Chevron Left
Back to Brand and Product Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Brand and Product Management by IE Business School

4.7
stars
1,765 ratings
383 reviews

About the Course

Identify the critical information needed to develop a product and brand strategy that generates both quick-wins and long-term value. By completing this course, you will be in position to create an activity plan to bring your brand strategy to life - both externally towards consumers and internally to employees. You will be able to define the right metrics for determining success in the implementation of your product and brand strategy, considering any adjustments that may need to be made under a test and learn methodology. Luis Rodriguez Baptista - a professor at IE University and Marekting Consultant - will guide you through six modules that look at first understanding the challenge of managing products through their 'life-cycle' and culminates with learning how to equip your employees with knowledge of how to deliver on your brand promise. The course features interviews with consumer and industry professionals, which help illustrate the importance of brand strategy. Brand and product management is a unique course which enables you to first understand the importance of brand and product management and then use brand development, architecture and portfolios, in order to achieve success....

Top reviews

SR

Sep 08, 2018

A very good course for those who are new or looking to refresh their knowledge of brand management. All the concepts are explained well, and provide a solid foundation for building up in this field.

SH

Jun 20, 2020

I really loved it, it's fruitful, I firstly thought I would get bored and that it would be heavy, but It's really amazing and I already got info from it that I'll be implementing in my real life.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 380 Reviews for Brand and Product Management

By Tahreem R

Nov 22, 2016

I found this course very effective and helpful. Hope it will help others too in understanding Marketing approaches that are explained very well.

By Himanshu K S

Jun 02, 2020

A good course, can easily relate to the real world scenario.Concepts are explained well and gives a clear picture about brand and products.

By Pore J

Aug 03, 2016

Brand and Product Management is one of the most useful marketing courses provided by Coursera, and it gives me a better sense of marketing.

By Omkar T

May 20, 2017

The course is really helpful give you exposure of how to branding your product and then how to calculate the demand of your product etc.

By Helder R C V

Feb 20, 2016

Very good material with more than enough detailing on the subject. Wish it could have more practical examples and exercises.

By Robert B C

Oct 15, 2017

Course is quite good and useful....perhaps a few writing assignments s as part of the grading key? Very good lectures!

By José L L

Mar 10, 2016

Overall, great course. The contents are meaningful and useful. IE's widely recognised expertise comes through all

By Valentina F

Aug 14, 2020

Interesting course. I really liked that there were assignments available in the beginning of the course.

By Adegboyega O T

May 15, 2020

The Professor gave clear explanations with relatable examples.

The navigation on the site was also easy

By Nana K

May 25, 2019

Superbe cours pour apprendre les bases du Marketing et notamment de la gestion des marques

By Mauro

Aug 25, 2017

Good course for a general overview. Engaging tutor but it needs more visual in my opinion.

By Rene G

Jan 24, 2017

Explicaciones muy concisas y temas relevantes con buenos ejemplos de la vida real

By Rishabh G

Jul 14, 2020

Excellent Course. Great Quiz modules. Clarity in process with definite examples.

By VINODH K

Oct 01, 2016

better accent clean verbal this is how every course should be slow and steady

By Sandeep K

Sep 01, 2020

The Course was really insightful and and it has cleared my basics very well

By Sunishka G

Aug 11, 2020

Needed more graphs and slide ppts for clarity in some of the modules

By Ashwin R

Nov 26, 2017

Good course on branding that touches upon all the fundamentals

By Ryan P

May 03, 2018

Very thorough and insightful with many practical examples.

By Ricard B T

Jul 04, 2016

Muy buen curso, con una excelente y práctica materia!

By Aliexo f

Feb 23, 2016

The depth of the topic taught is really amazing

By Aarti v

Apr 14, 2020

best course for understanding brand marketing

By SeyedKamalAddin R

Feb 29, 2016

Good course.

just, it does not go in depth

By Eugene T

Mar 13, 2016

Great course for Branding Insights!

By Kajal R

Jun 22, 2020

The course was a great help to me.

By Hassan S

May 23, 2019

Could have been more engaging