Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformation by BCG

4.8
stars
2,738 ratings
822 reviews

About the Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

CN

Mar 01, 2019

very insightful! The syllabus is very well thought of and very understandable from a perspective of a non - tech person. the takeaways really help in summarizing the knowledge / lessons per module.

SS

May 16, 2020

Having heard of this term every single hour of working with a consultancy, finally feels great to have a structure in my mind to understand, adapt and explain what digital Transformation really is!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 822 Reviews for Digital Transformation

By Kushal D

Aug 29, 2019

Really helpful in laying the foundation and creating a structured approach to the digital transformation journey for incumbents. The economics of digital transformation and insights on current digital trends were also helpful. Must take course if you are keen on understanding and undertaking the digital journey.

By Alisson Y B

May 17, 2020

It was very interesting to learn about digital transformation, it's not just about technology, it's about the market that the company is in, the level of maturity, the strategy, it's much more complex than adopting cutting edge technology and expecting great results

Many thanks to Coursera BCG and Darden School

By Marco F

Oct 18, 2019

The best Coursera course I've ever take.

The tutor have assembled a deep, well-thought-through material, which covers both the conceptual side (frameworks, trends, "big picture") and the business implications, via a very diverse set of examples and case studies.

Only negative aspect: no materials to be downloaded

By Shirish S

Jul 24, 2019

Thank you for the fascinating course curriculum. The lectures were crisp, clear with great visual content. I enjoyed every single lecture and learnt many new concepts and acronyms. This is probably a MUST course for all the professionals who are going to embark the journey on Digital Transformation. Thank you.

By Javier R F

May 31, 2020

This course is great. Goes directly to the topics, without entering in much detail but the necessary to understand the impact of each one on a digital transformation journey. It covers the necessary knowledge of business development to understand how a transformation process should be driven.

Great work team!

By Markus M

Apr 14, 2020

Really great course with interesting perspectives and expert opinions. The materials are extremely carefully prepared and help you to complete each part of the course. All in all, I consider the course to be the best way to get started in terms of business optimization in combination with digital challenges.

By Andreas P

Jan 26, 2020

Very good overview of technological trends, how they interrupt and support business development in a digital age, practical use cases and lots of case studies to deepen the understanding. Great for building a base understanding of digital transformation and steer hunger for further, more detailed learning

By Ignacio R J U

Jan 06, 2020

Excelente curso que comparte una clara visión de los desafíos que la tranformación digital trae para las compañías y el ecosistema de negocios. Brinda ejemplos de la vida real, entrevistas con expertos, casos, modelos y metodologías para la implementación de estrategias de transformación digital. Gracias!

By Ali H

Nov 13, 2019

I highly recommend this course for everyone interested in the digital transformation and new digital trends, the tutors are amazing, they explain everything in details with real-life business examples. I'm sure you will have a solid understanding of new digital trends after finishing this great course.

By Semchukov V

Apr 27, 2019

Thanks for Digital Transformation course that BCG and University of Virginia Darden School of Business have jointly developed. The course contains a lot of real business cases and gives a deeper understanding of the most impactful digital technology for a business environment today and in the future.

By Fariz R

Aug 27, 2018

Everything you taught, I was doing them instinctively as Digital Transformation Catalyst at Philip Morris. I faced so many trials and errors, and finding my own way and framework. Strangely, they look similar to yours. I wished I took your course so I could accelerate success and prepare myself more.

By Bindhu M M

Aug 01, 2019

The course was beautifully classified and brings the content of digitization to a base level where everyone can understand. Use cases discussed were so relevant and amazing to learn what was missing in the business scenarios. Structured it so well so that you are hooked to complete the course soon.

By Oswaldo E

Oct 29, 2019

My first course using Coursera. I am pleasantly surprised. Relevant content presented clearly by subject matter experts.

I failed to download the videos prior the deadline. Is it possible to do it after? How?

I find the combination of video and written material/transcripts very reinforcing.

Thanks.

By Shameem S

May 22, 2020

Excellent material and example shared. This is important for employees to understand the changes going around their organization due to the digitization happening in the world and how best the organization can pivot to adapt to it and the place we can contribute to add value for organization.

By Carlos E C

Jun 24, 2020

The course provide a comprehensive justification of the why even care about Digital Transformation with clear examples from industry leaders and CEOs. It wraps it all up with BCG's framework for Digital Transformation where all the pieces and their relationship is laid out in a clear manner.

By FAHAD M H A

Feb 04, 2019

I learned how to improve human performance better by recognizing digital transformation role in shaping it . Also, this course has helped me to develop a better understanding about where individual, team, system and target of any given company can utilize this issue using a sound framework.

By Thomas P

May 23, 2019

This course met me at the right level of interesting content, emerging trends and actionable strategies. The interviews and dialog elements contributed to my overall understanding and appreciation for the complexities in transforming our thinking to unlock authentic transformative action.

By Paola C

Mar 29, 2020

The course is very well done. The approach is very pleasant, it is clear in content and form and the topics are tackled from a strategic point of view giving the right vision to start thinking about a digital transformation in a company. It would be nice to have access to a higher level.

By Bhaskar P

May 30, 2020

Thanks for this course, I found this course very relevant for the digital transformation of my organization.

all the digital trends, transformation frameworks and tools are effectively covered and explained clearly , this will help me in the digital transformation of my organization.

By Juan L A

May 20, 2020

I have taken several Digital Transformation courses recently and this is the most actionable by far, its probably because it conjugates academics with real-world consulting expertise from BCG, the BCG DT framework itself is worth time and effort by a large factor, thanks and congrats!

By Nirjhar C

Jun 27, 2020

I would say that, the course itself is a journey....a wonderful experience to attend this course: A well designed, fundamental, futuristic digital course by engaging people to think in line of ambidexterity with data & relevant information by crating a virtual interactive ecosystem.

By Alfredo G V

May 12, 2020

Muy buen curso, sobre todo cuando entrevistan a varios personajes que tienen la experiencia en la transformación digital. lo que mas me gustó es que ven varios puntos de vista sobre los problemas actuales de las empresas y te sugieren varias opciones para afrontar las dificultades.

By Sebastiaan v H

Jun 28, 2020

A highly recommended approach, "glueing" together loose components of digital transformation, into a comprehensive and useful tool that will allow for meaningful interaction with company peers and clients alike. Thank you all, keep up the good work and aim for a "to be continued"!

By Cesar P F

Apr 04, 2019

Excelente curso! Da una visión clara de los puntos a considerar para liderar una transformación digital exitosa. Es una ruta distinta para cada empresa. El curso nos enseña los distintos caminos que podemos seguir dependiendo de las caracteristicas y cultura de cada organización.

By Sridhar T

Jun 16, 2018

Excellent course. It is comprehensive and offers a lot of insights into the digital transformation execution and challenges. The concepts need to be thought through well after the completion of the course and revisited when applying in the real world. Great learning experience.