Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformation by BCG

4.8
stars
4,780 ratings
1,342 reviews

About the Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

GS
Nov 11, 2019

The course gives good examples and is useful for the own Company. I could understand much better why several decision were taken. Amane should very detailed and easy tounderstand (even for foreigners)

LD
Feb 14, 2021

One of the most detailed courses I've studied here in Coursera. I never thought that Digital Transformation would be that broad encompassing multiple fields from Business Strategy to Design Thinking.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,335 Reviews for Digital Transformation

By Fariz R

Aug 27, 2018

Everything you taught, I was doing them instinctively as Digital Transformation Catalyst at Philip Morris. I faced so many trials and errors, and finding my own way and framework. Strangely, they look similar to yours. I wished I took your course so I could accelerate success and prepare myself more.

By Felix A

Dec 5, 2020

Excellent course that will help your business get lean and enter the Digital Transformation. Why should you consider going through a Digital Transformation? Speed, Scale, Value.

Enroll in this course to learn from UVA Darden's professors and BCG partners with proven experience from around the globe.

By Madelin C

Oct 27, 2020

Muy completo , cubrió los elementos que he venido trabajando brindándome una estructura para enfrentar el reto de la transformación Digital que esta totalmente alineada a la realidad que vivimos y nos complementa con el fin de poder aportar mas valor a nuestros equipos de trabajo y la organización .

By Bindhu M M

Aug 1, 2019

The course was beautifully classified and brings the content of digitization to a base level where everyone can understand. Use cases discussed were so relevant and amazing to learn what was missing in the business scenarios. Structured it so well so that you are hooked to complete the course soon.

By Oswaldo E

Oct 29, 2019

My first course using Coursera. I am pleasantly surprised. Relevant content presented clearly by subject matter experts.

I failed to download the videos prior the deadline. Is it possible to do it after? How?

I find the combination of video and written material/transcripts very reinforcing.

Thanks.

By Joey L C H

Aug 6, 2020

Love how the course is structured. There is good balance between theory and use cases. Also appreciate how the speakers are speaking slowly and having pauses in between for audience to digest and reflect along the way. Highly recommended for folks who are interested in Digital Transformation!

By Mohammed S S

May 21, 2020

Excellent material and example shared. This is important for employees to understand the changes going around their organization due to the digitization happening in the world and how best the organization can pivot to adapt to it and the place we can contribute to add value for organization.

By Carlos E C

Jun 24, 2020

The course provide a comprehensive justification of the why even care about Digital Transformation with clear examples from industry leaders and CEOs. It wraps it all up with BCG's framework for Digital Transformation where all the pieces and their relationship is laid out in a clear manner.

By FAHAD M H A

Feb 4, 2019

I learned how to improve human performance better by recognizing digital transformation role in shaping it . Also, this course has helped me to develop a better understanding about where individual, team, system and target of any given company can utilize this issue using a sound framework.

By Thomas P

May 22, 2019

This course met me at the right level of interesting content, emerging trends and actionable strategies. The interviews and dialog elements contributed to my overall understanding and appreciation for the complexities in transforming our thinking to unlock authentic transformative action.

By PRITHVIRAJ R P

Dec 27, 2020

If one has to understand what Digital Transformation is, this would be the best course. It covers history and types of Digital Transformation, what are current trends, how emerging technologies pushing it forward. Kudos to faculties for explaining all concepts with ample examples !!

.

By Michael T

Sep 15, 2020

Excellent comprehensive course that allows the learner to both learn the concepts but see how they work with real world examples. Instructors were highly engaging and knowledgeable. This is very worth the time and commitment. It encouraged me to try different courses from UVA Darden.

By Sachin K

Jul 5, 2020

This course provides an extensive insight and knowledge around Digital Transformation. I really enjoyed the course delivery and the content from esteemed trainers. This definitely gives an edge to my current and aspirational roles that I am looking for in my career. Thank you once again!

By Paola C

Mar 29, 2020

The course is very well done. The approach is very pleasant, it is clear in content and form and the topics are tackled from a strategic point of view giving the right vision to start thinking about a digital transformation in a company. It would be nice to have access to a higher level.

By Lyon L

Sep 7, 2020

It has been a great learning experience about agile@scale and deep understanding of the customer journey. Digital transformation is critical for long-term success for any enterprise, and this class prepares individuals to become digital-ready! Thank you so much for creating this course!

By Bhaskar P

May 30, 2020

Thanks for this course, I found this course very relevant for the digital transformation of my organization.

all the digital trends, transformation frameworks and tools are effectively covered and explained clearly , this will help me in the digital transformation of my organization.

By Juan L A

May 20, 2020

I have taken several Digital Transformation courses recently and this is the most actionable by far, its probably because it conjugates academics with real-world consulting expertise from BCG, the BCG DT framework itself is worth time and effort by a large factor, thanks and congrats!

By Daniel S

Jul 20, 2020

A thoroughly enjoyable course, filled with lots of great examples, interviews, and thought provoking ideas. Would recommend for anyone who's company is looking to go through an digital transformation formally, or those who are interested in ways industries are impacted by technology.

By Nirjhar C

Jun 27, 2020

I would say that, the course itself is a journey....a wonderful experience to attend this course: A well designed, fundamental, futuristic digital course by engaging people to think in line of ambidexterity with data & relevant information by crating a virtual interactive ecosystem.

By Alfredo G V

May 12, 2020

Muy buen curso, sobre todo cuando entrevistan a varios personajes que tienen la experiencia en la transformación digital. lo que mas me gustó es que ven varios puntos de vista sobre los problemas actuales de las empresas y te sugieren varias opciones para afrontar las dificultades.

By Nam N

May 3, 2021

In Industrial Revolution 4.0, digital transformation plays an essential role in business operations. The course gave me a deeper understanding of digital transformation, its impact on business performance, and its future value. This is a course with lots of useful knowledge for me.

By Sebastiaan v H

Jun 28, 2020

A highly recommended approach, "glueing" together loose components of digital transformation, into a comprehensive and useful tool that will allow for meaningful interaction with company peers and clients alike. Thank you all, keep up the good work and aim for a "to be continued"!

By Cesar P F

Apr 3, 2019

Excelente curso! Da una visión clara de los puntos a considerar para liderar una transformación digital exitosa. Es una ruta distinta para cada empresa. El curso nos enseña los distintos caminos que podemos seguir dependiendo de las caracteristicas y cultura de cada organización.

By Sridhar T

Jun 16, 2018

Excellent course. It is comprehensive and offers a lot of insights into the digital transformation execution and challenges. The concepts need to be thought through well after the completion of the course and revisited when applying in the real world. Great learning experience.

By Alexandre S C

Jun 11, 2020

Thank you very much BCG and University of Virginia. This amazing initiative it´s an exemple of commitment with Business and Technology Lifecycle. Helping people to increase their knowledge on how to be better and makes the world better through Digital Technology Transformation