Chevron Left
Back to Browser-based Models with TensorFlow.js

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Browser-based Models with TensorFlow.js by deeplearning.ai

4.7
stars
414 ratings
105 reviews

About the Course

Bringing a machine learning model into the real world involves a lot more than just modeling. This Specialization will teach you how to navigate various deployment scenarios and use data more effectively to train your model. In this first course, you’ll train and run machine learning models in any browser using TensorFlow.js. You’ll learn techniques for handling data in the browser, and at the end you’ll build a computer vision project that recognizes and classifies objects from a webcam. This Specialization builds upon our TensorFlow in Practice Specialization. If you are new to TensorFlow, we recommend that you take the TensorFlow in Practice Specialization first. To develop a deeper, foundational understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AZ

Mar 29, 2020

No doubt, the team of Deeplearning.AI is building best learning resources. We would love to get more and more resources for easy way learning from DeepLearning.AI Team.\n\nThanks to all.

ZB

Dec 20, 2019

Awesome - elegant in its complex simplicity. Clear explanations, logical curriculum structure, nice and knowledgeable code examples. A must-complete course indeed!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 106 Reviews for Browser-based Models with TensorFlow.js

By Michał F

Apr 25, 2020

This was fun.

By ravinder a

Mar 20, 2020

wonderful...

By Jamie N

Mar 24, 2020

Fun course!

By 林韋銘

Mar 09, 2020

Very good

By aravind

Feb 03, 2020

Excellent

By makafui a

Jan 09, 2020

Awesome

By Michael

Dec 29, 2019

The course is exciting and very practical. Regardless of the last assignment in course 4 which is not very clear on what is required and whether the samples you are providing are correct, as some of us have low resolution webcams and are dark from Africa. As compared to the Tensorflow in practice, the deep learning team is building momentum. Overall, good work guys. Excited to go to the next course.

By Aladdin M

Apr 16, 2020

the course was really good and gave me a good start to tensorflow js but there were some points didn't be cleared much like what is the drawbacks of transfer learning as 2 models not only one and what is actually done when we load a model from online json file.

By Guillermo P T

Feb 09, 2020

It's a super interesting course but at it end it feels that it's too easy. I think it could be more challenging either on the depth of the konwledges taught or in the complexity of the exercices.

But as a quick introduction is nice.

By Wen Z

Jun 29, 2020

The contents is much easier than my original thought it would be. But it might be because the personal experience I already had. Recommend course to someone who just finished Deep learning and have not too much coding experience.

By Sanket G

May 25, 2020

I did Laurence's previous course on Tensorflow, and this one is surely the continuation of it. Rather than makiing it complex by using jargon and big words, instructor has done a great job explaining things.

By Carlos C E

Feb 17, 2020

Good basic concepts explanation, but so much copy/paste exercises between them. However, you can learn the main uses and it is a perfect start point.

By Moustafa A S

Jun 30, 2020

it was good, but it heavily depended on knowing html, but it will help with the basics when someone is creating a model for web page or smt

By Thomas A

Jan 28, 2020

Guter Überblick über die Möglichkeiten. In Summe zu einfach im Inhalt. Details zur Integration mit TFX wären interessant.

By Sachin B

May 02, 2020

Wonderful and exciting course, however it require some level of exposure to basic HTML and javascript fundamentals.

By Oishee B H

Jul 02, 2020

This was an awesome course with everything well explained and with some really cool projects.

By Igor B

Mar 25, 2020

Good course, but coursers with Andrew NG himself writing on the blackboard are much better

By Francis j k

Jul 02, 2020

The assignment submission was a bit complicated and I think has some bugs in submission.

By Daniel L S J

Jan 06, 2020

The course is really clear, but I feel that it's lacking in content.

By Alberto E

Apr 08, 2020

Assignments could be more challenging. But it was great. Thank you!

By Alessandro C

Apr 19, 2020

The course is very good but assignment 3 and 4 are very stressfull

By Ignacio R L

May 04, 2020

Good course to use Tensorflow in your browser

By Dan R

Jun 03, 2020

very amusing lectures!

By Taehun K

Jan 03, 2020

Easy

By Tryggvi E

Apr 12, 2020

Mildly interesting to see this work can be done in JS, but from my viewpoint: Why? I already can do it in Python... I am only stepping through this course on my way to the third and fourth courses in this specialization.