Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformation by BCG

4.8
stars
4,525 ratings
1,281 reviews

About the Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

GS
Nov 11, 2019

The course gives good examples and is useful for the own Company. I could understand much better why several decision were taken. Amane should very detailed and easy tounderstand (even for foreigners)

LD
Feb 14, 2021

One of the most detailed courses I've studied here in Coursera. I never thought that Digital Transformation would be that broad encompassing multiple fields from Business Strategy to Design Thinking.

Filter by:

1176 - 1200 of 1,276 Reviews for Digital Transformation

By Laurent G

Jun 9, 2020

Great summary of strategy implementation. Would need a refresh as some statements are already 3 years old.

By Sergio P

Sep 9, 2019

Overall a good course, but more documentation from BCG would have reinforced the frameworks presented.

By Pankaj E

Jun 29, 2019

A great foundation for starting digital transformation journey. Good content and delivery. Thank you.

By Jonathan N

Nov 20, 2018

Very good course covering the fundamentals and discussing how to apply in your business environment

By Chetan C

Jul 26, 2019

Interesting course to being with understanding the digitization currently happening in the world.

By Luis R

Feb 27, 2020

Atual and relevant discussions and contributions for a successful digital transformation journey

By Riyadi A

Nov 15, 2018

I found this course is great for understanding what is the digital transformation - Riyadi Akbar

By Mohammad S

Jun 16, 2020

Really well explained. I not being from a business background could still understand it easily.

By Francos G S A

Dec 6, 2020

The course is geared towards business - impact, analysis, etc. rather than IT. Its quite hard

By Ivan T

Dec 31, 2019

Provides a good overview and framework on how to get along the Digital Transformation journey.

By Jorrit T

Aug 12, 2020

It was interesting albeit indeed a beginners course. Nonetheless educational and stimulating!

By Gilbert B H

Jul 16, 2020

Concepts delivered with solid examples, both illustrative, as well via interviews with SME's.

By Lance N

Aug 25, 2020

The course is very insightful! I think there should be more resources for Modules 1 and 2.

By Pedro M

Mar 21, 2019

Good enough to have a supercial approach on what is digital transformation. Thank you.

By Chris L

Apr 29, 2020

Clearly a few years outdated, but overall a great course on digital transformation.

By Le T N

Nov 3, 2020

The course is too technical, it should be focus more on application and practice

By Juan C M G

Apr 11, 2020

The building block for Digital Transformation was the better part of the course

By Ahmad H S

Jan 29, 2020

Good but can get very technical. Did not enjoy week 3 with its focus on trends.

By Vishvajeet V H

Apr 24, 2020

Thanks , added lots of value to my thinking regarding digital transformation.

By Aye A T

Apr 28, 2020

More deep down logical and practically help in real life business journey!

By Chaitanya

Apr 21, 2020

Excellent course with great exposure to real-time problems and solutions.

By Mei Y C

Sep 13, 2020

Good course to enhance understanding on overvie frame for digitalization

By PEH C W

Oct 20, 2019

Give a good overview and examples are provided for better understanding.

By Kuteyi D

May 2, 2018

This course has really rich content! A big thank you to the instructors!

By SHEHU S

Feb 12, 2021

This course is an eye opener to the digital world in this digital age