Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformation by BCG

4.8
stars
3,827 ratings
1,118 reviews

About the Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

SS
May 15, 2020

Having heard of this term every single hour of working with a consultancy, finally feels great to have a structure in my mind to understand, adapt and explain what digital Transformation really is!

CN
Feb 28, 2019

very insightful! The syllabus is very well thought of and very understandable from a perspective of a non - tech person. the takeaways really help in summarizing the knowledge / lessons per module.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,113 Reviews for Digital Transformation

By Bruno P E

Dec 4, 2019

Important business insights and concepts. I would suggest to include more use cases, from different industries (startups and/or incumbents).

By Andrey K

Oct 30, 2018

Very structured course. It has lined up lots of fragmented buzz I knew previously. I was impressed with a quality of examples and interviews

By Antonio D

Jun 17, 2018

An outstanding experience ! Helped to understand how to build a systematic approach to the digital transformation process for organizations.

By Welson S

Nov 20, 2020

Excellent Course! It provides the main ingredients in order to have the right approach to start the Digital Transformation at Organizations

By Hotland J D T

Nov 1, 2020

I have recommended this course to many of my friends and those who then took the course as well said the course matched their expectations.

By Ovidio S M P

Oct 1, 2020

Excellent course, where they explain in a concrete and pleasant way the concept and a framework to start the path of digital transformation

By Yogesh P

Sep 11, 2020

Very good course introducing you to the Digital Transformation topic but at the same time giving you a framework to transfor your business.

By Dawson l

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent course. I enjoyed the insightful interviews and real world examples used throughout which helped to shape the information shared.

By Patrice P

Aug 7, 2020

Warmly recommend this course to frame what is Digital Transformation and what to consider for implementing. Clear and structured approach.

By Soufiane R

Jan 26, 2020

The course was really good and amazing, I discovered many new things through it. Thank you BCG for sharing this course with the community.

By Ridge A

Jun 29, 2019

A great course that will give you the tool set required to engage in digital transformations and technology strategy. Very well presented!

By Diego R P

Aug 11, 2020

Excelent course, It is a complete overview and the next steppes to undesrstand the digital transformation and implement in our companies.

By Vinudeep R

Jun 18, 2020

Good teaching methodology and good insights from industry. This helped me to get more curious in learning in depth digital transformation

By Diego C A

Dec 9, 2019

This course help you to understand what are the main challenges of digital transformation in a easily way. Recommended for all IT levels.

By Selim A

Apr 13, 2020

Donne une excellente vision high level sur la Transformation Digitale. C'est important pour pouvoir piloter une strategy de haut niveau.

By Fabrizio M

Aug 28, 2019

It was the first experience on this kind of platform and I really appreciated the learning experience.

The contents are very interesting.

By Soraya V S d S

Mar 21, 2019

É um curso muito abrangente, que disponibilizou novas habilidades e conceitos entre negocio e soluçoes digitais (TI) na minha concepção.

By Adriano R G

Jul 26, 2019

So amazing course, a great opportunity to learn with high-level professionals, that teach exactly what runs in practice over the world.

By Chandrasekhar R

Jul 20, 2019

Extremely important and helps technology strategists to consult and guide businesses to carefully traverse through digital disruptions.

By Carlos C

Oct 17, 2018

Excellent course to provide an introduction on Digital Transformation. Fantastic entrance door to this world of endless ramifications.

By Dewbien P

Oct 28, 2020

This was an excellent course! I learnt a lot and am confident that I can take this knowledge and apply it directly in my organisation.

By Jorge B M d O

Aug 21, 2020

Buen curso, detallado y exigente... tiene mucho contenido y buenas entrevistas y casos. Toma más tiempo del esperado pero vale la pena

By Prabu G

Aug 7, 2020

If you are starting your digital transformation journey this is the best course to begin with. Excellent content, very well presented.

By Ahmad H

Sep 10, 2019

the stories they used to explain a complex ideas are really the most exciting part of this course i really get a huge benefits from it

By SANCHEZ, R A

Sep 19, 2020

Very informative, very timely, and relevant examples and great insights!

I am highly recommending this Coursera course by BCG and UVA.