Chevron Left
Back to Business Analytics for Decision Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Analytics for Decision Making by University of Colorado Boulder

4.5
282 ratings
65 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

Top reviews

NH

Jul 12, 2017

The instructor is great. However, I would like to know the solutions for the exam. I sometimes pass the exam but struggle with certain questions but had no clue how to resolve it.

DA

Mar 09, 2018

Very interesting subject with a good instructor. I'd like to be able to cover the content in more detail, but it was a good introduction to optimization theory.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 62 Reviews for Business Analytics for Decision Making

By Manish B

May 24, 2019

Great learning opportunity Through Mr. Laguna its an outstanding way of bringing the classes for our business processes right at the desktop for our e

By Subhajit G

May 20, 2018

This course provides a brilliant overview of Business Analytics problems. Bit more details about the underlying mathematical techniques used would be helpful.

By Anna R

Sep 03, 2017

Although this course covers some useful techniques in data analysis it is largely a sales tool for the ASP (Analytics Solver Platform) which you only get a trial for. This course would be more useful if it taught the techniques using excel or basic mathematical solutions to understand the probability distributions and other items covered. If you are interested in learning general data analysis this is not the course for you.

By Pooja S D

Dec 27, 2018

Amazing course to learn a bunch of new aspects in a business organization

By Ana T

Dec 17, 2017

Great class

By Jennifer Z

Jun 13, 2018

Very interesting, covered a lot of information very thoroughly for a 4-week course. Well-explained.

By Shiyu D

Jun 11, 2018

Great Teacher, Great Course. Love it

By PRALAY P

Apr 29, 2018

Great Course !

By Swaraj D

Apr 18, 2017

Very useful

By Tinotenda M

May 31, 2017

it was an eye opener to those who love data mining and anlysis

By Luciano E

Nov 28, 2016

very useful and well explained

By Dario A

Mar 09, 2018

Very interesting subject with a good instructor. I'd like to be able to cover the content in more detail, but it was a good introduction to optimization theory.

By Rajat S

Jul 30, 2017

Really beneficial!

By Malin A

Feb 12, 2017

Very clear and easy to follow.

By Shafi K

Feb 01, 2018

Very well presented and excellent content is provided.

The professor explains materials in great details and provides great examples.

I really enjoyed his lectures and comments.

I wish he would have introduced some books for extra activities to master details in this course.

Great job and many thanks

By Sreedhar R

May 22, 2017

Course was good, it was added as a pilot course from our organization for introducing /sharpening skills on data analytics. the course did justice to that. and was a good primer and provided a good understanding.

By Richard F

May 05, 2018

Very enlightening two weeks. Learned a lot

By Md. A H B

Dec 22, 2016

Wonderful course!

By Lydia V

May 22, 2017

very well presented. best in the specialization so far

By Sunglak S

Jun 21, 2018

Very

By Nedchanok H

Jul 12, 2017

The instructor is great. However, I would like to know the solutions for the exam. I sometimes pass the exam but struggle with certain questions but had no clue how to resolve it.

By Jayashree

Dec 09, 2016

A great course

By JERRY S

Oct 22, 2018

Very good course in order to have an overview on mathematical tools that can be used to optimi

By Hartley O

Jul 19, 2019

Best online course i have ever attended. Learnt a lot and use it immediately in my work place.

By Mourad B

Sep 06, 2019

Great course and the teacher offered good explanation.