Chevron Left
Back to EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

Learner Reviews & Feedback for EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian? by The University of Edinburgh

4.7
stars
1,307 ratings
341 reviews

About the Course

This course is for anyone interested in learning more about Veterinary Medicine, giving a “taster” of courses covered in the first year of a veterinary degree and an idea of what it is like to study Veterinary Medicine....

Top reviews

SK

Dec 15, 2019

The course has been really fascinating and interesting, covering a variety of aspects in the veterinary profession. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone thinking of becoming a vet in the future.

NR

Feb 25, 2018

This course is very suitable for A level students who want to study Veterinary Medicine at university as it covers the role of a vet as well as teaching some basic skills and knowledge. It is bas

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 338 Reviews for EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

By Jenny S

Nov 22, 2019

some videos can be very long making it hard to focus if you just have to listen to someone speaking for the whole video

By Mabel V

May 13, 2020

Very informative, but I think we could have went a little more in depth into hands-on veterinary material.

By Helena N

Oct 23, 2016

So great but I found the last module about history of veterinary medicine overly long and boring

By Courtney M

Apr 26, 2017

Wonderful course! Very useful to anybody thinking of pursing a career in veterinary medicine.

By silbi s

Apr 17, 2016

It was an interesting course. I just wish I learned more about medical conditions.

By Josh M

Aug 24, 2018

Wonderful. The teachers were amazing and the material was very interesting.

By Monique V R

Jan 31, 2019

Very Interesting! I am no history buff but rather enjoyed the history beh

By Apostolia P

May 23, 2020

the last week about the history was boring but otherwise it was the best

By Vanessa S

Oct 04, 2015

Some videos are quite long and repetitive but overall, it's fantastic.

By Elise D

Jun 08, 2016

good course, but did not understand some of the content in week 2

By Krittee D

Aug 06, 2019

History of Veterinary Should be the world history of veterinary.

By Anita G

Jan 02, 2017

Excellent insight in case you want to become a veterinarian!

By 袁悦铭

Mar 11, 2016

a bit of easy@.@ However,brillient for the beginners

By Wenyi L

Nov 06, 2015

初步了解了一些当兽医的基础知识和专业知识,不过都不太深入。非常喜欢第二周的课程,有大量标本可以看。

By Jéssica Y K

Sep 24, 2015

Very helpful to get the basic knowledge of a vet.

By Sandra R

Apr 28, 2017

I Enjoyed taking this course. Very informative.

By Muhammad A

Dec 06, 2018

Its wonderfull experience.very informative

By 樊莹娣

Apr 27, 2016

it is great! i have learnt a lot from it.

By Ya H C L

Mar 24, 2019

I enjoy a lot while learning..thank you!

By Jarred W

Jul 01, 2020

Very interesting and insightful.

By Lucy R

May 25, 2020

Great course. Very informative.

By 林诗昆

Feb 15, 2016

挺好玩的,作为一个文科生虽然有些头疼,但好歹是学下来了。

By William K

Jun 30, 2020

First week is the best

By Hesham G A A

Apr 02, 2020

good course

By Oscar W

Apr 13, 2019

Interesting