Chevron Left
Back to Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour by University of London

4.9
stars
7,173 ratings

About the Course

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Top reviews

SD

Invalid date

I was thankful for the coach/facilitator who helped me in enhancing my knowledge on Branding issues and giving new meaningful insights on different aspects of Brand Management.

Thanks once again!

SC

Invalid date

It was outstanding, as an Iranian, I have been fully satisfied with Mr. Tavassoli's great expertise in his field, I have learned a lot and may the best happens to all those who passed the course!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 2,608 Reviews for Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

By Rupali N

Oct 16, 2020

I would like to Thank & Congratulate London Business School & specially Prof Nader Tavassoli for such an interesting & educative course. Each concept was explained with examples related to the real world which made me relate to them. The interviews were also very interesting & informative. The entire course for me was a take away. I feel enriched, confident, this will help me gain miles in my professional life. I look forward to learn more from Prof Nader Tavassoli, wishing him Good Luck, Good Health. I wish to attend London Business School in person for a Management course conducted by Prof Nader Tavassoli.

By Daniel A R

May 26, 2021

For those who desire to have a first contact with brand management, this course will really give you a solid foundation on the principals of the subject. The classes are really informative and fun, the quizzes and assignments are really intuitive. There are also a lot of interviews with famous CEOS that work with branding on a daily basis, so we get to learn a little bit more about the theory we learn in class. The professor is really really too, i highly recomend this course. I believe this was recorded around 2016, but the topics are still really current (as i did the course in 2021.) Just go for it.

By Tushaarr A

Aug 13, 2020

It was an marvelous and tremendous exp. that i ever had in my life. in one line i will say that coursera has provided me a new life. providing me knowledge where i am thinking i am in the edge of my life is really a new life to me. its just not about the course i.e.. but also the faculties and great high exp. people interview i mean those who are having exp. for more then 10 to 20 years i am getting to learn from those exp. i just love the way all exercise and activities too during the course it just blew my mind. really a big thanks to london university and round of applause to coursera.

By kamila s

Nov 30, 2020

This is a classic academic course with the modern performance, taking this course in 2020 I was sceptical since the course presentation was back in 2015, I had doubts whether the content would be relevant and up to date. My doubts were totally useless, the course has briefed yet very modern information about the brand development and management.

The Prof. Nader is a great presenter, very professional yet pleasant way to issue the information.

I recumbent this course for DIY entrepreneurs, marketers of all kind and everyone interested to gain necessary base of knowledge of brand management.

By Fatima M

Sep 7, 2023

I wanted to extend my heartfelt thanks for the exceptional experience I had in your class. Your well-structured outline, perfect pacing, and the engaging guest interviews and examples truly made the learning process enjoyable.

Your teaching style not only imparted valuable knowledge but also added a touch of humor that kept us all engaged. I've already started applying what I've learned by examining potential brand plays within my organization.

Count me in for part 2 without a doubt! I'm eagerly looking forward to another enriching experience under your guidance.

By Harshith J S

Aug 14, 2022

The concepts of the MOOC with 5 Modules gave me an impactful insight on how marketing can be viewed, rather than the traditional approach of 4P’s; Product, Place, Price and Promotion, to Customer Journey, Employee Branding and Customer Experience at its core, and how a purpose driven branding goes a long way in building a brand. I am confident that applying these radical measures to business processes will bring us closer to our consumers than ever before.

Thank you for explaining these complex concepts with such detail and ease, Prof. @Nader Tavassol

By 19MIB009-GAYATHRI V P M I

Nov 4, 2020

First of all,I would like to thank Professor Nader Tavassoli for his immense interest in teaching this course for us.The explanation given by him for each concept is really amazing.The associations made by him with various examples actually has given me a better knowledge about various brands.I became aware of various popular brand and their practices.One of my favourites was the interview he had with Tanya ,an employee from the store "Lush".This course is definitely going to help me in some way or the other.Once again,thank you very much Professor

By Effie P

Dec 21, 2020

The instructor and structure of the course were absolutely lovely. I also loved how the course sprinkled in real-life examples from interviews with business leaders and case studies. Those real-life examples reinforced the great learnings from the class. Before this course, I only thought of branding in terms of the visual logo and advertising positioning of a particular organization. I never once considered that culture was a form of branding. I also loved the framework for change management. This was one of my favorite MOOC's of all time.

