Chevron Left
Back to Blockchain Opportunity Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Blockchain Opportunity Analysis by INSEAD

4.5
stars
119 ratings
25 reviews

About the Course

In this fourth and final course of the specialization, you will synthesize your learning into a project deliverable called a Blockchain Opportunity Analysis. The goals of this course are twofold: One, it’s for you to identify a specific need or problem in your chosen industry that can potentially be solved using blockchain technology. Two, it’s for you to investigate possible solutions to this problem, including how these solutions might be executed. You will accomplish different project milestones each week, and will be introduced to several tools that entrepreneurs use to organize their findings. Throughout this process, you will hear from real-world practitioners who have hands-on experience in the blockchain ecosystem. Additionally, by participating in this course you will gain access to our Blockchain Case Commons—a crowdsourced collection of blockchain applications and use-cases spanning multiple industries. As an outcome of this course, you’ll walk away with a consolidated, peer-reviewed Blockchain Opportunity Analysis, which you can use to pitch your idea to your organization or even to potential investors....

Top reviews

VB
Dec 25, 2019

It was an excellent course, it was designed and structured in a nice cohesive manner, the content was lucid and facilitated by the instructor in a very effective manner with the help of examples.

SR
Oct 11, 2020

Thanks And Regards,\n\nSachin Shekhar R, AppBootUp.com, https://www.linkedin.com/in/sachinshekharr/

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 25 Reviews for Blockchain Opportunity Analysis

By Vinay B

Dec 25, 2019

It was an excellent course, it was designed and structured in a nice cohesive manner, the content was lucid and facilitated by the instructor in a very effective manner with the help of examples.

By Abhinav P

Jun 17, 2019

The student review system has been too slow while grading assignments.

By Brajesh C

Mar 30, 2020

The presenters are certainly blockchain experts and there is lots of good content but the presentation could have been much better; It was mostly a monolouge with little or no animation, slides etc. Too many times, the faculty tried to promote their blockchain book and in some of the links for additional reading, the redirection was to the Blockchain Research Insitute, with no sign of the additional reading. INSEAD is the academic partner for the course, but there is not single session by regular INSEAD faculty, you only get a certficate with an INSEAD logo.

The above is for the whole specialisation, not just this course.

By Muyanja S Z

Oct 31, 2019

This course offers learners the opportunity to delve deep into the throes of generating and conducing exploration research on the business idea, evaluation and verification of its viability against a number of measures and indicators, including competitiveness and sustainability, based on block chain technology and network. The learners learns an important lesson that many out there miss, which is that blockchain remains a technology in its infancy, which means that there are still many unknowns which business startups must understand and take into consideration prior to deciding to form a BCT based firm. Not all business ideas can leverage BCT to come to fruition, yet that does not mean that there are few ideas that can use BCT to deliver products and services.

By Damien P

Jun 5, 2020

I really recommend the full specialisation, this course being a way to put all learning into a practice on a choosen case. The methodology and proposed steps are very good and we obtain a good deliverable that can be usefull to develop our project.

By Isabela L P

Sep 25, 2020

The last course really makes us think and reflect on new projects! I really loved the experience, I was able to develop an idea that I would never have imagined before! Loved the BCC !!

By Sachin S R

Oct 12, 2020

Thanks And Regards,

Sachin Shekhar R, AppBootUp.com, https://www.linkedin.com/in/sachinshekharr/

By Jean-Rémi C

Nov 17, 2020

Excellent course with a step by step methodology and a great practice as final deliverable !

By Rohit G

Jan 5, 2020

Very well designed and ample use cases in case commons to learn from!

By Lisandro E

Jan 17, 2020

Very helpful to make tangible an idea that I have in my mind.

By Arshdeep S

May 29, 2020

Course is good but grading process is too slow.

By Kausik B

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent Course. Great Faculty and content

By Orlando A

Oct 27, 2019

Great Course.. Recommended 100%

By Georgios R

Oct 22, 2019

Amazing experience! Thank you!

By francois

Jul 24, 2020

very good courses

By David M S

May 22, 2019

100% Recommended

By Piotr

May 21, 2020

Great course!

By Mark S

Oct 7, 2019

Awesome !!!!!

By Yasuko T

Jun 29, 2019

By taking this course, I could know how blockchain technology will be used for our real world. And I learned how to introduce advanced technology in work through many references and gained much awareness from many use cases. After completing this course, I'm going to learn technical knowledge about blockchain and introduce it in my job.

By Ana P N d S

Sep 12, 2019

The course gives you a step by step method to put together a business model. It's very useful although the link to blockchain feasibility is not so strong in capstone project. Nevertheless I learned a lot.

By Devajeet D

Oct 15, 2019

The assignments are too subjective. Otherwise the course captures the essence of creating blockchain businesses very well.

By Mike R

Dec 21, 2019

In depth creation of a pitch-deck for an opportunity you identify

By Akshay A j

May 9, 2020

Assignment grades were not released in due time

By Tirth B

Jun 1, 2020

explanations not good

By Julien D

May 15, 2020

Very clunky notation and certificate generation process