Chevron Left
Back to Browser-based Models with TensorFlow.js

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Browser-based Models with TensorFlow.js by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
826 ratings
186 reviews

About the Course

Bringing a machine learning model into the real world involves a lot more than just modeling. This Specialization will teach you how to navigate various deployment scenarios and use data more effectively to train your model. In this first course, you’ll train and run machine learning models in any browser using TensorFlow.js. You’ll learn techniques for handling data in the browser, and at the end you’ll build a computer vision project that recognizes and classifies objects from a webcam. This Specialization builds upon our TensorFlow in Practice Specialization. If you are new to TensorFlow, we recommend that you take the TensorFlow in Practice Specialization first. To develop a deeper, foundational understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

EJ
Mar 17, 2021

This course is very practical and interesting.\n\nI enjoyed the excitement I got along the way.\n\nIt was modeled to make you pass as long as you want to pass.\n\nThank you Laurence and Andrew.

AZ
Mar 28, 2020

No doubt, the team of Deeplearning.AI is building best learning resources. We would love to get more and more resources for easy way learning from DeepLearning.AI Team.\n\nThanks to all.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 185 Reviews for Browser-based Models with TensorFlow.js

By Prem S M

Sep 13, 2021

Amazing!

By Muhammad N J R M

May 22, 2021

kerenen

By Levina A

May 10, 2021

So cool

By makafui a

Jan 9, 2020

Awesome

By Sabrina M U

May 4, 2021

GREAT!

By Mochammad G R M

Apr 21, 2021

Thanks

By Ed C C C

Aug 11, 2020

Great!

By Indria A

May 4, 2021

COOL!

By Ahmad H N

Apr 22, 2021

Good

By Roberto

May 22, 2021

ty

By Lim H H

Sep 19, 2020

The audio volume of the videos in this course is extremely low (compared to 5 courses I took by Andrew Ng) and make it very hard to listen. I have to max out my speaker to listen to them.

Also, the version requirement tensorflow for the Week 3 assignment needs to be emphasis to avoid wasting everyone's valuable time. Also, many on the forum were suggesting tensorflowjs = 1.2.9 (which incompatible with tensorflow 2.0.0) is the key to complete the assignment misleaded me and wasted many hours.

By Matej M

Feb 15, 2021

The course is easy to follow up and is very easy to pass the graded exercises as you only need to copy-paste code from examples. However to understand what you are doing you have to have already knowledge of tensorflow as such. This course is great if you want to make browse-based ML applications and need few (basic) examples.

However, the discussion forum is lacking qualified tutors very much. There are tons of questions without answer. This is something deeplearning.ai should focus on.

By Michael

Dec 29, 2019

The course is exciting and very practical. Regardless of the last assignment in course 4 which is not very clear on what is required and whether the samples you are providing are correct, as some of us have low resolution webcams and are dark from Africa. As compared to the Tensorflow in practice, the deep learning team is building momentum. Overall, good work guys. Excited to go to the next course.

By Aladdin M

Apr 16, 2020

the course was really good and gave me a good start to tensorflow js but there were some points didn't be cleared much like what is the drawbacks of transfer learning as 2 models not only one and what is actually done when we load a model from online json file.

By KISHOR

Sep 11, 2020

I learned a lot about the bower based machine learning models and Transfer Learning using JavaScript in Tensorflow js. Also learnt using the python model and architecture in java script for save training time and improving the efficiency of the models.

By Guillermo P T

Feb 9, 2020

It's a super interesting course but at it end it feels that it's too easy. I think it could be more challenging either on the depth of the konwledges taught or in the complexity of the exercices.

But as a quick introduction is nice.

By Wen Z

Jun 29, 2020

The contents is much easier than my original thought it would be. But it might be because the personal experience I already had. Recommend course to someone who just finished Deep learning and have not too much coding experience.

By Sanket G

May 25, 2020

I did Laurence's previous course on Tensorflow, and this one is surely the continuation of it. Rather than makiing it complex by using jargon and big words, instructor has done a great job explaining things.

By SAHIL A

Jul 8, 2020

course contents are good and explained very well with one problem of audio, audio is not clear and pitch is low but I like this course. as a beginner, this course is best.

By Zalsabila

May 23, 2021

i like how Laurance give the explanation, but there is something that I think very bad, that is a program assisgment is complicated and takes a lot of time to complete

By Thuan H

Mar 25, 2021

Good as a introduction for application based machine learning, however, I think the course should add more realistic example of such interesting process

By Carlos C E

Feb 17, 2020

Good basic concepts explanation, but so much copy/paste exercises between them. However, you can learn the main uses and it is a perfect start point.

By Shashank Y

Aug 16, 2020

Everything about the course is good except for the last assignment. Took he several tries to clear it, not so straightforward as other exercises.

By Moustafa S

Jun 30, 2020

it was good, but it heavily depended on knowing html, but it will help with the basics when someone is creating a model for web page or smt

By Sauman D

Aug 3, 2020

Overall, the course was good. However, the last programming assignment took a lot of unecessary time even if our code was correct.