Chevron Left
Back to EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

Learner Reviews & Feedback for EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian? by The University of Edinburgh

4.7
906 ratings
229 reviews

About the Course

This course is for anyone interested in learning more about Veterinary Medicine, giving a “taster” of courses covered in the first year of a veterinary degree and an idea of what it is like to study Veterinary Medicine....

Top reviews

NR

Feb 25, 2018

This course is very suitable for A level students who want to study Veterinary Medicine at university as it covers the role of a vet as well as teaching some basic skills and knowledge. It is bas

CH

Apr 17, 2017

I took this course so that I could converse on a more professional with my son who is in Vet. School and I enjoyed the course greatly and have already put a lot of what I've learned into conver

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 226 Reviews for EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

By mostafa a a

Nov 03, 2018

I'm really very happy to be a part of this useful mooc and I hope to join oneday as a part of the royal college, really I thinks it's the mother of veterinary schools in the world, thanks a lot.

By Thomas F

Nov 11, 2018

A really interesting course that engages you from the start to the end.

By Atsuko T

Nov 12, 2018

It was well organized and I really enjoyed the course. It gave me some ideas of what it would be like to study in a vet school.

By Tessa L A A

Aug 22, 2018

:)

By Jessica V

Aug 23, 2018

amazing insight to what will be covered in a veterinary degree - highly recommend if thinking of applying to uni to do a vet course

By Steven A

Jun 17, 2019

Muy buen curso para reforzar conocimientos, incluso cuando ya has empezado la carrera. Da un panorama muy amplio, y hay ciertas cosas que no te enseñarán nunca durante tus estudios (como el trato al cliente y la historia de la medicina veterinaria). Útil para ampliar un vocabulario técnico médico en inglés.

By Jonathan D

Jul 19, 2019

A very well presented course that explores the past, present and future of the veterinary profession and gives some insights into how teaching methods are developing today. Though short, the MOOC gives a broad-spectrum look at many aspects of the Veterinary Medicine course at Edinburgh University that students can expect to cover in greater detail if successful in attaining a place. I would strongly endorse this course and recommend it to anyone considering a career in veterinary medicine.

By Kate A M C

Jul 25, 2019

Very interesting and is also such an in depth course with lots of new things to learn about Caring for Animals and a huge variety of terms to learn

By Duarte G

Jul 28, 2019

Very well presented, loved every part of it, learned alot for what the veterinary profession is about and i'm even more encouraged to follow my career as a veterinary nurse. Thank you.

By Krishna s

Jun 08, 2019

Amazing for anyone who wants to be a vet

By Nadia H

Aug 08, 2019

Really interesting course and a really good insight to any aspiring vets. I really enjoyed it even though there were some tough parts, and I have learned a lot.

By Rachel B

Aug 08, 2019

Really interesting and informative, covers a wide breadth of topics.

By Jolena M P

Sep 15, 2019

Good info

By Manqing J

Sep 15, 2019

I did answer this question. Yes.

By Jodie F

Jun 12, 2019

it is useful for anyone who aspires to go into veterinary medicine at university, and great for your personal statement as a discussion point.

By Anya T

Sep 18, 2019

Really interesting and informative. Professors were helpful and entertaining. Would recommend to anyone thinking about doing veterinary medicine or nursing at university.

By Benignus C K G

Sep 21, 2019

Amazing materials that are not only insightful to beginners but also easy to understand.

By Hannah O

Sep 27, 2019

A really enjoyable course and would recommend to anyone.

By Adalberto P P

Sep 25, 2019

Les recomendaría traducir los subtítulos a español, sin embargo es un excelente curso

By Henry F

Oct 01, 2019

Very good and very helpful!

By Carolina F

Oct 03, 2019

Very educational and useful for my future education in veterinary medicine!

By Ailsa A

Oct 02, 2019

Extremely interesting and well structured. A lot of effort has gone into providing such a useful course for prospective students.

By alfredo

Oct 29, 2019

Good course and quite plain with materials and important content for learning from that course. Good teachers and very well explain.

By Suzanne D

Oct 10, 2019

Really enjoyed this intro to the profession. Made me very engaged and made me want to find out much more.

By Jacob S

Nov 04, 2019

Very helpful and really interesting to get an insight to veterinary medicine especially at Edinburgh.