Chevron Left
Back to Biohacking Your Brain's Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Biohacking Your Brain's Health by Emory University

4.7
stars
1,157 ratings
316 reviews

About the Course

With deteriorating health, particularly brain health, occurring at a global level, this course introduces you to methods for maximizing your brain's fitness through nutrition, exercise, meditation, and sleep. We'll debunk popular myths about prescribed practices for overall health and then uncover studies from the last few decades revealing practical routines and interventions that are proven to help improve the brain. You'll also get a glimpse at the brain's structure and common brain functions, as well as a "prescription" each week of tips for improving your brain's health....

Top reviews

AA
Sep 15, 2020

I have enjoyed this course from the beginning to the end, The lecturer was speaking in interesting manner that have caught my focus to the video, Overall I would recommend this course to everyone

JD
Mar 10, 2019

Very useful, interesting and inspiring. Some of the things I already knew, but there were plenty historical, medical, scientific facts that enforced it and made me more confident in my knowledge.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 314 Reviews for Biohacking Your Brain's Health

By Abdul s D

Dec 13, 2018

i am blessed to attend the course. i have learned a lot of things which were not known to me before. learnt a lot about brain health nutrition and sleep.

By MELOU D S

Nov 14, 2020

I love how the course was put together. This course will remind you how we treat our body will affect our brean and how the brain will affect you after.

By PATRICIA A A C

Nov 12, 2020

Interesting, clear and well structured curse. Everyone should known about how our brain works to keep it healthier. Thanks a lot for this information.

By Raymundo A A F

Jun 2, 2020

So interesting, insightful. And practical.

Please read as most as you can on extra material, very useful.

Definetly mada an impact on my daily rutines.

By Te H T

May 29, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and the knowledge I've gained from this is not only helpful to my students but also my personal growth and development.

By Yeo L M

Jun 30, 2020

I enjoyed learning about biohacking my brain's health. It was interesting to learn and I will try to incorporate the knowledge into my daily life.

By Luis O L W

Nov 29, 2020

Great MOOC. Tons of terms one must pay attention to, but in essence, very structured and perfectly explained. I found it very useful and practic.

By Dr. V V I

Aug 1, 2020

Karima Benameur mam's lecture was excellent & effective. Very useful topic.Helps me to use in daily practice as well as for patients or clients.

By Mary M

Jul 29, 2020

Enjoyed the course. Simple concepts that can be applied to lead to a healthier lifestyle. Beginner level, mostly learning and remembering facts.

By ROSANNA G

Jul 11, 2020

It was very informative and it can help us change our mindset on how to better take care of our selves by starting in taking care of our brains.

By Alicja N

Apr 10, 2020

Very good course, the Karima's holistic point of view is very usefull. After finishing this course, I do know more about my brain and it's care.

By Jannatul T

Nov 9, 2020

This course was amazing. I gained lots of knowledge and cleared my concept. The presentation was so good. Thanks for this wonderful course.

By GAMZE K

Nov 13, 2019

So beneficial for me . I learn the importance of diet thanks to this lecture. It is amazing to learn the effects of diet on brain health.

By Thomas L

Apr 20, 2021

I really like this course! It provided so much information about the brain and what we can and should be doing for our ongoing health.

By Alejandro G

Nov 26, 2020

I feel so happy for this new achievement, all information was very useful, and I am sure that my life and that of my family will change

By Hashif M

Jun 13, 2020

Excellent course, i would recommend this course for every one who would like to lead a better, happier contributive and productive life

By Sara M D G

Jun 1, 2020

Excelente información, completa, sustentada en estudios y artículos serios y especialmente muy útil para la vida cotidiana ! me encantó

By Peter F

Sep 19, 2018

Super informative! It felt like it was just the right amount of depth on each topic with extra resources to go deeper if wanted/needed.

By Cynthia R

Nov 27, 2020

Very informative, interesting and helpful. It was taught well and I have shared the information I learned with many other individuals.

By Krišjānis O

Oct 28, 2020

Amazing insights about our body and brain + real suggestions on how to change your life. Took a lot of notes but definitely worth it!

By Jatin P

Sep 24, 2020

This course really help me out to know myself and make right decision in life ,During this covid-19 after all.

Thanks Coursera.

By POON H C

Sep 3, 2018

An eye-opening course! You will know how diet (insulin resistance actually), meditation, sleep and exercise affect your brain.

By Olivia B

May 1, 2020

Learned so much helpful and pertinent information! Great balance between specific scientific facts and universal information.

By John M

Jan 5, 2019

Quality info to assist good health. Overview supplemented with readings. Original research duly referenced for a deeper dive.

By zaira y i h b

Jan 25, 2020

Excelente curso de como funciona el cerebro y como podemos potencializar nuestras vidas con la adecuada gestión del cerebro.