Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformation by BCG

4.8
stars
4,857 ratings
1,361 reviews

About the Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

GS
Nov 11, 2019

The course gives good examples and is useful for the own Company. I could understand much better why several decision were taken. Amane should very detailed and easy tounderstand (even for foreigners)

LD
Feb 14, 2021

One of the most detailed courses I've studied here in Coursera. I never thought that Digital Transformation would be that broad encompassing multiple fields from Business Strategy to Design Thinking.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,361 Reviews for Digital Transformation

By Naveen K

Sep 10, 2020

Very good overview into the phases right from strategy to execution and trending technologies that can help companies into their Digital transformation journeys.

By Aamir W

Jul 28, 2020

Thank you very much for a wonderful and informative course. This will definitively help me in guiding my organization through its digital transformation journey.

By Luis S A

Apr 14, 2020

Muy buen curso, tocan todos los tópicos necesarios para emprender un transformación digital. Las experiencias que cuentan son muy buenas y muy buenos profesores.

By Oluwafemi A

Dec 19, 2019

An interesting and practical ways to learn from top professionals. It is such a rare privilege to learn form the case studies as well. Thank you for this course.

By Vinoth G

Sep 29, 2019

Heavy content but BCG has put lot of efforts to simplify for the learner. Great efforts by covering all areas of industries with latest trends and technologies.

By Mohammad O

Mar 17, 2018

If you are looking for all angels view of digital transformation then this course is what you need to start fundamentally towards understanding the big picture.

By Jorge L O P

Nov 2, 2020

Excelentes conferencistas. Proporciona conceptos y marcos de trabajo para avanzar hacia la transformación digital de las organizaciones en las cuales estamos

By Akshat A

Aug 19, 2020

Fantastic course - lots of interesting points to think about and explore! Thanks to the team for developing such an excellent, crisp and to the point content.

By Sunil K

Nov 11, 2020

Excellent Course! Blend of examples, use cases and very practical view to understand the Digital Transformation as a whole. Enjoyed the course !

Sunil Kumar

By Jonathan A

Mar 18, 2020

This course changed my vision about what digital transformation, why is important, what are the technologies, strategies and how the companies are migrating

By Esteban A R

Aug 29, 2019

Very nice, very concrete, clear and sharp ideas; the interviews were magnificent, the language used it's very simple and clear to understand. Excellent Job.

By RAMAMURTHY V

Dec 9, 2020

A good intro course, highly recommended for all B-School students and practicing managers. BCG framework and related topics are well covered. Thanks, BCG!

By Fidel S M G

May 17, 2020

Un programa que me brindo mucho conocimiento claro y estructurado. Ahora tengo más herramientas con las cuales afrontar los modelos de TDx de mis clientes.

By Daniel S

May 6, 2020

Great course, offering a very pragmatic framework and approach on how to envisage and deploy and end-to-end digital transformation across the organization!

By Romeo A S R

Jan 4, 2020

I am a consultant currently working on digital transformation and organizational alignment challenges, this course has been an incredible tool. Thank you.

By Tarek a

Feb 24, 2019

very good course that shows the cycle of Digital Transformation using good framework , it's good start for sure for those seeking to continue on that track

By Pablo A

Nov 2, 2020

Me parece muy interesante y la calidad de los videos en cuanto a su contenido es apropiado.

Sólo agregaría unos ejercicios prácticos para que sea perfecto.

By Margaret M Y

Aug 17, 2020

The material is still relevant now at 2020... requesting if there is an update on statistics based on the predictions on the Fourth Industrial Revolution.

By Jonathan A

May 17, 2020

A very good course by BCG and Darden School of Business . i fully recommend this for executives looking to understand where to take their companies next !

By JUAN D B B

Jul 5, 2020

Excellent course! the best for me was the Digital Transformation Framework. It contains the solution building enterprise blocks for the future industry.

By Wei L

Mar 3, 2021

Definitely a must-have if you are interested in digital transformation by those prestige faculties and hands on experience equipped consulting partners.

By Michelle R

Oct 5, 2020

Fantastic course that I learned alot from, despite being experience in business. I'll definitely continue with the rest of the specialisation. Thank You

By kiran b

Aug 11, 2020

Enjoyed the interviews, quizzes as well as the discussions by the instructors. Very good overview and updated world class content. Thanks to entire team

By Felipe A D

Jan 21, 2020

Um curso excepcional, completo e muito difícil. As perguntas são desafiadoras e exigem atenção profunda para resposta. A equipe do BCG está de parabéns.

By Rohit G

Jul 16, 2021

Fantastic course. Please add more indepth BCG artifacts about Big Data, Analytics, IoT,AI and Cloud. Further indepth treatment with use cases will help