Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformation by BCG

4.8
stars
4,327 ratings
1,230 reviews

About the Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

GS
Nov 11, 2019

The course gives good examples and is useful for the own Company. I could understand much better why several decision were taken. Amane should very detailed and easy tounderstand (even for foreigners)

LD
Feb 14, 2021

One of the most detailed courses I've studied here in Coursera. I never thought that Digital Transformation would be that broad encompassing multiple fields from Business Strategy to Design Thinking.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,228 Reviews for Digital Transformation

By PRITHVIRAJ R P

Dec 27, 2020

If one has to understand what Digital Transformation is, this would be the best course. It covers history and types of Digital Transformation, what are current trends, how emerging technologies pushing it forward. Kudos to faculties for explaining all concepts with ample examples !!

.

By Michael T

Sep 15, 2020

Excellent comprehensive course that allows the learner to both learn the concepts but see how they work with real world examples. Instructors were highly engaging and knowledgeable. This is very worth the time and commitment. It encouraged me to try different courses from UVA Darden.

By Sachin K

Jul 5, 2020

This course provides an extensive insight and knowledge around Digital Transformation. I really enjoyed the course delivery and the content from esteemed trainers. This definitely gives an edge to my current and aspirational roles that I am looking for in my career. Thank you once again!

By Paola C

Mar 29, 2020

The course is very well done. The approach is very pleasant, it is clear in content and form and the topics are tackled from a strategic point of view giving the right vision to start thinking about a digital transformation in a company. It would be nice to have access to a higher level.

By Lyon L

Sep 7, 2020

It has been a great learning experience about agile@scale and deep understanding of the customer journey. Digital transformation is critical for long-term success for any enterprise, and this class prepares individuals to become digital-ready! Thank you so much for creating this course!

By Bhaskar P

May 30, 2020

Thanks for this course, I found this course very relevant for the digital transformation of my organization.

all the digital trends, transformation frameworks and tools are effectively covered and explained clearly , this will help me in the digital transformation of my organization.

By Juan L A

May 20, 2020

I have taken several Digital Transformation courses recently and this is the most actionable by far, its probably because it conjugates academics with real-world consulting expertise from BCG, the BCG DT framework itself is worth time and effort by a large factor, thanks and congrats!

By Daniel S

Jul 20, 2020

A thoroughly enjoyable course, filled with lots of great examples, interviews, and thought provoking ideas. Would recommend for anyone who's company is looking to go through an digital transformation formally, or those who are interested in ways industries are impacted by technology.

By Nirjhar C

Jun 27, 2020

I would say that, the course itself is a journey....a wonderful experience to attend this course: A well designed, fundamental, futuristic digital course by engaging people to think in line of ambidexterity with data & relevant information by crating a virtual interactive ecosystem.

By Alfredo G V

May 12, 2020

Muy buen curso, sobre todo cuando entrevistan a varios personajes que tienen la experiencia en la transformación digital. lo que mas me gustó es que ven varios puntos de vista sobre los problemas actuales de las empresas y te sugieren varias opciones para afrontar las dificultades.

By Sebastiaan v H

Jun 28, 2020

A highly recommended approach, "glueing" together loose components of digital transformation, into a comprehensive and useful tool that will allow for meaningful interaction with company peers and clients alike. Thank you all, keep up the good work and aim for a "to be continued"!

By Cesar P F

Apr 3, 2019

Excelente curso! Da una visión clara de los puntos a considerar para liderar una transformación digital exitosa. Es una ruta distinta para cada empresa. El curso nos enseña los distintos caminos que podemos seguir dependiendo de las caracteristicas y cultura de cada organización.

By Sridhar T

Jun 16, 2018

Excellent course. It is comprehensive and offers a lot of insights into the digital transformation execution and challenges. The concepts need to be thought through well after the completion of the course and revisited when applying in the real world. Great learning experience.

By Alexandre S C

Jun 11, 2020

Thank you very much BCG and University of Virginia. This amazing initiative it´s an exemple of commitment with Business and Technology Lifecycle. Helping people to increase their knowledge on how to be better and makes the world better through Digital Technology Transformation

By Peeyush P S

Jun 5, 2020

Excellent material and frameworks taught in this course. One needs to assess the state of their function and try to map it accordingly to the level of transformation that is necessary and to keep oneself in sync with the changes that might take place in the coming 2-3 years.

By John S

Mar 9, 2018

I would like to thank the creators of this course. It was very well organized and engaging throughout. I learned a great deal from each of the lecturers and also got some excellent recommendations for additional resources in the process. It was a very valuable experience.

By MAYANK B

Apr 19, 2020

It is an exceptional course which helps you in understanding adoption of digital transformation in organisations through BCG's frameworks. The course covers some real time examples of success and failures of organisation globally in adoption of inefficient digital strategy.

By César A N L

Mar 7, 2021

It is a great introductory course about Digital Transformation giving you the basic steps needed to sucessfuly start this Journey. It makes the case for Digital Transformation and set ups an excelent model to build the roadmap to Digital Transformation in a simple manner.

By Fred L

Jul 28, 2020

Materials were well organized and presented. The BCG group and Univ of VA presenters are extremely knowledgeable and passionate about what they do and are keen to share their expertise and insights. I recommend this course to anyone interested in digital transformation.

By Ghazi S

Jan 13, 2020

An excellent course to learn latest business challenges, technological advancements, competitions challenges, develop and execute digital transformation strategy. A must to have course for people interested to help their organization to overcome transformation challenges.

By Subhash K

Jun 6, 2019

Course is rightly paced and properly structured. It was logical at the same time tightly packed. The best part is the practical examples given during the course which make one understand the concept clearly. Highly recommended for all digital transformation professionals.

By Anirban G

Feb 28, 2019

Excellent overview in tying up all the elements together for a 360 degree view on how enterprise's should approach digital transformation. The real life examples and interviews from experts really add a lot of value to improve our understanding on this topic. Thank you !

By Ilmo L

Aug 10, 2018

It was a great opportunity to understand deeper about concepts that underlie the Digital Transformation. The practical examples and the didactics were great. Congratulations for this great initiative and thanks for giving us the opportunity of having so valuable content.

By Sujit L

Apr 29, 2018

While I already have some exposure to digital concepts and trends, this was an excellent refresher. The BCG interviews were very insightful and I got some practical insights into implementation of these concepts and frameworks going forward. Highly recommend this course.

By Manash C

Jul 18, 2020

Very well conceived course. Instructors were lucid in their explanations and very easy to comprehend which kept the interest in the course alive.

I would sincerely request the team to include a separate more elaborate module covering Design Thinking and Agile at scale.