Chevron Left
Back to C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C++ For C Programmers, Part A by University of California, Santa Cruz

4.4
stars
2,208 ratings

About the Course

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Top reviews

FC

Jun 12, 2016

A very good courser, especially for people like me that have a lot experience in coding c program but want to learn something more to advance my career. I'll recommend this course to my friend.

RH

Oct 16, 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 629 Reviews for C++ For C Programmers, Part A

By Marcos P

Apr 26, 2021

Really challenging course. Only issue is that perhaps the material getting to the first graph assignment was not enough to prepare. It required a lot of time and more learning outside the course in order to complete.

By Ioannis P

Dec 13, 2022

Great professor and material. The only critical point is the evaluation of the submissions. The review from the peers is not always that helpful. I would love to get them evaluated from teaching staff.

By CHANDANA.R

Oct 14, 2020

The course was very informative an understandable but being a beginner it was difficult to program but the material and lecturing was useful

By Jack S

Sep 17, 2020

Covers a lot of C++ material, and the peer-review assignments are a great way to get exposed to different styles of coding.

By Haowei W

May 29, 2022

It is a great course to learn C++. I also learned some knowledge about Graph Theory which is interesting.

By G4B

May 10, 2022

It would be so much better if Professor could raise the voice up a little bit :)

By Noah F

Sep 30, 2020

It was very helpful and easy to understand ,special thanks to the Mentor.

By graziano g

Dec 2, 2022

Very interesting and effective.

A good occasion to learn also side topics

By Yeasin R

Feb 28, 2022

Simple, straightforward and I loved those real life examples. Brilliant!

By Fahad H F

May 18, 2020

it was well taught . THANKS PROFESSOR IRA POHL AND thanks Coursera

By Disha K

Apr 30, 2020

This course has many challenging programs to solve. Great teaching.

By Ali B

May 16, 2020

recomiendo el curso esto servira para dar clases en la universidad

By Florian Z

Sep 16, 2021

Nicely Done. This Course was very helpful and interesting for me.

By Satya S

Jul 20, 2020

nice course for programmers who already have mastered c language.

By Sanghee L

Feb 26, 2017

Great passion, great lecture.

Thank you for your kind explanation.

By Victor G

May 2, 2020

Ira Pohl is a great communicator. I really enjoyed the lessons!

By Jaswinder K

Jun 22, 2020

it is very helpfull course for beginner who had already done c

By AVOY K R

May 20, 2020

very informative course , thanks for such a wonderful course.

By HARSHVARDHAN P

Jul 12, 2020

AWESOME TRAINING FOR C PROGRAMMERS WHO WANT TO CODE IN C++

By Sandeep Y

Jul 28, 2020

C++ For C Programmers, Part A it is good and well course

By Pranjal D

May 5, 2020

It helps to learn C++ from basics with comparing with C.

By Dipra D

May 3, 2020

if speakears voice some loud then it will helpful for us

By nakul l

Jul 16, 2020

Very Useful course it helps to develop my skills .

By Mohammad Z

May 27, 2020

VERY USEFUL AND HELP TO INCREASE MY PROGRAMMING SKILLS.

By Anuj G

Apr 30, 2020

this course was awesome I learned important algorithms