Chevron Left
Back to Budgeting essentials and development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Budgeting essentials and development by Fundação Instituto de Administração

4.5
stars
177 ratings
41 reviews

About the Course

The Budgeting Essentials and Development course focus on an integrative and practical view of concepts, methods, and techniques to develop a budget. After finishing this course, learners will be able to: - Develop the budget with a broad view of the corporate functions; - Integrate the strategic guidelines into the discussions of budgeting process; - Structure the budget planning and development in a logical sequence - Coordinate the project of budget planning with the different areas of the company - Actively promote assumptions discussions to improve the process of developing the budget - Apply financial concepts to support the budget planning process - Design a budget monitoring and control model to support the performance management - Evaluate the performance of the company by managing the results and the budget In this course, learners will have a deeper understanding of the budgeting process, its challenges, common issues, and approaches to mitigate the problems and improve the learning curve of budget planning. It is integrative by emphasizing the transition between the corporate strategy and the budget. It is practical by following a structured process of going through a framework that illustrates and demonstrates how to analyze, develop and control the budget....

Top reviews

AT
Mar 10, 2021

I found the Course on "Budgeting Essentials and Development" very stimulating, inspiring and interesting, and the knowledge and skills acquired will be useful and applied in my office work.

SM
Dec 18, 2017

The course gave me holistic view of budgeting process. Excellent course, highly recommended.

Filter by:

26 - 41 of 41 Reviews for Budgeting essentials and development

By Murilo R

Mar 10, 2020

Excellent course. Thanks for all.

By Mamdouh A A ( D - M A

Nov 29, 2020

very good but very long

By Rukia A A

Dec 7, 2020

Rukia Abdi

By Freedman D

Feb 14, 2021

thank you

By Kerimova C

May 12, 2020

Super

By Marisa G

Nov 5, 2020

Enjo

By Marta K

Nov 18, 2020

A good introduction to the complexities of budgeting. One star off for several typos which make the presented info look less professional. I am looking forward to the upcoming courses.

By Farah N A

Nov 21, 2020

The Course is good. It made me revise my accounting concepts. I believe that week 7 could be longer.

The reading resources are excellent.

By Vidhi T

Jun 20, 2020

just explain little more with some examples because it becomes difficult to remember all the methods with only benefits and limitations

By Patricia C

Jan 30, 2020

An interesting course but I missed more examples in excel spreadsheets

By Maureen L

Mar 16, 2020

A good and structured course as basis for an in depth study.

By Sharon

Oct 4, 2019

I learned a lot.

By A

Aug 19, 2021

Muy bien el contenido, Solo en uno de los modulos me hubiera gustado que la lectura fuera incluida como en el resto.

By Saeed M S A S ( D - M

Oct 13, 2020

Teachers seem like reading from slides and no examples was given to support the learning. Video lectures are short but does not give enough info. I would recommend reading about the subject rather than attending the course

By Gontla N M P

Feb 28, 2021

This Course focuses more on theoritical aspects and the required practical part is missing in this course which I am expected before enrolling

By Fore P C G

Jan 15, 2021

The course was very difficult to understand as the standard of English was terrible. Questions on tests weren't made with proper sentences and frequently used the wrong words, diagrams were wrong and misleading. Some of the lecturers had such bad English or heavy accents you had to focus in understanding them rather than what they were trying to teach. Almost all lecturers except the for week 6 over complicated things rather than simplify them for ease of understanding. Overall this was not a particularly good course, when you have (inaudible) in your own transcript because the word used was unintelligible something is seriously wrong.