Chevron Left
Back to EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

Learner Reviews & Feedback for EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian? by The University of Edinburgh

4.8
stars
1,823 ratings
465 reviews

About the Course

This course is for anyone interested in learning more about Veterinary Medicine, giving a “taster” of courses covered in the first year of a veterinary degree and an idea of what it is like to study Veterinary Medicine....

Top reviews

SK
Dec 14, 2019

The course has been really fascinating and interesting, covering a variety of aspects in the veterinary profession. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone thinking of becoming a vet in the future.

NR
Feb 24, 2018

This course is very suitable for A level students who want to study Veterinary Medicine at university as it covers the role of a vet as well as teaching some basic skills and knowledge. It is bas

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 462 Reviews for EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

By Mabel V

May 12, 2020

Very informative, but I think we could have went a little more in depth into hands-on veterinary material.

By Dave E

Jan 18, 2021

gives a good preface on which you can build a good foundation. No matter what country you are from

By Helena N

Oct 23, 2016

So great but I found the last module about history of veterinary medicine overly long and boring

By Courtney M

Apr 26, 2017

Wonderful course! Very useful to anybody thinking of pursing a career in veterinary medicine.

By silbi s

Apr 17, 2016

It was an interesting course. I just wish I learned more about medical conditions.

By Josh M

Aug 24, 2018

Wonderful. The teachers were amazing and the material was very interesting.

By Monique V R

Jan 31, 2019

Very Interesting! I am no history buff but rather enjoyed the history beh

By Apostolia P

May 23, 2020

the last week about the history was boring but otherwise it was the best

By India C

Jul 21, 2020

Weeks 1,2, 3, and 4 were good but 5 didn't have much useful information

By Vanessa S

Oct 3, 2015

Some videos are quite long and repetitive but overall, it's fantastic.

By Elise D

Jun 8, 2016

good course, but did not understand some of the content in week 2

By Krittee D

Aug 6, 2019

History of Veterinary Should be the world history of veterinary.

By Anita G

Jan 2, 2017

Excellent insight in case you want to become a veterinarian!

By 袁悦铭

Mar 11, 2016

a bit of easy@.@ However,brillient for the beginners

By Wenyi L

Nov 6, 2015

初步了解了一些当兽医的基础知识和专业知识,不过都不太深入。非常喜欢第二周的课程,有大量标本可以看。

By Jéssica Y K

Sep 24, 2015

Very helpful to get the basic knowledge of a vet.

By Sandra R

Apr 28, 2017

I Enjoyed taking this course. Very informative.

By Muhammad A

Dec 6, 2018

Its wonderfull experience.very informative

By 樊莹娣

Apr 27, 2016

it is great! i have learnt a lot from it.

By Ya H C L

Mar 24, 2019

I enjoy a lot while learning..thank you!

By Jarred W

Jul 1, 2020

Very interesting and insightful.

By Lucy R

May 25, 2020

Great course. Very informative.

By 林诗昆

Feb 14, 2016

挺好玩的,作为一个文科生虽然有些头疼,但好歹是学下来了。

By William K

Jun 30, 2020

First week is the best

By Hesham G A A

Apr 2, 2020

good course