Chevron Left
Back to Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour by University of London

4.9
stars
4,777 ratings
1,829 reviews

About the Course

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Top reviews

SS
Apr 19, 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

AS
Mar 16, 2021

Wonderful! Professor Tavassoli did a wonderful job of breaking down the business, brand & behaviour alignment process.\n\nVery insightful. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot. Thank you so much!

Filter by:

1751 - 1775 of 1,848 Reviews for Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

By Massimo M

Sep 15, 2021

Different way to define Branding but definitely a great point of view that I really agree with.

the 3B's definition is something that fits the current business model and the future of brand strategy.

By Ofentse N

Feb 13, 2021

A course that is well put together, and clearly delivers the message on the importance of aligning Business, Brand, & Behaviour in order to produce amazing experiences for consumers.

By Nikita A

Sep 30, 2020

It is a great course. Well designed. I learnt a lot. I especially like that it makes you think and the assignments test your knowledge and your capability to apply that knowledge.

By Mantu L

Aug 20, 2021

Courser was very practical in nature and being student of MBA helps me understand the crucial concept.

Thank you professor @ Nader Tavassoli for desiging such a wonderful course.

By Kevin B F

Jul 12, 2020

its a good course if you want to get to understand your client journet and experience, it guides you to better understand your industry and internal and external customer

By Patricia G N

Jul 7, 2020

Muy bueno para actualizarse en el concepto de branding con ejemplos claros. El Profesor se expresa de una manera muy accesible y lo hace entretenido e interesante. Gracias

By Mari G F L

May 18, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed learning from this MOOC. It offers a lot of real world examples and directly applicable to branding professionals and business managers and owners.

By Rajesh S

Dec 26, 2020

Good learning experience ! Great content with examples & interviews that gives insights of Branding.

Peers reviewing process can be redefined, it looks too open ended.

By Leonardo F

Jul 15, 2021

Well-structured course which is able to explain the modern approach to the three main concepts of business, brand and behaviour and how they influence one another.

By Rick K

Sep 24, 2020

This was a good one at first. Lots of take away. But then it got a bit crazy. You'd need to own a $50M business to apply much of the second half of this course.

By Anna H A

Oct 22, 2019

Very interesting course. Some of the quizzes didn't seem well aligned with the content of the individual modules. Overall very good/insightful course.

By Charlotte

Apr 30, 2020

Really insightful course which helps to demonstrate how to turn brand and brand purpose into effective action within a business. Highly recommend :)

By Vanshika D P

Jan 4, 2021

it is really a Very good course to get a detailed analysis of brand management their behaviour and how it plays important role in business.

By Anne N A A

Oct 20, 2020

Concepts were quite difficult to understand at first. The questions in the quizzes were also somewhat not directly discussed in the videos.

By Qout A A

Nov 12, 2020

It was such an outstanding course full of rich information and knowledge.

A big thanks for Prof. Nader , appreciate his greatest efforts .

By Венера Б

Feb 24, 2020

Thanks to the course, I got very interesting brand building skills. What just guessed before, now turned into a clear algorithm of action.

By Rohan K

Apr 21, 2020

Learned a lot of new things eg. 3Bs, 3Es, 6As, Brand health, etc. from this course and especially enjoyed the peer reviewed assignments.

By Wael G

Sep 29, 2021

I enjoyed the study and appreciate the effort exempted by Professor Nader Tavassoli providing the material in a very simplified manners

By Rafif J N

Sep 19, 2020

it's quite difficult but very helpful for built my concept about branding, product, and identity of the behaviour product management

By Tuesday D

Aug 31, 2020

Nader is very engaging and pleasant to listen, I only feel that the modules could’ve been broken down into fewer, but longer videos

By Eddy M

Dec 7, 2020

Great insights and case studies. I learned a lot and now more confident in helping many brands get it right with their consumers

By Gokul G

Aug 13, 2020

The course offers a good amount of knowledge with precise real-life examples. The interviews in the course come with benefit.

By Kaili S

Apr 25, 2020

Very helpful and I learned a lot. With some professional marketing terms, but everyone can definitely catch up these.

By Lauren M

Jul 3, 2020

Lots of great information on branding. Up-to-date models and information and very in-touch with the modern consumer.