Chevron Left
Back to Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 by University of Western Australia

4.6
106 ratings
32 reviews

About the Course

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

Top reviews

BO

Oct 10, 2019

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

AP

Mar 18, 2019

Thank you for giving me a vision of what agriculture will (or should) look like in 2050. Content, presentation and curriculum are fantastic. Thank you!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 32 Reviews for Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

By Bamunusinhage K T S

Jun 02, 2019

This course was a very wonderful, practical and updated lecture series. Thank you UWA Future Farm Project team for offering this wonderful lecture series for the students whom learning from all around the world.

By Abhishek A

Jul 04, 2019

The lectures could have been more descriptive in the sense of technicalities and depth.

By AMADOU B

Jan 04, 2019

A practical approach of producing more food while preserving the planet at the same time

By Shannon S

Mar 28, 2019

Very thorough and interesting course.

Learnt a lot, particularly on how to put the theory into practise.

By Alfonso M P

Mar 18, 2019

Thank you for giving me a vision of what agriculture will (or should) look like in 2050. Content, presentation and curriculum are fantastic. Thank you!

By Anja J

Jan 07, 2019

This was a fantastic course to take!

By jshan465

Mar 10, 2019

Great overview of what we need to know about the agriculuture in geneal and also moving forward into a sustainable 2050.

By Jorge L

Mar 15, 2018

Very nice review of current agricultural practices for achieving sustainability in the near future.

By Haymanti S

Jan 08, 2018

I learnt a great deal not just about Australian farming but also in a very global perspective. It gives so much hope and strive to find local solutions to global problems. The journey of sustainable world has only begun.

By Dingiswayo J

Jan 18, 2018

Thank you for all this knowledge that you just added to my brains. I still think a lot of people are not aware of how their habits ruin their own precious land worldwide. It is courses like " DISCOVER BEST PRACTICE FARMING FOR A 2050 " that remind us of our global responsibilities. I did like having women and men teaching us in this course, It seems knowledge sharing needs to have both sexes in it. Well done to all the People here !

By Adeleke K

Jan 09, 2018

I was so pleased with the total lay down p

By Wendy P

Jan 14, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed the learning opportunity and its approach to a sustainable farming future. Relevant and practical information. Highly recommended and thanks to Professor Martin and his colleagues involved in developing both Ridgefield and the course

By JOHN Q

Nov 16, 2017

WHAT AN INTERESTING AND GREAT COURSE! I WISH I HAD LEARNED A LOT OF THIS STUFF YEARS AGO. IT ALL MAKES SUCH GREAT SENSE. THANKS SO MUCH!

By Juergen R

Jan 11, 2018

Different subjects related to sustainable farming are well presented highlighting many interesting aspects in general and illustrated by local examples

By Oleksandr Z

Sep 02, 2018

very interesting and practical course. strongly recomend to all farmers and people who deal with agriculture and climate change

By Yusuf T

Nov 15, 2018

This is an excellent course. I highly recommend. I have improved my knowledge of agriculture and farming in this course. I have worked in my family agribusiness more than 20 years. We used shrubs to feed our cattle and sheep in winter times when we had dry summers. I am a senior agrifood consultant and I will use this valuable information in my agrifood consulting business (www.agrofoodconsulting.com) . Thank you, Prof. Graeme Martin, his colleagues and University of Western Australia.

By Carl R

Oct 02, 2018

Localised context but with very good set of "in principle" lessons that can be extrapolated to other environments with a little effort. Great to the

By Mandappa K C

Aug 22, 2019

Highly educative and useful. Though now I wish there were modules that spell out details for each geographic region of the Future Farm project.

Over all, engaging and thorough yet concise with enough additional reading material, thereby respecting my time.

By Charul

Sep 15, 2019

Must for agriculture graduates at the time when there is need of sustainable agriculture and also maintain production in agriculture.

By VIVEK K

Sep 25, 2019

this course is one of best course i have seen it is free..i have learned many things with the help of this course

By Bettina O

Oct 10, 2019

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

By ANIL K K

Mar 05, 2019

ZENITH OF THE FUTURE

By Jeanette N

Nov 18, 2017

Great insight into the work done in WA, thank you for putting this programme together. Wish your department every success in research. Hope more land around the world can be recovered / regenerated.

Technical suggestion: alight closed caption to speakers

By Socratis S

Mar 25, 2018

Valuable information, could be better presented and a little bid more summarized so the essential information is given more weight. Thank you for these course, thank you for sharing knowledge around the world.

By Jonathan G

Jan 30, 2018

fascinating course. Farming in Australia is somewhat similar to anywhere else except Australia has different species. Although you can learn the same course content on any Farmland. Farming for future generations is a big issue right now for every country.