Chevron Left
Back to C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals by University of California, Santa Cruz

4.5
stars
5,242 ratings
1,444 reviews

About the Course

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

Top reviews

MA

Jun 21, 2020

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

VD

Aug 19, 2020

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

Filter by:

1351 - 1375 of 1,468 Reviews for C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

By Ashrith M

Jul 26, 2020

some of things were not taught properly or even taught in class but came for assignments and quiz

it was not good enough for beginners

The sir is well experienced and is only good for advanced students

By VISHAL K R S

Aug 12, 2020

The course is good. A lot of basics are skipped,so its not quite thorough.Some assignments require skills that arent even taught in the course.And a lot of logic and operator definitions are skipped.

By Roberto P

May 10, 2021

It was nerve-wracking to interpret what the teacher wrote by hand. It would have been more appropriate for him to write with a text editor. Furthermore, the speed of explanation was below average.

By Vasu A

May 24, 2020

A bit careless as it doesn't teach file handling and expects us to complete the assingment using file handling.

Otherwise I feel a lot of effort has been put into the course by the creators.

By Álvaro S F

Apr 25, 2021

Sometimes I don't like the way the professor teaches with the digital tablet; would have been better to explain theory fundamentals over some typed code.

By UDWESH P U P

Aug 26, 2020

The course assignment needs to be discussed and the correct code should be made available to the students. The peer review pattern is not ethical way.

By Thabisile T P

Sep 13, 2020

A bit outdated when it comes to the new programming functions of 2020. Otherwise it was great learning something new regarding programming.

By Jacopo I

Jul 1, 2020

The graphical design and the hand written presentation are not a high quality product as one would expect from a university of this kind

By Erdim Ş

Dec 14, 2020

Lecture notes are hard to read and are handwritten. No Turkish translation available. The programs used in the lesson are out of date.

By Harsimran S

Jun 2, 2020

The assignments and quizzes were very nice. But,sorry to say,the teaching was not on point. I didn't find it interesting.

By Mariusz B

Apr 8, 2020

Course material is presented in chaotic way. Course tests requires more knowledge than presented in the course itself.

By Sarang S

Jun 10, 2020

Expected a lot more from this course. I feel, my concepts are still unclear even after completing the whole course.

By Пётр С

Nov 7, 2021

T​he course is not too bad, it definetely will teach you the basics, but is a bit boring and lack practical tasks

By Technical A

Apr 16, 2021

There should be much practice problem set. so that beginer can get familiar much with the Programing language

By Tan J W

May 31, 2020

Written tutorial on the screen seems pretty boring and the challenge is kind of confusing at week 5.

By Siavash H

Jan 3, 2022

P​resentation needs to be updated, it is not easy to follow, using some animation would help.

By Diego A M S

Jul 14, 2021

It has good content but some works don't match with the thematics treated

By Durvesh K

Jul 1, 2020

Quality of some videos was not good. Volume could have been louder.

By Prashant P

Jun 15, 2020

good but this program not for c for everyone it is so high level.

By Aromal S

May 7, 2020

Average Course Problems with assignment questions and gradings.

By Abhishek K M

Jul 4, 2020

gives just a touch to the course and thats not even in depth.

By Nesar A T

Jun 4, 2020

This is a very nice course. Helped me learn a lot about c.

By ch s

Jun 2, 2020

After verifying the account, the certificate didn't came.

By Emarot K

May 30, 2020

It's a good course for basic of programming. thanks sir

By Shreyansh J

Jul 11, 2021

Pointers should cover more concept clearing videos