By Atanda Z

Jan 19, 2023

I want to say a big thank you Professor Nader Tavasolli, he is a great teacher and I am grateful for this MOOC. The numerous examples he shared, how he takes his time to repeat what has been said earlier, the vastness in the case studies, the numerous interviews with heads of companies.

I really enjoyed every part of the course, including the quiz questions, they were set with the intention of ensuring we paid attention to the videos. I can't wait to implement all that I have learnt. I do hope to see Prof Nader one day. Thank you do much.

By Lee G L

Jan 22, 2023

For an intensive course on brand, it is not only very well organised, but also comprehensive yet easily comprehensible, be it as a refresher for practitioners or eye-opener for newcomers. Theories, models, frameworks and concepts, from brand identity to image, purpose and experience, association and alignment, insight of brand health and its metrics, as well as the value and valuation, consumer-based vs employee-based brand equity, amongst others, all were clearly illustrated with practical examples. This course is highly recommended.

By Aileen E

Jan 15, 2021

Thank you to Prof. Nader Tavassoli. You have given us the importance of how brand management must be embodied not just as a business but those customer journey that matters both for the customers and employees as well. You have circled to different industry practice that makes this MOOC a holistic approach for us in different fields. You have given us so many examples esp through the interviews on how businesses take on their brand and the process they have gone through. Looking forward to pursue this career. I enjoyed your class =)

By Ijeoma T N

Feb 12, 2023

Let me start by saying that if you are interested in this course, ignore the negative reviews that were stated here. I almost allowed myself be confused by that to miss out in such amazing resource. People's major complain was that there were a lot of interviews in the course and I was wondering how else you can learn brand alignment if not by listening to people who are doing it live?

This is an executive program in all sense of the word and it's loaded with practical insight on how the move the needle in brand valuation for a brand.

By sonam s

Oct 1, 2022

A very detailed, thorough course on brand alignment. It covers all aspects with comprehensive examples. The explanation of the relation between business, brand and behaviour is very well explained. Makes a lot of concepts and synergies very clear. Helps in setting up certain formats and processes if you are at a leadership level in your organization. Thanks Prof. Nadel and LSB and UoL. And ofcourse thanks Coursera. Any one looking to build a career as Marketing Lead or Brand Consultant or even leading a brand must join this course.

By Rhoda S

Aug 1, 2020

I have been in branding in various capacities for some time now although it was only last year that branding made it to the top-level agenda in our company. This course is by far the best I have taken in the subject. Not only is Prof. Nader Tavassoli very engaging and witty (and a Gunner too, yay!), his insights on branding and alignment especially on culture is very intelligient, practical, and refreshing. I don't think I've ever enjoyed a class - online or otherwise - as much as I have this one. Congratulations and thank you!

By Md Y

Sep 13, 2023

I recently completed the course "Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand, and Behavior," and it was a fantastic experience. The content was comprehensive, instructors were excellent, and the real-world examples were enlightening. The flexibility and resources offered were also great. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in brand management. It has already made a positive impact on my career, and I'm excited to implement what I've learned. Thank you to the instructors and organizers for an excellent course!

