Chevron Left
Back to Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding by Stanford University

4.7
stars
1,119 ratings
303 reviews

About the Course

Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding was designed for new mothers and the people who support them. This engaging, one-week learning experience, provides participants with everything they need to know to more successfully establish breastfeeding – or support a new mother who has decided to breastfeed. We created the course because we recognize that there is a very small window in which successful, exclusive breastfeeding can be established, and that many new mothers are mastering this skill during a busy and sometimes stressful time. Brought to life by beautiful illustrations and interviews with international mothers, we hope to reach the broadest spectrum of mothers, helping them understand the current recommendations, challenges, benefits and practical considerations around breastfeeding - while simultaneously inspiring them to consider breastfeeding as the first choice for feeding their babies. And now for the legal stuff... Disclaimer of Warranty and Limitation of Liability THE INFORMATION IN THIS COURSE IS PROVIDED "AS IS" WITHOUT ANY REPRESENTATION, OR WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED. DIGITAL MEDIC AND STANFORD MEDICINE ARE NOT LIABLE FOR ANY TYPE OF LOSS OR INJURY, OR ANY DAMAGES WHETHER DIRECT OR INDIRECT, ARISING FROM USE OF THIS COURSE. This course is not a substitute for the advice, diagnosis or treatment by an appropriately qualified and licensed physician or other health care provider. Copyright 2018 Stanford University. The course videos must be used according to the term of our Creative Commons License available at https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/: free distribution with attribution, no commercial use, no derivatives....

Top reviews

LL
Mar 19, 2018

This course is very helpful to me to prepare for my baby's arrival. I have learned a lot from the benefits of breastfeeding and will absolutely choose this practice in raising my own child.

KS
Jan 6, 2021

The course was thorough although quite aggressive when dealing with the fact that 100% breastfed children are the gold standard. I also paid $29 and have not gotten my certificate.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 303 Reviews for Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding

By Tanauh O M

Feb 13, 2020

Excellent!

By Chong T S

Mar 19, 2018

Fantastic!

By Valentina P G R

Aug 25, 2020

Necesario

By maha

Jun 18, 2020

i like it

By Valhery n

May 8, 2020

Excelente

By Jocelyn R

Apr 25, 2020

Excelente

By Cecilia R O

Jan 10, 2019

Loved it.

By Rafaella A

Jan 7, 2021

Amazing!

By Gabriel U

Jun 9, 2020

incrivel

By MELISSA G D C

May 15, 2020

Perfect!

By Miriam l a d S

May 15, 2020

perfeito

By Paulina M

Mar 23, 2020

super"""

By Annel P V P

Apr 7, 2020

I loved

By Ana L F R

Nov 2, 2020

good!

By Yuslin B

Jul 31, 2020

Great

By Priscilla N

Sep 15, 2020

Good

By Tinatin C

Jan 26, 2020

Good

By Danae L

Jan 3, 2021

.

By John F A A

Apr 18, 2019

.

By fernando g u

Mar 21, 2018

s

By Jamie W

Mar 21, 2018

This course was very positive. I understand that is a short course, but it is a VERY short course. Perhaps in the description, there should be advice to expectant mothers to also take an in-person course, connect with La Leche League, and seek out other education to prepare for breastfeeding, and that this course is a brief introduction to the topic. That way expectant mothers don't expect this to be everything they need to know. Otherwise, I found the course to be a great overview and I loved all of the honest responses from women around the world. The artwork used in the course was also beautiful.

By Aleksandra K

Mar 30, 2020

This course is incredibly educational and persuasive in regards to breastfeeding, but it does not mention mothers who have difficulty maintaining supply or ever producing milk in the first place, babies who never latch, etc. I think if this course took a kinder approach to mothers who face difficulties with breastfeeding that ultimately lead to formula feeding, this would feel like a more well rounded course. Other than that, this was a great educational experience!

By Tahirih L

Jan 22, 2021

It was very helpful, especially because of not having access to breastfeeding courses in English. They do go over the importance of breastfeeding, the history of it, and how to latch. All of which is very important to me as a first time mother to be. I'm hoping to find another course with more details in breastfeeding a newborn.

By Srijanani S P

Apr 14, 2020

The course is a good introduction program to introduce and convince people/mother of the idea of breastfeeding. It will be more useful if they were to include a segment that offers more guidelines and practical solutions to what potential problems new mothers face and how to handle the same