Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformation by BCG

4.8
stars
4,620 ratings
1,298 reviews

About the Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

GS
Nov 11, 2019

The course gives good examples and is useful for the own Company. I could understand much better why several decision were taken. Amane should very detailed and easy tounderstand (even for foreigners)

LD
Feb 14, 2021

One of the most detailed courses I've studied here in Coursera. I never thought that Digital Transformation would be that broad encompassing multiple fields from Business Strategy to Design Thinking.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,294 Reviews for Digital Transformation

By Abdul J C

May 25, 2020

Very informative and insightful course, this course takes you through a complete journey of transformation starting from scientific causes and historical facts till revolutionary trends and how organizations may start to transform their business digitally!

By Luis E M M

Jul 31, 2020

Es un curso muy bueno y bastante completo para entender a cabalidad lo que significa la Transformación Digital y los elementos clave para lograr su implementación. El framework propuesto es una gran ayuda pues tiene un enfoque integral y bien concatenado.

By SEBASTIAN C Y

May 26, 2020

Excelente curso, creo que los temas que abordaron son las tendencias actuales y van a enfocar muchísimo mi entendimiento del ecosistema tecnológico y como deben construirse las estrategias en función de participar activamente en la Transformación Digital.

By Juan M B

May 9, 2019

Muy completo, me gusto mucho! Implicó un esfuerzo y concentración para seguir los diferentes temas pero fueron muy claros en la presentación. El examen en ingles a veces confundía ciertas interpretaciones pero pude avanzar sin problemas. Muy recomendable!

By Pedro G

Mar 18, 2019

Great course, I was tired of having all tech vendors coming up with their biased interpretations of digital transformation. This course settles the basics in a solid, clear way and identifies the key ingredients required for having a successful process!

By E. M R

Apr 26, 2020

I loved this course and looked forward to each and every module! The content is informative, organized and highly-applicable. The course offers real-world frameworks and guides for any business to start its journey into digital transformation. Thank you!

By Meekam K M

Aug 11, 2020

The best online course I have sat through in a long while. The quality of the video presentations, expert interviews and case studies all met and exceeded my expectations. I will be back to Coursera and its partners for more qualitative online learning.

By Aldo Z

Jul 8, 2020

Clear explanation of new technologies and how they are impacting the business world. How adoption of new technologies to accelerate growth can be challenging. Introduced high level ideas on how to drive Digital Transformation and how to avoid pitfalls.

By Mario S d S

Feb 19, 2020

Rich content and clear exposition of the themes. The course's structure offers broad opportunity to the students to compare the material and ideas with the practical life. Highly recommended for those who want to start the digital disruption journey.

By Abhishek P

Oct 15, 2020

Great learning experience packed with interviews, examples all helping us to understand the concept of Digital Transformation.

Module 4 is a right mixture helping us with the framework and the mindset required to go about with Digital Transformation

By apurva k

Aug 1, 2019

I have had the great time listening to all the lectures because it was put forth with suitable examples and in very sorted way. I have explored the actual focus areas in digital world and their significances with the help of this course. Thank you.

By Kommal M J

Mar 16, 2021

Very insightful, seems applicable in the real world. Helped me identify the next skills I must attain in order to achieve my goals within digital transformation. I can now form a holistic view of the industry and understand the picture behind it.

By Dr. M S ( P M

May 30, 2020

This Course taught me to think digitally and would be very useful for to coach my PG students in the University Department of Management. Kudos to the resource persons. Insightful interviews with experts are the added advantage for the learners.

By ADEBAYO A

Aug 16, 2020

An absolute eye opener.! Glad I took the course. In today's world of ever changing business needs and rapid technological advancement coupled with aggressive competition among industry players, there is absolute need to up-skill and evolve fast.

By Felipe M

Jan 13, 2020

Curso bem didático e com exemplos reais de aplicações do conteúdo mostrado. Consegue fazer com que visualizemos coisas do nosso cotidiano, que na verdade são disruptivas, provem de uma grande estratégia de negócios e pareciam apenas boas idéias.

By Samir K S

Jan 13, 2021

It's a Great course to learn about Digital transformation. There is a lotto hype about digital transformation in the business world but nobody really understands what exactly is digital transformation. This course helps clear a lot of concepts.

By Naresh K C

Apr 20, 2020

It was a great learning experience. It helped me in understanding the fact that Digital transformation is more of a business issue than an IT issue. The interviews with the practitioners were simply great and helped in demystifying the subject.

By Ramprrasadh G

May 30, 2020

The course has been well designed and well articulated by a team of facilitators who are leading industry experts. Their deep expertise on digital technologies and business understanding helped understand this rather complex subject with ease.

By robert c

Feb 3, 2020

Good insight into the challenging world of digital transformation. Course material and how it was presented gave food for thought and wasnt all spoon fed at too low a level. Enjoyable and certainly feel more knowledgeable after this course.

By Daniel S

Jul 28, 2020

Very enjoyable delivery. Mix of presenter, interviews and location visit is bit refreshing. In addition, some simple message we thought we know, but the way they are conveying the message enable me to think even further. Recommended Course.

By Simson H

Jul 26, 2020

Wonderfully explained! The part I liked the most is the context-based questions. If you just think a bit critically while answering the questions of this course, you'll learn a lot and will be able to identify what's wrong in your industry.

By Kristian H

Dec 29, 2019

Fantastic course! Comprehensive, logically structured, practical, and truly thought-provoking. I recommend the course to every professional seeking to understand the broader context and business implications of current technology trends.

By Nicolas F R

Apr 18, 2020

Really a great course. Very insightful and for sure applicable in jobs. This is for sure the present / future of the global business strategy so is very helpful that everyone starts to know and learn in how this transition must me made.

By Kamal A

Jul 1, 2019

excellent course. very nice description. very deep and very very logical. really a great course. very quality content and people are really really an expert who were presenting this. very broad view of presenting information and logics.

By Daniele F

Apr 4, 2021

The course has incredible value, with a lot of real case example to truly understand the theory. It's the perfect course for everyone that want to have the skills to thrive in the digital world and the next disruptions. Very well done!