By Megan r j

Sep 4, 2022

this was an enlightening and wonderful course. its taught me a lot about brands and it was so insightful its inspriational and has a directive teaching style. the course itself is brilliant and helped me a lot. this course is reccomended to everyone its a good course and you will get a lot from it. Brand maangement is the title and its a good teaching method and does help whether you are new or old to business this is a good course for you to assess your personal abilities and its really progressive and constructive. thanks

By Deodato C

Aug 17, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The subject is not only interesting but different from the traditional approach to branding, both in online courses and in University (at least here at my uni in Italy). I really appreciated the professor too, great ability to explain and make practical examples, and a great choice of accessory material to gain even deeper knowledge on the subject. I really wish to see other courses from prof. Tavassoli and London Business School! Would recommend to everyone interested in marketing and branding

By Etienne C

Feb 19, 2021

A comprehensive look into what makes great brands a key driver of business for modern companies: brand management is not just a marketing function, but is an immense source of added value, and it is relevant across all departments of an organization and at every moment-that-matters of the consumer journey. Professor Tavassoli is clear, concise and engaging and he illustrates each lesson with case studies and interviews with professionals that truly help to absorb the contents of the course. Thank you Professor Tavassoli!

By Aigerim T

Apr 15, 2020

I like the overall structure of the course. It builds slowly from the understanding of what makes a brand into metrics that measure the validity of brand strategy. This course can be easily understood by someone outside of the marketing field. There is not much reading involved, yet the course does not feel too easy. The assignment of each week assists well with getting a deeper perspective of the presented subject for that week. I also agreed with most of the ideas of the lecturer regarding the brand management topic.

By Muhammad U M

Jun 8, 2020

Alhamdulillah! Praise to God that I stumbled upon this gem of a MOOC taught by the amazing Prof. Nader Tavassoli. His style of teaching makes you easily understand intricate marketing concepts. His real-life examples will stay with his students forever, guiding them throughout their careers. I have learnt a great deal from Prof.Tavassoli's course and I wish if I had found this earlier. I also thoroughly enjoyed reviewing great pieces of work by my peers. I strongly recommend this MOOC to all the students of Marketing.

By Danilo B

May 25, 2023

Great course on brand management. It also covers the topic of employer branding. Instructor is fluent and really good at presenting. He's really easy to listen to and you won't have to repeat the segments in order to understand him. It's also not economics heavy, and even if you're not from the field of economics, you won't have much of a problem to understand the course (sometimes you'll have to check some terms to understand better). All in all, 5* in my book. Was a great first experience with Coursera for me.

By Asif Q

Mar 19, 2022

Well I must mention the way Professor Nader Tavassoli has explained all the relevant topics in simple way. He gave examples wherever it was required. I myself learned a lot and watched a few videos even twice. I specially mention areas where his explanation was awesome.

1. Brand as a lever and not just an outcome .

2. Build brands from a broad organisational perspective

3. The new concept of employee-based brand equity

I would like to recommend the course to the marketers , this will make you more confident.

By Aanchal L

Feb 6, 2021

The course all over has created huge impact on the way one looks at things. the detailed understanding of brand management is depicted in this course. the professor made it really interesting to learn. Throughout the course information to detail had been given a very important place. the assignments assigned to us were really helpful and interesting. In the end i would like to thank the professor for creating an amazing experience throughout the course, would really love to see many more courses like this one

By Maya H

Jun 11, 2024

This course was truly insightful and transformative. Professor Nader Tavassoli's passion and expertise made every lesson engaging and valuable. The course content was comprehensive yet easy to understand, with practical strategies I could apply right away. The real-world examples brought concepts to life, and the course provided a solid foundation in branding. I'd recommend this course to anyone looking to deepen their understanding of branding. Thank you to Professor Nader for such an enriching experience!

By Kevin M

Nov 5, 2018

This is an excellent course. It is challenging and yet highly informative. I would recommend this to anyone looking to be well informed about branding. The lectures are clear and the lecturer takes his time to present the ideas clearly. The course covers quite an extensive range of knowledge. However the each segment of the course doesn't lead you on a tangent. The course direction always brings you back to the central understanding of what a brand is and the potentials of what a well managed brand can do.