Chevron Left
Back to C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C++ For C Programmers, Part A by University of California, Santa Cruz

4.4
stars
2,070 ratings
582 reviews

About the Course

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Top reviews

CA
Dec 19, 2019

I liked it, it costed me a little because I am not a C programmer with big experience, and this course I feel is focused on C programmers that want to know how to "translate" their code to C++

RH
Oct 16, 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 581 Reviews for C++ For C Programmers, Part A

By SHAHEER Z

Jul 2, 2020

the course could've been more interesting if uncommon things weren't select to be taught

By Joyal F T

Oct 10, 2020

Take this course only if you have a very good understanding of c and data structures

By Deep P

May 14, 2020

This course very helpful to me the better theory lesson and explanation.

By Subhodip C

Jun 4, 2020

Peer graded assignment checking system doesn't seem quite right to me.

By Poon H W

Jun 17, 2020

Tutor's tone will bring you into sleep, but the content is good

By Akash S

May 4, 2020

i learnt a lot of things i did not know before.

thank you

By Yusong Z

Apr 5, 2020

Mediocre, too much graph theory, too less C++ feature

By Ammara S N

May 22, 2020

it is a good course and very helpful to us

By Tanushree v

Jul 20, 2018

good course but trainer doesnt go in deep

By Lokesh H S

Sep 30, 2020

The english they speak is hard to get

By METAGAR B S

Nov 17, 2020

It's amazing course helped me lot

By Jayaynth P S Y

May 27, 2020

Focus on history can be reduced.

By Deleted A

Nov 19, 2020

Wasn't for me, I suppose

By Rohit

Jun 22, 2020

little bit confusing

By Vimal K D

Jun 26, 2020

Not much working

By YC X

Jun 10, 2019

Not that detail.

By SHWETHA B K S

Aug 22, 2020

good course

By NEERADI C S

May 10, 2020

average

By Pushpendra H

Aug 12, 2020

Good

By Tuo L

Oct 22, 2017

I gave this course two star for taking my responsibility. The course is bad designed. The homework has less clue and you may only find 50% or less related knowledge from the lectures. The final quiz is ridiculous (too many questions about number calculation and I cannot believe there are questions like what did D. Ritchie B. Stroustrup E. Dijkstra L. Euler do or invent?!!!). It seems that the professor or his assistant did not put too much effort into providing this course. Though I learned something from it and it pushed me to learn several c++ skills, in a google searching way.

By Dimitris K

Jan 14, 2019

The video sessions are nice and very informative. However, the examples in the videos are a "toy" compared to the assignment of implementing a Monte Carlo simulation for Dijkstra's algo. The directions in the description of the assignment are very poorly written and the specs are blurry and difficult to clarify by yourself. The MST assignment is much easier, but still the directions are not well prepared.

By weimian

Sep 2, 2018

no Chinese subtitles and it is really hard for me to figure all the English subtitles and knowledge. I feel that upset concerning no Chinese translation and I think it should be improved sooner or later. or Chinese learners like me would not learn as much as students who have English as their mother languages.

By Nadav S

Sep 19, 2017

Very superficial. I found that I know c++ to a limited extent, and that for practical uses I must learn a significant amount of information from other sources. In short, this course is an introduction but does not give you enough tools to call yourself a c++ programmer.

By Amit J

Mar 16, 2016

The instructor speaks too slow. Teaching concepts that are not valid anymore. e.g. prefer inline over function call, const vs #define, declaring variable anywhere in the code etc...

The topics are too small and too much time is devoted to them.

By Nishchaya B

Jul 30, 2017

The instructor is way too boring. I've tried hard to watch these lectures at least thrice but I loose interest after a while. There's a lack of energy and no connection with the audience.