Chevron Left
Back to Blockchain: Foundations and Use Cases

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Blockchain: Foundations and Use Cases by ConsenSys Academy

4.7
stars
497 ratings
154 reviews

About the Course

This course is the definitive introduction to blockchain for both the developer and non-developer audience. Beyond the technology, this course will introduce you to some of the philosophy behind decentralization and why there is so much excitement around it. During the first three modules, you'll be introduced to blockchain and the technology behind it. In module four, we'll go beyond bitcoin and delve deeper into a next-generation blockchain called Ethereum to introduce you to what modern blockchains can do. The use cases featured in the final module are drawn from among the businesses in ConsenSys' startup portfolio. We believe we're uniquely positioned to present you with a valuable behind-the-scenes look at the people and companies working in this space to help give you a better understanding of the business side of blockchain. Together, we'll examine businesses use cases, hear from industry leaders, and give you the opportunity to develop and analyze a use case yourself. With this course, not only will you be the one who is able to explain blockchain to your colleagues, you'll be well on your way to making educated business decisions with your new, foundational understanding of the technology....

Top reviews

NY

Nov 14, 2018

Course is very good start to enter into blockchain ecosystem understanding all concepts and things that decentralization can bring into upcoming digital transformations in every sector.

KC

Nov 13, 2018

This is excellent foundation course for beginners. Especially the real time examples given in the course are awesome. I liked the decision tree logic when to implement Blockchain.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 154 Reviews for Blockchain: Foundations and Use Cases

By Benedikt K

Oct 25, 2019

Good Course, provided a very broad understanding of Bitcoin / Ethereum and the differences. They used multiple speakers / presenters which is good on one side (since it provides diversification), unfortunately from a quality point of view not ALL speakers where at the same level. Nevertheless I can recommend this course anyone who wants to understand the basics of blockchain! Well done!

By Manas S J

May 22, 2020

This course covers all the fundamentals related to blockchain. It has been fairly successful in making one understand trivial concepts of blockchains like tokenizing, wallets, keychains with ease. The use cases discussed in this course deal with real life problems that can revolutionize those areas.

By Sajith K S

Apr 11, 2020

Good introduction to Etherum, however disappointed that further technical courses are not available.

Also there is lot of discussions on technical aspects which are left open without clear description how the "stuff" happens. Still this course was time well spent.

By Aman U

Oct 24, 2018

It's really helpful for beginners to understand the blockchain technology, but I wanted some practical. I highly recommend beginners to start from this course so that you have an information about what is Blockchain technology and how it's helpful for us.

By Brett B

Nov 05, 2018

I liked the course however it was quite a "SHILL" fest towards Ethereum. Very little mention of any other blockchain and the final module was just what I thought to be a big sales of some tokens.

By Justin T

Dec 17, 2018

Great content and very interesting concepts in this course. Only downside was that there were so many typos everywhere. I reported a quite a few typos and could probably find more if I tried.

By Robert M

Sep 03, 2019

Good content, easily digestable. Bias towards Ethereum is natural but undermines it a little bit. Not as technical as I might have hoped, but good high level overview.

By Sirani M

Sep 11, 2019

Obviously always room for improvement on a bit more about block-chain introduction and more time for learning about these things

By Mohammad A

Jul 14, 2020

It may have been better if there is hands on training about deploying blockchains on ethereum and developing smart contracts

By Patrick O

Aug 22, 2019

Best videos content on blockchain I've come across but is only let down by the requirement for peer review of final project.

By Eugen S

May 08, 2020

The Use cases could have been explained shorter, as well as the answers on the questions to qualify the use cases

By Angelo H

Oct 13, 2018

Great introduction, although some of the mateiral is a bit too Ethereum/Consensys oriented rather than general.

By Jeet M

Apr 29, 2020

Good course to start if you want to explore and learn fundamentals of Blockchain.

By Arbin S

May 28, 2020

Very interesting course. Its an honor to be a participant. Thank You.

By Marc J L

Sep 09, 2018

Good entry level introduction to blockchain technologies

By Jubilant J K

Apr 30, 2020

Good. Did not get proper response for issue submission

By David R

Nov 15, 2018

Excellent introduction to Blockchain.

By Muhammad T

Jul 21, 2020

It was little outdated

By Monish K

Jun 06, 2020

It's nice,try it.

By Dilip P

Jan 29, 2020

gook kickoff.

By Juan F C

Oct 15, 2018

I audited the course.

The general information is very valuable. It gives you the bases for understanding Blockchain.

I didn't enjoy the use cases of the final chapter, though. They didn't really apply to my needs. The important thing here is to know possible uses and how they are being used in the real world now.

By benoit m

Sep 13, 2018

First modules are good, the last 2 are terrible.

By Lipsa M

Apr 24, 2020

WHY PAY???????????

By Chan H D L

Jan 01, 2019

Very informational, high level and more an introduction to Blockchain. For the steep price tag, money could have been better spent on other courses. Especially courses which have virtual labs and provide industry relevant certification. Also the final exercise to provide Consensys a Blockchain use case seems contrived.

By Jeff W

Nov 13, 2018

It was not just a learning course it was also part "infomercial" for the Ethyrium platform containing a lot of meaningless business technobabble. A bit of a disappointment.