Chevron Left
Back to Blockchain: Foundations and Use Cases

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Blockchain: Foundations and Use Cases by ConsenSys Academy

4.7
stars
811 ratings

About the Course

This course is the definitive introduction to blockchain for both the developer and non-developer audience. Beyond the technology, this course will introduce you to some of the philosophy behind decentralization and why there is so much excitement around it. Join ConsenSys Academy and course instructor Nick Nelson in this rich-media introduction to the foundations of blockchain. During the first three modules, you'll be introduced to blockchain and the technology behind it. In module four, we'll go beyond bitcoin and delve deeper into a next-generation blockchain called Ethereum to introduce you to what modern blockchains can do. The use cases featured in the final module are drawn from among the businesses in ConsenSys portfolio. We believe we're uniquely positioned to present you with a valuable behind-the-scenes look at the people and companies working in this space to help give you a better understanding of the business side of blockchain. Together, we'll examine businesses use cases, hear from industry leaders, and give you the opportunity to develop and analyze a use case yourself. With this course, not only will you be the one who is able to explain blockchain to your colleagues, you'll be well on your way to making educated business decisions with your new, foundational understanding of the technology....

Top reviews

MR

Feb 24, 2021

A truly enlightening and useful course. The course is so nicely designed and is practical in nature. The course presented by those who matter in blockchain technology really makes it one of its kind.

NY

Nov 13, 2018

Course is very good start to enter into blockchain ecosystem understanding all concepts and things that decentralization can bring into upcoming digital transformations in every sector.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 246 Reviews for Blockchain: Foundations and Use Cases

By Ankit G

May 6, 2020

Course has summarized the basic concepts regarding the blockchain technology. Case Study discussed was quite helpful to understand application and provided a good overview of blockchain technology. I totally recommend this course

By Marcin P

Sep 26, 2021

A great, compelling introduction to the concept of blockchains. My goal for this course was to understand the technology and be able to build feasible business uses cases for it and that's exaclty what I've learned to do.

By Amanat U M

Oct 16, 2021

Great blockchain course for beginners. Learnt many things about blockchain technology and how it works. This course does a great job teaching where we should use blockchain. It was a wild ride. Definitely recommended.

By Akshay T J

May 2, 2020

This course made me understand use cases of blockchain . The exercise provided in this course makes it sure that you understand use cases properly. Reading material is really good & I enjoyed learning with coursera.

By Manan v

Feb 28, 2019

This course really helped me understand the basics of blockchain technology. Now I can think of different use cases for blockchain technology and most importantly, now I know when blockchain is NOT the solution.

By Jennifer H

May 14, 2022

I took this course to brush up on blockchain concepts and it ticked all of the boxes. I especially appreciated the sections on public/private keys, digital signatures, and wallets. Fantastic final project.

By JJ C

Sep 15, 2018

Consensys is one of the most forward-looking companies out there, and the information contained in this course will prove to be highly accurate for the blockchain enviroment until the year 2019, at least!

By yash s

Jun 20, 2022

This course is truly amazing specially for the people who are finding a good source to understand blockchain basics and getting started. The content and the slides are amazing.

By Zakir U S

Oct 17, 2018

Best examples and use cases are available in the course to understanding the technology.

very helpful for basic understanding and learning the Blockchain Technology..

By Albert L

Feb 10, 2022

A very detailed, yet friendly, introduction to blockchains. Definitely would recommend as a first course into blockchain before moving onto other harder materials.

By Katherine K

Dec 13, 2018

Enjoyable self-learning interface about blockchain basics and introduction to ConsenSys. Great for those wanting to begin learning about Blockchain application.

By Chi K G

Jul 19, 2020

Great course to learn the fundamentals of blockchain. For someone just starting out with limited knowledge, I have gained the basic knowledge of blockchain.

By Praveen N

Oct 7, 2018

Great course that goes through the basics of Blockchain technology.

It includes discussions about what to consider before implementing a blockchain solution.

By tamara k

Aug 1, 2019

I would recommend this course to anyone who needs a new business development understanding of the applicability of blockchain in various industry scenarios

By Jesse L L J

Jan 18, 2019

This is an outstanding course for neophyte blockchain entrepreneurs and those who desire to create a career in this emerging high-technology field.

By Justin H

Oct 11, 2019

Great high quality course. I highly recommend this course to anyone seeking to build a solid foundation in blockchain applications and use cases.

By shobhit g

Apr 27, 2022

Course content is really close to the context of blockchain. Use case are very relevent and it was really helpful to understand the concept.

By Caspar Z

Oct 28, 2019

Great course!

Thorough in content and insightful when it comes to understanding what applied platforms such as Ethereum is all about.

By Anand N

Sep 14, 2022

Amazing introductory course! I am more confident about the technology while talking to friends and ready to invest in Etherium :)

By Gunseerat K

Apr 6, 2020

The course is structured very well and there is ample amount of knowledge from industry point of view. Thank you for a great course

By Joshua L

Oct 16, 2019

This course provided an excellent foundation on the Ethereum blockchain and ecosystem. It was a great primer for further learning.

By Partheepan

Apr 6, 2020

Blockchain course content useful with various real time use cases.Thanks to consensys academy & coursera and J.N.N management.

By Joseph A

Feb 13, 2020

I enjoyed every module of the course, very insightful and easy to understand and it made me finished the course ahead of time.

By Vito E

May 13, 2021

Very useful to start learning Blockchain technology and its world. Very useful papers and articles are included in the course

By Salil M

Feb 6, 2023

This course is a great kickstart if someone's looking forward to learn about basics of blockchain technology & cryptography.