Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformation by BCG

4.8
stars
3,451 ratings
1,032 reviews

About the Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

AJ

Aug 03, 2020

Great course to understand the main topics and trends of digital transformation, no matter your role or department, the reviewed infomation is the base to later learn in detailed each digital skill.

SS

May 16, 2020

Having heard of this term every single hour of working with a consultancy, finally feels great to have a structure in my mind to understand, adapt and explain what digital Transformation really is!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,027 Reviews for Digital Transformation

By Sridhar T

Jun 16, 2018

Excellent course. It is comprehensive and offers a lot of insights into the digital transformation execution and challenges. The concepts need to be thought through well after the completion of the course and revisited when applying in the real world. Great learning experience.

By Alexandre S C

Jun 11, 2020

Thank you very much BCG and University of Virginia. This amazing initiative it´s an exemple of commitment with Business and Technology Lifecycle. Helping people to increase their knowledge on how to be better and makes the world better through Digital Technology Transformation

By Peeyush P S

Jun 05, 2020

Excellent material and frameworks taught in this course. One needs to assess the state of their function and try to map it accordingly to the level of transformation that is necessary and to keep oneself in sync with the changes that might take place in the coming 2-3 years.

By John S

Mar 10, 2018

I would like to thank the creators of this course. It was very well organized and engaging throughout. I learned a great deal from each of the lecturers and also got some excellent recommendations for additional resources in the process. It was a very valuable experience.

By MAYANK B

Apr 19, 2020

It is an exceptional course which helps you in understanding adoption of digital transformation in organisations through BCG's frameworks. The course covers some real time examples of success and failures of organisation globally in adoption of inefficient digital strategy.

By Fred L

Jul 28, 2020

Materials were well organized and presented. The BCG group and Univ of VA presenters are extremely knowledgeable and passionate about what they do and are keen to share their expertise and insights. I recommend this course to anyone interested in digital transformation.

By Ghazi S

Jan 13, 2020

An excellent course to learn latest business challenges, technological advancements, competitions challenges, develop and execute digital transformation strategy. A must to have course for people interested to help their organization to overcome transformation challenges.

By Subhash K

Jun 06, 2019

Course is rightly paced and properly structured. It was logical at the same time tightly packed. The best part is the practical examples given during the course which make one understand the concept clearly. Highly recommended for all digital transformation professionals.

By Anirban G

Feb 28, 2019

Excellent overview in tying up all the elements together for a 360 degree view on how enterprise's should approach digital transformation. The real life examples and interviews from experts really add a lot of value to improve our understanding on this topic. Thank you !

By Ilmo L J

Aug 10, 2018

It was a great opportunity to understand deeper about concepts that underlie the Digital Transformation. The practical examples and the didactics were great. Congratulations for this great initiative and thanks for giving us the opportunity of having so valuable content.

By Sujit L

Apr 30, 2018

While I already have some exposure to digital concepts and trends, this was an excellent refresher. The BCG interviews were very insightful and I got some practical insights into implementation of these concepts and frameworks going forward. Highly recommend this course.

By Manash C

Jul 18, 2020

Very well conceived course. Instructors were lucid in their explanations and very easy to comprehend which kept the interest in the course alive.

I would sincerely request the team to include a separate more elaborate module covering Design Thinking and Agile at scale.

By Divyanshee M

May 30, 2019

"From an engineering student interested in Technology to a freelancer consultant (trying to help the small-scale companies) who can confidently discuss, explain, argue and implement concepts about Digital Transformation", this is what these lectures helped me to become!

By Arjun V

Jul 26, 2020

Very well structured course touching upon all the points of Digital Transformation. Also, superbly delivered by UVA and BCG teams along with informational interviews. Right mix of Academic and Industrial knowledge. Loved it and would apply it and recommend it for sure!

By Arafat I

May 29, 2020

This course taught me different technological impacts that I never felt was possible. I learned that learning different Softwares cannot make a better decision-maker but understanding and investing in better visionary decision making can create an impact for my career,

By Matthew E

Jan 16, 2020

Course was very engaging. I learned something new with every module. Mini assessments ensured retention and quizzes were great at brining it all together. Instructors and guests were very informed and attached a way to apply each concept and idea to a real environment.

By Gürkan Ç

Jul 08, 2020

Hi,

I am happy to take this course. It is very unique experience to learn from both BCG and Business School perspective. With the given business cases it has become more realistic and capturing. Thanks to the readings that will deepen our understanding.

Kind Regards

By AKHANDPRATAP S

Jun 07, 2020

Dear Friends, I have done many online courses but this course is unique in many ways. I will suggest everyone having some knowledge of English and Internet to do this, as it will transform your thinking process. Thanks, Aman for the best explanations and examples.

By Ingrid H

May 10, 2018

Highly recommended. With finishing the course I feel gaining on transformation processes which are occuring by digitalization. I felt lost, didn't understand what was going on and now I am happy to understand the matter. Thank you for this well structured course!

By RAFAEL G D

Apr 12, 2020

It is a very clever approximation to new trends of Digital Transformation. The teachers and the contains are clear, friendly but serious and deeper. I recommend this course to everyone who wants learning about the immediate changes which will happen in business.

By Mohit J

May 07, 2020

This course is designed very well. I am going to entered in week 3 & I start seeing things differently. I mean people might say that the growth of XYZ industry has become stagnated but no it's the Digital Transformation requirement for that particular industry.

By Victoria E F O

Aug 30, 2020

Gracias por los aportes que nos han realizado. Adicional adquiri muchos conocimientos, me ampliaron la mente y todos los aspectos a tener presente para lo digital. Lo mas importante es que no solo es digitar procesos. sino que hay que involucrar a los clientes

By Bhushan S

Jan 25, 2019

This is a truly value adding course. For people who are looking to transition to the transformation role or are already involved in the same, I would highly recommend this. By learning a very well structured approach, the probability of success will be high.

By Abdul J C

May 25, 2020

Very informative and insightful course, this course takes you through a complete journey of transformation starting from scientific causes and historical facts till revolutionary trends and how organizations may start to transform their business digitally!

By Luis E M M

Jul 31, 2020

Es un curso muy bueno y bastante completo para entender a cabalidad lo que significa la Transformación Digital y los elementos clave para lograr su implementación. El framework propuesto es una gran ayuda pues tiene un enfoque integral y bien concatenado.