Chevron Left
Back to C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals by University of California, Santa Cruz

4.5
stars
5,304 ratings
1,467 reviews

About the Course

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

Top reviews

MA

Jun 21, 2020

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

CN

Apr 21, 2020

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 1,491 Reviews for C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

By Leonardo B

Aug 27, 2020

Very good course, it's a nice way to be guided through the foundation of programming with C and getting exposure with the assignments. You might have a lot of fun learning!

By Karan A

Apr 28, 2020

Rarely does a professor does such a good job at diving into the details and imparting knowledge. Highly recommended if you're absolutely new to programming fundamentals.

By Sai R G

May 24, 2020

I am very thankful to course era, i learned everything with an ease. The idea of grading the assignments and quizzes was really fantastic. A big thanks to this platform

By Abhishek G

Sep 5, 2020

Very good course for those students who wants to learn basics of C language. The course contains very good assignments and quiz for better understanding to the topics.

By Khushi s

Dec 10, 2021

This course was really helpful for me to gain the knowledge in the domains of basic programming and C programming. A beginner should definitely go for the course.

By Shivanshu U

Jan 30, 2021

Really, I am enjoying the classes with my all enthusiasm. Sir, Ira Pohl is the perfect teacher and guide for students. I enjoy whole the session. Thanks for this.

By INDHUJA G

Aug 30, 2020

Thank you so much instructor to helped me to learn this course. But please teach some concepts in depth , so it will be useful . Thank you for great experience.

By shreshth k

Oct 30, 2021

nice course very detailed lecture and very good questions for pratices as wel as assigment and quizes. at last you have to give the test to have a certificate

By RISHI R 2

Jan 5, 2021

Great course for beginners with zero ideas of computer programming. you get to learn a lot of programming basics and a perfect idea of c and c++ programming.

By Claudio F S

Dec 8, 2020

Excellent! I learned a lot. I am totally newbie to programming language. Now I understand why the C language is important to start the IT career. Thank you.

By Era T

Aug 14, 2020

It was a good head start for my learning. The lessons on function and data structures were very helpful for my learning. I hope to join the next course too.

By Mohamed A M

Jan 18, 2022

its really helpful. The first time I was starting i didn't know anything about programing. but know all thanks to COURSERA. Today i made so many projects

By Sudhanshu S

Apr 27, 2020

This Course was very helpful to strengthen my fundamentals.It also helped me to practice and think over the assignment questions with a logical approach.

By Asif H

Jun 26, 2020

Good Morning Ira Pohal sir. thank you sir for your teaching and support and learn me C programming. i can,t realize i learn c without your teaching.

By RIBAMILTOM B D L

Dec 3, 2020

I really enjoyed to learn through the lessons! The experience that along with me there were others, to help and learn from, was a great pleasure!

By Bijin B

Jul 24, 2020

It is a study Course. I learned and watched Videos & attended the Assignments & Quizzes. I have passed the course and got a Coursera Certificate.

By Steven R

Oct 12, 2020

Curso excelente para comenzar a aprender C. A pesar de ya tener algunos conocimientos sobre programación logre practicar y aplicar cosas nuevas.

By Rachit A

Aug 17, 2020

It has clarified some minute stuff that was required. Also it has given idea about how to teach the subject in a better way to college students.

By Rutuja G

May 17, 2020

It was very informative. And the explanation was amazing. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and also got some good exposure. Thank you so much.

By Lai D

Jun 14, 2020

good enough... could be more explanatory if the assignment and the video course is more aligned (like introduction to math library and so on)

By Sweta S

May 17, 2021

I am very very Happy for this completed 💛 course and finally self doing c programming very very Thanks for Coursera.......and Ira Pohl sir

By Jolly J O

May 5, 2020

Great for beginners and great for reviewing what you have learned so far in college or at work. The teacher is great. Highly recommended!!!!

By NISHANT C

Sep 17, 2020

int main(void)

{ int repeat =3;

printf("\nI like the course");

while(repeat>0)

{ printf("\nvery"); repeat--;

}; printf("much.\n\n);

return 0;

};

By Don E

Mar 19, 2021

Thanks, Professor Pohl. I am really glad I took this before diving into C++. Really, a great confidence booster. On to the other courses.

By Sebastian S

Apr 29, 2022

Very clear definitions on concepts, and very good explanations, all that can be revisited later when involved in more complex situations.