Chevron Left
Back to Build Better Generative Adversarial Networks (GANs)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Better Generative Adversarial Networks (GANs) by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
539 ratings
83 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will: - Assess the challenges of evaluating GANs and compare different generative models - Use the Fréchet Inception Distance (FID) method to evaluate the fidelity and diversity of GANs - Identify sources of bias and the ways to detect it in GANs - Learn and implement the techniques associated with the state-of-the-art StyleGANs The DeepLearning.AI Generative Adversarial Networks (GANs) Specialization provides an exciting introduction to image generation with GANs, charting a path from foundational concepts to advanced techniques through an easy-to-understand approach. It also covers social implications, including bias in ML and the ways to detect it, privacy preservation, and more. Build a comprehensive knowledge base and gain hands-on experience in GANs. Train your own model using PyTorch, use it to create images, and evaluate a variety of advanced GANs. This Specialization provides an accessible pathway for all levels of learners looking to break into the GANs space or apply GANs to their own projects, even without prior familiarity with advanced math and machine learning research....

Top reviews

GJ

Sep 30, 2020

Very good course! Helpful to understand evaluation metrics and details of Style GAN. It was also super cool to have the bias section that is not as well known as the others. Loved it!

AB

Mar 24, 2021

Great material...but the stylegan code implementation requires more video material. Instead adding one more week for ProGan part before stylegan would be helpful for the learners.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 81 Reviews for Build Better Generative Adversarial Networks (GANs)

By Javier M M

Apr 22, 2021

Me gustaron mucho los temas en general, aunque me gustaría que en los videos hablen de las dimensiones de los tensores, a mí eso me ayudaría mucho a entender rápido

By Mark T

Dec 15, 2021

Really fun to learn. The programming assignments are good as well. They made sure I had to understand every component of different GANs. Excited for the third part

By KORNIPALLI S K S K

May 13, 2021

The course knowledge grows like progressive grower and the knowledge I gained is making my neurons run faster thank you for such a great course

By Akshai S

Jan 15, 2021

Build state of the art models in a course is not an easy feat. Thanks to all the materials that have been provided.

By Akhtar M

Dec 21, 2020

Name explains that it is better version than previous in terms of learning and study state of the art GANs

By Bob K

Mar 5, 2021

Good course and flexible! Quick if you want that but lots of references to the papers if you want depth.

By Paul J L I

Jan 31, 2021

This was a really great course, and the lectures presented really well. I learned a lot from this course.

By Rajendra A

Aug 10, 2021

Both course 1 and course 2 of this specialization are excellent and programming assignments as well.

By Amgad A

Feb 21, 2021

perfect instructor, perfect material, perfect sequencing for topics .. highly recommend.

By Csanád E

Feb 2, 2021

Excellent course! Great videos, somewhat challenging assignments, fantastic community.

By maulik p

Jan 17, 2021

Nice explanation of state of the art StyleGAN architecture and advanced techniques

By Antoreep J

Apr 18, 2021

I think week 2 assignment needs some better hints. Else great as always. Thanks

By Khushpreet S

Dec 12, 2020

It was much needed, thank you deeplearning.ai for bringing GAN speacialization

By Vishesh M

Jan 10, 2022

T​he course is really nice and gives a comprehensive understanding of GANs

By CK46

Mar 22, 2022

T​he presentation of the material was very exciting and easy to follow.

By Neeraj P

Dec 28, 2020

A very informative knowledge boosting course on how far GANs have come.

By Md. A A M

Mar 12, 2021

Wonderful. Really Enjoying the whole time when I start to learn GANs.

By Olivier M

Oct 23, 2020

Amazing lectures on very complex topics. Thanks a lot deeplearning.ai

By Deleted A

Jan 28, 2021

Very clear and complete overview of recent advancements in GANs.

By Shivender K

Dec 31, 2020

Highly complex and interesting course to build GAN knowledge.

By matan

Dec 9, 2021

Great course, Would be great if it would be more formal

By Евгений Ц

Jan 31, 2021

Easy yet fundamental enough for an eager learner.

By Jorge P

Nov 22, 2020

Excelente contenido, me encantan las actividades.

By M. H A P

Apr 6, 2021

This course so helpful for my research

By Gokulakannan S

Dec 24, 2020

Nice course. Enjoyed every bit of it@