Chevron Left
Back to Business Analytics for Decision Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Analytics for Decision Making by University of Colorado Boulder

4.6
stars
1,281 ratings
343 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

Top reviews

SS

May 28, 2020

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

PA

Aug 12, 2020

I think this is a practical and insightful course for understanding what business analysis is and how models apply in realily by providing useful and familiar examples. Highly recommend this course

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 342 Reviews for Business Analytics for Decision Making

By Sameer M

May 23, 2020

This course is very helpful to enhance our knowledge. Teaching style and the way of teaching is phenominal.

By Dr. V C

May 22, 2020

All sessions are very good and easy to understand. Can you please send all presentations slips on my email

By SREYA K P

Aug 31, 2020

this course help me to improve my knowledge .i am really thankful to the faculty that you have provided.

By Jyothi M

May 01, 2020

Excellent real time examples!!

Application doesn't require any specia software- MS Excel is sufficient!

By Parul

Jul 25, 2020

This was a great course to learn about and I'm sure it is going to help me a lot in the near future.

By Md K J F

May 13, 2020

It was a great course, I learn many thinks. Instructor was ver good. Thanks coursera and instructor.

By Jennifer Z

Jun 13, 2018

Very interesting, covered a lot of information very thoroughly for a 4-week course. Well-explained.

By Orwell T M

Sep 10, 2020

The course was very interesting and useful to see how business analytics are used in businesses.

By Alhagie H

Feb 09, 2020

This a a very good course. it has lots of exercises in modelling and solving business problems

By Hartley O

Jul 19, 2019

Best online course i have ever attended. Learnt a lot and use it immediately in my work place.

By JERRY S

Oct 22, 2018

Very good course in order to have an overview on mathematical tools that can be used to optimi

By Sharmila N

Jun 20, 2020

It is very useful for me I learn more about from this course. It is a wonderful opportunity.

By Siddharth A

Aug 06, 2020

Awesome Course + The respected instructors are great at explaining the topics with examples

By Muhammad T S

Dec 10, 2019

The course was a good introduction to the domain of optimization and prescriptive analytics

By Nicolyn A R

Oct 25, 2020

Highly recommended for analysts and individuals who are interested in business analytics.

By abhinav b

May 18, 2020

it was great learning experience to study business analytics with such a wonderful mentor

By Aditi C

May 15, 2020

It has been an informative and an enriching experience for me during this entire course.

By Ayushi T

Jun 29, 2020

get basic knowledge about business analatics in a very smooth and systematic manner.

By Prameshwar Lal

Jun 08, 2020

I loved the way professor described the suitable content for this particular course

By Praveenkumar T

Jul 10, 2020

EXCELLENT CONTENT AND ASSIGNMENT

EXCELLENT EXPLANATION OF OPTIMIZATION TECHNIQUE

By Sameena A

Jun 10, 2020

Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity to learn this excellent course.

By Prithvi C 2

Aug 03, 2020

This is an awesome course. I have received a lot of benefits from this course.

By Stephen M

Oct 07, 2020

This is an enriching course. So empowering it is that I feel like a champ!

By Pooja S D

Dec 27, 2018

Amazing course to learn a bunch of new aspects in a business organization

By KATLA S K

Jul 18, 2020

Really good course. Advised to people interested in Business Analytics.