Chevron Left
Back to Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 by University of Western Australia

4.6
stars
416 ratings
130 reviews

About the Course

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

Top reviews

BO
Oct 9, 2019

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

KR
Dec 18, 2020

It was a little hard for me, because it is in English.. especially for some quizzes.. But Its very useful course to take, with very helpful information and ideas.\n\nThanks for this opportunity ♡

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 129 Reviews for Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

By Jacob E J

Sep 8, 2020

Very nice course taught by best instructor

By Irfan K S

Aug 21, 2020

Very informative and simple to understand,

By Adeleke K

Jan 9, 2018

I was so pleased with the total lay down p

By Sajaratul M

Dec 28, 2020

I learned a lot. It was informative.

By Anja J

Jan 7, 2019

This was a fantastic course to take!

By Carlo R

Apr 1, 2020

Great course! Very comprehensive!

By sarah a

Oct 1, 2020

Great introduction! thank you,

By VAMSEE K

May 14, 2020

GAINED SO MUCH OF KNOWLEDGE.

By Winston A W

Jun 3, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

By Gopi C

May 19, 2020

It was a good course

By Tania C

Oct 2, 2020

Great course !!

By aakriti k

Oct 5, 2020

Thank you! :)

By Marie-Eve L

Nov 1, 2020

Super cours!

By Janet M C

May 7, 2020

truly awsome

By rachel v

May 31, 2020

Loved it!

By AJAY S

Sep 1, 2020

Awesome!

By Amal.R

Aug 12, 2020

not good

By Md. R Q S

Sep 11, 2020

great

By norah m a

Nov 8, 2020

good

By Roberto C S P

Jul 19, 2020

Good

By Patil P

Jun 24, 2020

good

By john d

Jan 20, 2021

For a full time beef farmer most of the concepts were not new to me and the quizzes were pitched at a basic level

I enjoyed reading the material and watching the videos .

there is always something you learn and different ways at looking at the same problem even when the differences are only subtle always help.

I am not sure about the imposed formatting of this review box though .

That is only a 2 star hahaha

By Masuk R

Jun 18, 2020

This course is easy to understand for all and nicely decorated. But this course mainly focuses on western Australia farming system, there farm condition and densely populated country farm condition are different. So it would be more good if this course consider those condition too. thank you.

By Jonathan G

Jan 30, 2018

fascinating course. Farming in Australia is somewhat similar to anywhere else except Australia has different species. Although you can learn the same course content on any Farmland. Farming for future generations is a big issue right now for every country.

By Bukola A

Jul 11, 2020

I was able to do this course at my convenient time,at a time like this that l want to go into farming it open my mind into what kind of system l need to use on my farm and other challenges farmers enchanter and how to overcome it. its an eye opener for me