

By Sumit K

Jan 5, 2019

Quite an informative and insightful course, a must for those who want to explore the digital age and learn the foundations of digital transformation

By Rex L

Sep 28, 2018

The course gave me a new outlook on strategic innovation - a new perspective and framework on how one can self-disrup before others will. Thank you!

By Jihène E O

May 2, 2021

Excellent course. It allows a better understanding of the different facets of digital transformation. Thanks to teachers for this enriching course.

By MARCHETTI J

Mar 6, 2021

Great course, even a few years after its recording. The key elements of understanding the digital transformation are still up to date and relevant.

By Pradip G

Nov 21, 2020

Excellent course developed by BCG. Thanks to all the instructors Amane, Michael, Ching, Sonja for such a wonderful course. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

By Andres F A W

Jan 10, 2020

Really Good Brief about Digital transformation Journey, i hope more specialized programs about this topic, great instructors and experts interviews

By Ahmed B K

Aug 28, 2020

Good course which helped me discover new technical terms in the digital transformation field.

Thank you to all who have contributed to this course.