Chevron Left
Back to BIM Fundamentals for Engineers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for BIM Fundamentals for Engineers by National Taiwan University

4.7
stars
809 ratings
201 reviews

About the Course

​The course is designed for students to learn the essential concepts of BIM, and the basic technical skills to create and manipulate a BIM model. Those skills include how to retrieve information from a BIM model and how to use common modeling tools....

Top reviews

LK
Mar 26, 2020

I've managed just in several days (approximately 3-4 hours daily) to learn basics of Revit and I'm ready to upgrade my knowledge in some of the next courses and I'm feeling ready for those challenges!

KM
May 20, 2020

A very good overview for beginners to BIM. Enjoyed it a lot, yes some people might find his English a bit difficult to understand, but overall it is great. Totally satisfied and highly recommended.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 199 Reviews for BIM Fundamentals for Engineers

By SHAIK K S

Apr 7, 2020

ll

By DURJOY A

Jun 29, 2020

Well designed course material for acquiring basic knowledge of audesk revit. But some parts of the videos are not detailed enough and grading is mostly based on peer review system, which I think very faulty. More focus should given on quizzes and review by professionals or verified peers. Again, some assignments were needed to be submitted in .rvt file format. This is also confusing, as not all would have the same version. It should have been in jpg format.

By Hector T

Jan 17, 2019

Great course for begginers, gives the essentials and allow the students to get a grip with Revit.

Pros: it's easy to follow and really strait foward. The assignments aren't really all that difficult.

Cons: The skills developed are minimal, the course doesn't complete more than 1 week of work from a proffessional course, it's really only for the real begginers.

By Lucas E

Oct 15, 2020

Curso básico para quem quer entender o que é BIM (Modelagem da Informação da Construção) e como funciona dentro do Programa Autodesk Revit. As explicações e demonstrações são eficazes, mas senti falta de algumas explicações sobre as famílias utilizadas pelo curso, podiam ter sido disponibilizadas para que o estudante pudesse treinar junto da explicação.

By Gabriel D

Feb 29, 2020

Course is good, the teacher know his subject well and the key aspects of BIM fundamentals are explained. However, I think some improvements can be done: submit only a screenshot can be enough for the assignments, and the explanations of Revit use could go futher 9sometimes you just have to take for granted what is said by the teacher...

By Martina P

Mar 26, 2020

The course was really good to enter in the world of BIM and doing practice. However, I found difficulty sometime in selecting the appropriate file REVIT in accordance with the videos. This part was not clear. I think you should organise better which files are associated with each lesson and assignment.

By Andrew L D

Sep 6, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed the course, i have definitely improved in using Revit.

i see from the next course (BIM Application for Engineers)

that the files given to download are the ones that were referred to in this course, so it would have been helpful to have them for the first course.

By Mohammed A

Jul 18, 2019

Good course but I feel it should be more details and harder quizzes.

also, the instructor tune too slow made me sleep.

after all the good effort of the instructor and the university and of course thanks to the couresra website.

By arivu 1

May 22, 2020

BIM Fundamentals for Engineers course is very useful. The teaching method is very nice & the lecturer's pronunciation for teaching is very good. Assignment time was helpful & I welcome here assignment review method

By Juan C S C

Apr 30, 2020

Is easier to grade de assignments if we just use screenshots because the version of the Revit can deny the access if you don't have the same version or upper. Also I think some files of the activities are missing.

By Juan F

Nov 1, 2020

Some things that are done in the video are not clear how he does it. For example the beam for rampla only takes it out of a file he had. But it is not explained how to do or where to download it

By Mary J S

Jun 20, 2020

The content and pacing was very good although the instructor can sound monotonous. The peer review wasn't kept completely private though, which can be disadvantageous.

By Gustavo A A V

Jul 5, 2020

By "fundamentals" it's ok but there are some really basic/fundamental stuff that was left uncheked like units configuration of a project.

By Muhammad A K

Apr 28, 2020

A good course overall to start with BIM. A bit more theoretical concepts with quizes and exercises would have been better.

By Anna E T

Nov 26, 2020

It is very good considering everything is going as planned. But maybe there should be some videos to help with errors.

By Caglar N

Mar 29, 2020

Everything was quite enough to understand how the BIM works. Only problem is, unfortunately, the instructor's accent.

By Nicolás J I L

Aug 20, 2020

Muy buen curso, sin embargo algunas tareas y videos no coinciden y son difíciles de entender al principio.

By meet k

Nov 5, 2020

very good course created by Taiwan national University for beginner who wants to learn about BIM

By Miguel O Y

Jun 25, 2020

Excellent course, close intuitive, I learned to strengthen knowledge in BIM and Revit

By YASHRAJ J

Aug 5, 2020

A good course designed for beginners to get an amazing kick-start into BIM journey.

By Ronak H

Jun 8, 2020

Really nice course teaches you all basics of Revit required to understand BIM.

By Grechishkin M

Apr 26, 2020

Some revit files which was used by tutor don`t be accessible for downloading.

By Muhammad S K

Apr 6, 2020

The course was good enough but the delivery process was not so efficient.

By Jana A

Oct 22, 2019

the assignments are simple and easy, but the lectures are kind of boring