Chevron Left
Back to Brand and Product Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Brand and Product Management by IE Business School

4.7
1,079 ratings
231 reviews

About the Course

Identify the critical information needed to develop a product and brand strategy that generates both quick-wins and long-term value. By completing this course, you will be in position to create an activity plan to bring your brand strategy to life - both externally towards consumers and internally to employees. You will be able to define the right metrics for determining success in the implementation of your product and brand strategy, considering any adjustments that may need to be made under a test and learn methodology. Luis Rodriguez Baptista - a professor at IE University and Marekting Consultant - will guide you through six modules that look at first understanding the challenge of managing products through their 'life-cycle' and culminates with learning how to equip your employees with knowledge of how to deliver on your brand promise. The course features interviews with consumer and industry professionals, which help illustrate the importance of brand strategy. Brand and product management is a unique course which enables you to first understand the importance of brand and product management and then use brand development, architecture and portfolios, in order to achieve success....

Top reviews

SR

Sep 08, 2018

A very good course for those who are new or looking to refresh their knowledge of brand management. All the concepts are explained well, and provide a solid foundation for building up in this field.

JM

Aug 15, 2016

Very enjoyable, easily translatable to real world scenarios and completely relevant and focused. It was a joy to learn and I had a lot to implement after successful completion of this course

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 230 Reviews for Brand and Product Management

By Smruti M

Jun 29, 2017

I feel this is the most exhaustive course one can find on coursera. All one need to know about the branding and product management is at one place.

By Virendra G

Oct 10, 2016

Excellent course

By Wadzanai C

Dec 03, 2016

Beautiful course for role changers

By Adriana R

Jan 05, 2018

Such a fun and informational course. I enjoyed the way professor Rodrigues Baptista thought this class.

By Sapan P

Mar 12, 2016

Relevant content. Amazing teaching.

By Jai K T

Jan 18, 2017

Great course to learn about brands and product management.

By Waleed A

Jul 25, 2016

Great

By ankur s

May 24, 2017

wonderful

By Shanshan T

Mar 13, 2016

The instructor is one of the best teachers I ever had. He made the point concise and clear. He has natural talents of conveying knowledge and information.

Please, please provide more classes taught by Professor Luis Rodriguez Baptista !

By raj u

Jan 13, 2017

Analysis of an issue is super along with illustrations.

By patricia c z

Jun 05, 2016

i think this course is a great opportunity to know how the work is done at IE Business School. I am very proud with my purchase of the Specialization in Marketing Mix. Moreover. i want to say thank you to the professor because he is a amazing professional and his explanations are very nice and clear.

By Daniel C

Mar 04, 2016

This was one of the best professors I have ever had. This course was very interesting, well produced and had a good support material.

By Mohamed Z R

Jun 12, 2016

what an organized , clear and understandable videos and content ,

By Maria A

Nov 29, 2016

Great!!!

By Sivakumar C

Mar 03, 2016

Very Comprehensive !

By Duke N

Oct 18, 2016

Informative and interesting course

By Mohammed H A

Feb 29, 2016

Excellent Course, really I gained a lot of information and a lot of exper

By Shailesh K C

Mar 03, 2016

One of the best courses I have come across. Highly resourceful and worth the time and money.

By Alin C F

Jul 08, 2016

This is the best course I have taken on Coursera so far. I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in marketing, branding or management.

Thank you for this awesome course!

By Valeria K

Oct 17, 2017

It was a really interestting course, helps you support you practical knowledges with theory.

It's a pity that those who cannot afford to pay for the course and join just for knowledge have to way to pass the quiz or get some rewarding badge after completing the course - i've finished it but it's not even marked as complete in my profile.

By Gabriel d l L B

Aug 28, 2016

The information is very well organized, easy to follow and to understand.

By Prabhat C

Feb 17, 2017

It is a course which offers practical knowledge. Provides a very good insight on the branding world.

By Gustavo G

Mar 08, 2016

I had learn in this course! More than my own university.

By Jose R P R

Mar 29, 2016

Outstanding

By S. M U S H

Sep 18, 2017

BEST PROFESSOR SO FAR