Chevron Left
Back to Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding by Stanford University

4.7
stars
1,151 ratings
310 reviews

About the Course

Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding was designed for new mothers and the people who support them. This engaging, one-week learning experience, provides participants with everything they need to know to more successfully establish breastfeeding – or support a new mother who has decided to breastfeed. We created the course because we recognize that there is a very small window in which successful, exclusive breastfeeding can be established, and that many new mothers are mastering this skill during a busy and sometimes stressful time. Brought to life by beautiful illustrations and interviews with international mothers, we hope to reach the broadest spectrum of mothers, helping them understand the current recommendations, challenges, benefits and practical considerations around breastfeeding - while simultaneously inspiring them to consider breastfeeding as the first choice for feeding their babies. And now for the legal stuff... Disclaimer of Warranty and Limitation of Liability THE INFORMATION IN THIS COURSE IS PROVIDED "AS IS" WITHOUT ANY REPRESENTATION, OR WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED. DIGITAL MEDIC AND STANFORD MEDICINE ARE NOT LIABLE FOR ANY TYPE OF LOSS OR INJURY, OR ANY DAMAGES WHETHER DIRECT OR INDIRECT, ARISING FROM USE OF THIS COURSE. This course is not a substitute for the advice, diagnosis or treatment by an appropriately qualified and licensed physician or other health care provider. Copyright 2018 Stanford University. The course videos must be used according to the term of our Creative Commons License available at https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/: free distribution with attribution, no commercial use, no derivatives....

Top reviews

LL
Mar 19, 2018

This course is very helpful to me to prepare for my baby's arrival. I have learned a lot from the benefits of breastfeeding and will absolutely choose this practice in raising my own child.

FC
Mar 21, 2021

I learned a lot from this course. There was so much I didn’t know prior to taking this course that I know and understand now. I thoroughly enjoyed this course! Highly recommend it!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 310 Reviews for Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding

By Farkhanda H

Sep 7, 2020

Best information for people working with future and current mothers to help and support them in the process of Breast feeding~!

By Margarete D

Mar 1, 2019

My newly gained knowledge gives me great motivation to try and keep breastfeeding during the first 6 months of my baby's life.

By lucia

Mar 23, 2018

Thanks so much for this very concise cours on breastfeeding. It is convincing and very well done with the perfect information.

By Sana Z

Aug 27, 2018

I love the way Maya Adam explains in the course.it is so direct and very very helpful- quite interesting too. shes great!

By Chelsea B

Jan 20, 2021

Informational and short! Perfect for the amount of time I wanted to spend and still learned more than I was expecting.

By Vivian O

Apr 25, 2020

I learnt about breast milk bank and fact that HIS mothers taking antiviral drugs could breastfeed for the first time.

By Shantese M T

Jan 21, 2020

this is a great course i learned a lot about the histoy of breastfeeding and also the how and what of breastfeeding.

By Jenny B

Jan 3, 2021

informative, educational, interactive and inspiring to push for more exclusive breastfeeding and safe alternatives.

By Maria R

May 22, 2020

It was so informative and suitable for both mothers and healthcare workers wanting to develop their knowledge base

By Blanca I M R

Mar 19, 2018

Very good introduction to the topic. Simple, easy to understand for people that have no knowlegde about the topic.

By Lany M

Apr 15, 2020

Excelente curso, muy buena información que ayuda a las madres a tomar la mejor decisión al alimentar a sus bebes.

By Maria F C G

Jun 19, 2019

Es un curso con información general, recomendable para alguien que no necesita conocimiento científico/extenso.

By Nita J

Apr 20, 2021

Wonderful introduction to the importance and benefits of breastfeeding and the safest practices for doing so!

By Olivia C

May 12, 2020

Definitely a great course. I learned a lot about breastfeeding that will benefit me someday in the future.

By Eddy R L

Apr 26, 2020

metodo optimo para replicar y trasmitir la informacion sobre las ventajas de la lactancia aterna exclusiva

By Nevena P

Apr 12, 2018

Very informative and motivational, supporting moms to provide the best for their children by breastfeeding

By Christina M

Jun 14, 2019

Not quite what I was expecting, but it was a very educational course and I would definitely recommend it.

By Marga S P

Mar 4, 2019

Excellent contents, nicely explained with pictures and drawings, first had interviews, loving and caring

By ricardo y f

Apr 11, 2020

Muy buen curso, completo y actualizado acerca de la importancia del amamantamiento materno exclusivo.

By Ammar Y A

Mar 20, 2018

Really useful course that I recommend for every mother/mother-to-be, healthcare workers and educators

By maryammonjezi

Jul 2, 2020

The course was perfect. the videos in this course was perfect. i learn so much and can help others.

By chittranjan y

Jun 15, 2020

comprehensive, good study materials, excellent faculties and mode of teaching.

must do this course.

By Laura M

Sep 16, 2018

A must-see to cover the basics for all moms-to-be, and anyone supporting a breastfeeding woman.

By Tamra W

Dec 2, 2020

So informative and perfect for new mothers, healthcare providers and breastfeeding advocates!

By Nathaly A T T

May 12, 2020

Imparte información relevante sobre los beneficios y la importancia de la lactancia materna.