Chevron Left
Back to Blockchain Platforms

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Blockchain Platforms by University at Buffalo

4.6
stars
834 ratings
144 reviews

About the Course

This fourth course of the Blockchain specialization provides learners with an understanding of the broader blockchain ecosystem. Learners are introduced to other blockchain platforms, details of two decentralized application use cases, and challenges such as privacy and scalability. They are prepared to discuss permissioned blockchain architectures of Hyperledger and Microsoft Azure's blockchain as a service model and analyze the Augur and Grid+ decentralized application platforms. Course material includes emerging alternative decentralization models such as IPFS and Hashgraph, challenges in broader blockchain adoption, and continuous improvement solutions....

Top reviews

ST
May 23, 2021

Simply superb. I haven't found this much detailed account of Blockchain Platforms or Blockchain anywhere else on Coursera. Not even in the courses from some of the leading universities of the world.

MP
May 6, 2020

With effective and efficiently covered important platforms. I got sufficient knowledge to explore platforms in deep. Big thanks to Buffalo University and Coursera for this specialization course.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 144 Reviews for Blockchain Platforms

By Atichat P

Nov 13, 2018

Good

By Ariful I F

Jun 23, 2020

Respected teaching professor Bina Ramamurthy madam is a very good instructor. Her English accent way of delivering speech is very clear.This course is perfect for making a very good foundation on decentralized technology. I will be very thankful to her and Coursera and my university AIUB for sponsoring my online education.

[ I do have a complain. During the final assignment I saw that IPFS web UI was updated. But the assignment was designed according to the old structure of IPFS. As a result I was facing some problems. Then I checked the Discussion Forums and saw many students were asking for the same problem. But no one is replying the solutions.]

Thank You.

By Jorg v G

Oct 4, 2018

Very interesting to see what is happening in the blockchain space. This industry is moving so fat that the course needs to be updated on a regular basis. I am happy I followed it and got a deeper and better perspective on the possibilities.

By Anoop B A

Dec 25, 2018

No issues with course content. A few hurdles faced during the final project due to the difference in hashes and the changes in the UI which were not taken into consideration for the quiz at the end of the course.

By Muhammad Z M

Jul 3, 2020

The course was very good but Hashgraph was very hard to understand for beginners. I know the concept was already complex, but the explanation could be better in my opinion. Other then that it was very good.

By Javier F G

Feb 24, 2021

Great course, I find tech like Hashgraph really amazing and it can be a point of improvement in terms of scalability and transaction validation in the future in case of bottle neck!

By Inderjeet S

May 25, 2020

The course provides good overview of various Blockchain platforms, however this course is recorded as of 2018, so it does not provide any coverage to the newer blockchain platforms.

By Qifei Z

Jul 10, 2020

The content for IPFS hashgraph is a bittooadvanced. for non-cs major, but the final project is easy to follow and enabled me to understand IPFS better than just wathingthe videos.

By Aniket D

Dec 16, 2019

The course was quite resourceful holistically. Connection with instructor was lacking due lack in eye contact ; almost as if the material is being read out from monitor.

By Krishna R

Nov 21, 2020

It could have been explained more efficiently. Don't get me wrong, the course is awesome. But I personally felt the course should have been more beginner friendly.

By Ayush j

Aug 18, 2020

Hello

Greeting to everyone

Hope you all are doing well

I would like to suggest, Please make courses little bit detailed.

Thank you for this Course.

By tsvi l

Jan 23, 2021

It is always hard to cover such a wide topic in a single course. An update to reflect 2020 (so much has changed) would do well.

By vijaya k D

Sep 6, 2018

with out this course it is hard to understand upcoming internet technological changes especially for decentralized web

By Vlad S

Feb 20, 2021

I enjoyed going through the various existing platforms. However, the Hashgraph explanations were unsatisfactory.

By Oscar E

Sep 20, 2018

Final quiz is using invalid answer alternatives and deviates from instructions. Otherwise a good course.

By Dimitri P

Apr 10, 2019

Very good course overall. Could not quite understand why so much attention to IPFS specifically though.

By Mitesh V

Jul 4, 2020

Awesome coverage of topics through out, and a great way to begin the blockchain enthusiast journey !

By Tod Y

Mar 10, 2019

Good content, expands the mind to other DLT possibilities.

By Shaswata D

Jun 7, 2020

Not as good as previous 3 courses, but though insightful

By Mohammad M R

Jul 13, 2020

more practical/hands on content would have been nice

By SHREY G

Aug 22, 2020

The course seems too theoretical at several points

By Gabriel M

Oct 5, 2018

Great overview of different blockchain plattforms.

By Thang P N

Dec 28, 2018

Nice knowledge overview

By Alexander S

Dec 11, 2018

bit less content but ok

By Sabri B

Nov 15, 2020

Very Good course