Chevron Left
Back to Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour by University of London

4.9
stars
3,772 ratings
1,472 reviews

About the Course

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Top reviews

SS
Apr 19, 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

SS
Oct 22, 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way I viewed Brand Management. The course is well-framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,468 Reviews for Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

By john a

Jun 29, 2020

this is one of the best courses I have taken on this platform. Nader Tavassoli is a great teacher. I would take more courses on this platform because of my experience with this course

By Coffi F H

Feb 11, 2019

Very interesting. This Module helps me understand the meaning of Brand and brand behaviour and how to align these two concepts with the business to better deliver on the brand promise.

By Sherin F

Dec 7, 2020

Thank you, this is really a great experience of online learning. I love how Professor explain and give examples. The quiz and assignment also help me understand more about the lesson.

By Darshika T

Jul 27, 2020

It's a brilliant course. Learning from Professor Nader Tavasolli is one of the learning best experiences of my life. This MOOC is amazing and couldn't be explained in any better way.

By Santosh M

Jul 27, 2020

Highly Informative. Nader was very careful to pick up great examples to bring alive the idea of the modules. Thank you for your guidance and lessons! It was a great one! All the Best

By Shantanu S

Jun 17, 2020

Brilliant understanding of concepts and some amazing interviews of some Great personalities And Professor Nader Tavassoli has made subject look easy with his tactics and fun attitude

By Divya R

Jun 11, 2020

Professor Nader is an excellent professor. The use of various examples and the use of props really made the concepts relatable and understandable easily. Absolutely love this course.

By Agustina R

Oct 26, 2020

Excellent course!! Totally aligned with my job and usefull for my daily work. The professor was incredibly clear and gave us interesting examples which I will never forget. Thanks!!

By Eva S

Jul 6, 2020

I am very thankful for the learnings I´ve got, very useful interviews and wonderful Professor Tavassoli! Just ranking 5 stars! Really teached me to build a healthy brand. Thank you.

By COFIE J

Jan 27, 2021

this course really enlightened me on how important branding is and I believe with the knowledge I have derived here I can help promotes business through great and quality branding.

By Girish S

Jul 19, 2020

Simply, Exceeds on Delivery Learning Outcomes. From here, it's up to participants to capitalize and build on the learnings, to realize the Full Value delivered through the course,

By Fernando D S S

Jun 14, 2020

Thanks to Professor Nader, I really liked the MOOC, his content was much better than the people interviewed, that's the only suggestion for the future. But him, an awesome teacher.

By Chinwe O

Dec 3, 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC because of the Professor's relatable way of teaching and his real-life application or examples to drive home the course. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

By Eleonora M

Jun 25, 2020

This course gave me the opportunity to see what really means building a business and a brand. Prof. Tavassoli is a brilliant teacher and a good communicator. Highly recommended!

By Michael M

Jun 1, 2020

Professor was very knowledgeable about subject matter. Interviews with marketing leaders were exceptional. Course slides were very well done and were an invaluable learning tool.

By kulbhooshan k

May 17, 2020

the mentor show you the picture of brands through a point of view of people (customer as well as employee), and how core values of brands should be aligned to its business model.

By preeti s

Apr 30, 2020

It was incredibly useful and engaging at the same time. This MOOC helped to ponder upon the critical details which were often treated not so important in today's business world.

By Saish R

Apr 19, 2020

Prof. Nader is a very talented teacher who is capable of sharing his viewpoint about branding in a smooth flow which engages his students without experiencing a second of boredom

By Turipamue H

Mar 8, 2021

Great course . I have obtained a lot skills in buold a strong brand you need to create awareness about the brand within your employees. The lectures lessons were clear.

By Michela C

Nov 16, 2020

Very clear and well explained, useful information that can be applied to real situations, hopefully, more advanced courses on this topic will be produced by Professor Tavassoli.

By Mayank V

Oct 18, 2020

This course gives a clear insights for aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour. If you are a part of marketing team or want career in this field, you must go through this course.

By Atma B

Jul 13, 2020

Well mounted course and Nader is an exceptional professor and presenter. Very nice blending of research, theory, model and case studies that creates great impact on the learner.

By WILFRIDUS H E G

Oct 7, 2020

This course is very useful and the complete materials that given by the speaker is really guide me on how to understand the importantto aligning business, brand, and behaviour.

By Irma i

Jun 22, 2020

Thank you Prof Tavassoli and the team at London Business School, I really enjoyed this course and I have gained new important skills that will be extremely useful in my career.

By Jenna-belle S

Jun 16, 2020

This course was well constructed and easy to digest. I found the views expressed in this MOOC to be refreshing and innovative, challenging the traditional way we view branding.