Chevron Left
Back to BIM Fundamentals for Engineers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for BIM Fundamentals for Engineers by National Taiwan University

4.7
stars
950 ratings
233 reviews

About the Course

​The course is designed for students to learn the essential concepts of BIM, and the basic technical skills to create and manipulate a BIM model. Those skills include how to retrieve information from a BIM model and how to use common modeling tools....

Top reviews

LK
Mar 26, 2020

I've managed just in several days (approximately 3-4 hours daily) to learn basics of Revit and I'm ready to upgrade my knowledge in some of the next courses and I'm feeling ready for those challenges!

GA
Jun 27, 2020

A great course to learn the basics of BIM and Revit. Nothing is beyond the scope of the lectures and tutorials which is, in my opinion, a very fair thing. Put effort, get results, easy as that!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 230 Reviews for BIM Fundamentals for Engineers

By Shaik K

Oct 25, 2020

This course really gave me an Idea about what 'BIM' actually is! I'm really thankful to professor Shang Hsein Hseih and National Taiwan University.

By Melinda M

Sep 12, 2020

This course is a good start to Revit and BIM learning. The teacher clarifies how and why this is useful and makes the course easily understandable.

By LEO J

Apr 22, 2020

Perfect course for the beginners and those who really want to learn BIM and its applications.

Highly recommended for Architects & Engineers like me.

By M L

May 8, 2019

You can learn basic BIM knowledge on this course. Although some assignments need time to finish they are very helpful for you to learn BIM.

By MAHABUB S

May 28, 2019

I have learned basic of BIM. But the reviewers are not efficient to review. I have faced this problem after submitting correct assignment.

By Jesus A F

Dec 9, 2020

It is a really good course to get started in BIM and Revit, the instructor is pretty friendly and the activities are good to get started.

By Mahesh S

May 9, 2020

This course is very helpful for a civil engineering student I think I learn much more releted to civil engineering it is very good course

By K S

Apr 26, 2020

That was a good course to be underwent by any to be successful Engineer. Effectively organised and communicated resource materials too.

By Chun K L

Oct 22, 2020

Rare bim course on coursera

not difficult to finish 5 weeks, but the peer-reviewed assignment might be a bit longer to get the feedback

By Omoh O

Dec 12, 2020

Beautifully Packaged lecture and Well sequenced to ensure a deep understanding of the course content. Really glad I took the coures.

By Jair G

Nov 28, 2020

the explanation very clear i have taken some courses of revit and this is the only one who explain how to make a parking lot ramp.

By Jeniffer H C

Jan 12, 2021

A very complete course with useful information and practices to understand the basics of the BIM methodology. Totally recommended

By Andreina B

Jan 16, 2020

It is a great course for someone who did not have a previous experience with Revit. It's clear and the excercises are very useful

By Soufiane R

Jun 22, 2020

I learned a lot from this course and gained a set of skills that I did not know before about this field. Thank you very much

By Christian M S V

Jun 25, 2020

Excelente curso con sólidas bases para iniciar en el mundo BIM. Excelentes vídeos explicativos para aprender a usar REVIT

By César G O

Mar 23, 2021

It is perfect if you want to a basic course of revit, you can learnd basic BIM concepts and how Revit interface work

By Tania M

Apr 12, 2020

Excelente para las personas como yo que nunca han manejado el programa, se aprenden a usar las herramientas básicas

By Jawad A

Sep 13, 2020

Learnt some basics about BIM. Learnt some basics about Revit. Great for the construction industry. V good course!

By Iqbal M

Apr 27, 2020

It is a good way to know the basics of BIM and gained ideas about how to work by Ravit to create the BIM model.

By Numayer T

Dec 5, 2019

It's perfect course to understand what is BIM and how important the implementation of BIM in the future,

By PAKAM B A

May 31, 2020

This is actually addictive course.After this course one can absolutely becomes pro in the Revit basics.

By Ohiedul H M A

May 15, 2020

Great course, clears the concept of BIM and its impact as well as usage in construction and engineering

By SAID M B

Jul 30, 2020

As a beginner to learn BIM fundamentals, I acquired valuable experience through this course. Thank you

By Sandra E I

Jul 9, 2020

excellent, great course, great learning, and an excellent teacher. Thanks for share all your knowledge

By Dinusha L W

Jan 19, 2021

Course Content is well structured and gained so much knowledge about Building Information modelling.