Chevron Left
Back to Build personal resilience

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build personal resilience by Macquarie University

4.8
stars
662 ratings
243 reviews

About the Course

Globalisation and advances in information and communication technology have resulted in a 24/7 work environment characterised by rapid change, a greater sense of competition, and an explosion in access to communication and information. These pressures compound stress related to workload and information processing – this not only reduces performance but can lead to a reduced sense of meaning and purpose as well as physical and mental health issues. Understanding stress and how to boost your resilience to it are essential skills for contemporary leaders and play a vital role in managing the demands you face at work. This course will focus on the nature of stressors facing leaders in today’s work environments and how to deal with them. You’ll explore personal resilience – your capacity to withstand and cope with stress – and strategies for self-management, motivation and organisation. You’ll also learn how resilience is impacted by health and social relationships....

Top reviews

MP
Jun 20, 2020

I really enjoy this learning. It gives me a lot of new insight to deal with day to day stressors. I find this course as a good tool for self contemplation and for sure it has grown our resilience.

WD
Sep 4, 2020

Build Personal Resilience - I have learnt about the type of stresses and how to face all stresses in our day to day life. This course really helpfull to build my resiliene level. Thanks to TMTC .

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 242 Reviews for Build personal resilience

By Dallas H

Jun 15, 2020

I really enjoyed the related articles and readings. It really helped bring it all into perspective.

By ARTURO C C

Jul 19, 2020

Excellent course, it is helfull. We can use it in our work and our private life. We shall s

By Ashwini A

Jul 5, 2020

This course helped me to set-up an action plan to reduce my stress. Highly recommended.

By Adi S

Jul 24, 2020

Thank you very much for the great learning. It's very useful and good subject.

By Rama G P

Jul 27, 2020

Very good course and useful to build and develop our personal resilience

By Shweta B

Jul 24, 2020

Learnt about my personal hidden stress factors and ways to overcome

By Alfred S

Jul 14, 2020

Top Notch learning experince just like all courses from macquarie

By Anil S

Jul 11, 2020

Its really a motivating course to build resilience over stressors

By Supriyo R

Jul 9, 2020

Very Informative and well presented Course..Thanks

By Dairo D E

Jul 18, 2020

Thank you for this course ,I really learnt alot.

By Hartoyo H

Jul 14, 2020

Very interesting and helpful

By Armon A

Jul 16, 2020

Very helpful !

By Motet D L P

Jul 3, 2020

nice course!

By Olaseinde F o

Jul 21, 2020

insightful

By Juan A

Jul 19, 2020

GREAT

By 長岡耕平

Jul 9, 2020

Good

By Kemas A Y

Jul 6, 2020

nice

By Dustin K

Jul 26, 2020

This course was very helpful in understanding myself, as well as teaching me personal management skills. I will continue to use many of the things taught in my daily life, in order to help me deal with my personal stress.

By Sanjay N

Jul 6, 2020

It was really nice to explore the possible areas of cause of stress and how to cope with defferent types of stress. Really enjoyed navigating the course and learning new concept of work life balance.

By Sylvester K

Jul 7, 2020

Good course with some practical solutions for combating workplace stress. One star taken off because some links to external materials do not work or (in one case) lead to paid content.

By Pranathi B

Jul 18, 2020

I have enjoyed a lot by doing this course. This literally helped me to build resilience and to understand myself more and even prioritizing my values.

By Radha G R

Jul 26, 2020

It is an excellent course.

LIked the comprehensiveness in terms of examples, exercises, framework and articles

Will definitely recommend to others

By Fay D

Jul 22, 2020

I liked the course. I learned new things, although the tests were fairly easy.

By Samia J

Jul 12, 2020

Overall a good course.

By Mohamad A A I M

Jul 11, 2020

Good content.

I noticed that some questions in quizzes focus more on recalling specific sentences in video lectures rather than the overall understanding of the topic. This could be a point to improve. Also, since I prefer video lectures, the balance between readings and video lectures could be changes by introducing more video lectures.